GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2016, 21:41   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 87
Member: 526391
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Alcatel One Touch Fierce 2 Factory Reset Failed


Hi,

I have an Alcatel One Touch Fierce 2 from MetroPCS USA (OT-7040N). This model is Qualcomm, and I can't do a factory reset with CM2QLM (Am using new version 1.07).

I'm sending you Operation.log and QLM_report.log just as Program says, but this forum refuse to accept files larger than 391.3kb and packed file has 450kb. Where could I send you this file? I hope you can fix this problem, the phone hasn't Recovery Mode and I don't know how to remove the pattern lock.

Thanks in advance, merry christmas and have a happy new year,

Carlos
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 21:46   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 87
Member: 526391
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
The logs:

Operation : Read Flash [ v1.07 ]

1. Power Off Phone , Remove battery , Insert back
2. PRESS and HOLD BOTH VOLUME KEYS!
3. Insert USB cable. In some cases require use EDL cable or TP to force EDL mode!

Wait for phone...
Device Found!
Initialize ...
Handshake passed!
BB_IDC_CPU : SnapDragon 2x/4x|00 [MSM8x12]
ID_BLOCK_S : 0714B76D
ID_BLOCK_I : 008140E1
ID_BLOCK_L : 6C7DA67974D1842067C82294A5FEC3DF
ID_BLOCK_L : BAF27D0E4688CE31B52DBE2A815BCE63
Use CM2 Internal Loader

Error : Prepare target failed! Unsupported SecureType!
Send log and report.log to support! Include device info also!

Reconnect Power/Cable!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 22:31   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JayDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15,924
Member: 462970
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,597
Hello. Checked on all places, which have access to ( on svc ) and not found anything for that model at all. Unfortunately - have no idea yet.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.20248 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO