GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2005, 05:35   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Age: 44
Posts: 30
Member: 16328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
A100 Can't Unlock


@Infinity

I cant unlock this phone: cannot boot or find the phone, i tried all the suggestions in the forum but no success. I am also confused with our rj45 pinouts and also a100 correct pinout: Let me know the correct pinout for this.

On infinity faq it says that our box rj45 pin out from left to right is: 2=TX 3=RX 7&8=GND,

i saw A100 pinouts in the forum which are so confusing, I tried these 2 different pinouts but also cant unlock it. i attached here the 2 different pinouts that is on the net.

Here is the log copy of what i did:
----------------
Log opened: [8/26/2005] [11:40:36 AM]
App: C:\Program Files\InfinityBox\Pana\Pana03.exe
[Infinity Box] v.1.26A
Loading, wait...
S/N: 00DF:0xxx
Wait...
Current device: GD55
Done
Current device: A10x
COM15 selected
Device: A10x
Checking data, wait...
Boot...
Press Power button now !
Err: wrong answer1[]
Boot Fail
Finished
Remove/Install battery now !
Time used: 47 sec
COM15 selected
Device: A10x
Checking data, wait...
Boot...
Press Power button now !
Err: wrong answer1[]
Boot Fail
Attached Images
File Type: jpg A100 Pinout.jpg (35.9 KB, 71 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 06:31   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,843
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,289
Hello,

I think it's no need to make so hard investigation about cable if you use cable that was supplied with our box. Cables that was supplied with box have to be with correct pinout.
If phone can't connect, try to check phone connector. It can be that connector damaged inside phone (maybe phone handsfree connector wires was desoldered/dirty during phone usage).
Also, if you have any other phone that use the same cable (f.e. G50/G70/X300) try to test software with this other phone. If connection can be established with other phone then cable works for sure.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 09:25   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Age: 44
Posts: 30
Member: 16328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I inserted the cable to the phone and checked the contact between the cable rj45 connector to the phone's connector soldered to the phone's pcb, everything is ok but still cannot unlock.

when i press the unlock button the red tx led blinks, but when you press the phone on to boot , the phone will just power on and wont boot.

Is it the red tx led that should blink ? or the green rx led?

br

edwin
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 11:00   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,843
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,289
Hello,

Green Rx led (top led, like on attached picture) should blink when you press Unlock button:
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/atta...chmentid=24814

I can't imagine what can be wrong with box.
1. Try to press Unlock button w/o phone connected. What led become blink ?
2. Could you try to find any other cable for test ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 01:13   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Age: 44
Posts: 30
Member: 16328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
1. I pressed the unlock button, without any phone, The green and red did not blink at all.

2. I can make another cable if you let me know the correct pins for the G50 cable. thats why i was asking info about it on the first post coz really would like to investigate if its cable or not.

Thanks in advance

edwin
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 11:00   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,843
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,289
Hello,

I can't tell you exactly right now what of your 2 scheme is correct (I am far from my main location now and I don't have cables here to check pinout exactly).
For sure, one of two is correct. Gnd pin is Ok, Rx/Tx pins Ok too.
So, if you can make other cable, you will need to test only two times (change Rx with Tx if not works for first time).

Also, when you press Unlock button w/o phone, green box LED have to be blinking. If led not blinks, your problem can be with wrong selected COM port or maybe bad UniBox.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2005, 05:34   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Age: 44
Posts: 30
Member: 16328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@infinity

1. I already tried 2 different pinouts for a100 but still nothing.

2. With regards to com port, i dont think i have the wrong port assignment coz i always check it from device manager on which usb serial port or comport to use.


** Now, I think i got a damaged box., i got this from gsmserver 3 weeks ago., I am going to ask the seller for my box replacement.

Can I use my own homemade fbus box with this software just to check if its a box problem?

thanks

edwin
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2005, 07:34   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,843
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,289
Hello,

Of course, you can use any other cable/box with Infinity software.
One thing: if you will use other cables, it's better use cable with external power. All software have to work with other cables, only one limitation can be: it can be that high-speed operations can't work, but on ordinary speed (115200) all have to work w/o problems.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
does samsung a100 eeprom unlocker by zinnat work? alro VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 6 12-05-2006 21:53
a100 can't read/write flash ziko FuriouS II 1 06-04-2005 12:13
A100 Flash Unlock Free leventturksoy Panasonic 29 05-26-2005 12:51
Some A100-v18 unlock codes not working. ednacell Panasonic 9 01-01-2005 06:43
Panasonic A100 free unlock microball Panasonic 7 09-13-2004 10:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35478 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO