GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2008, 13:52   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
asad_nomy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 2,273
Member: 570093
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,011
Red face Auto Pinfinder Problem


i bought new new pinfinder 5 days ago.some time it detect pins and some time not.manually when we check it on multimeter the rx/tx find and work with other cable means pinfinder not detect pins some time.i check the voltage on output 2 rj45 power cable it shows 4 volts.in manual 5 volts required.now what i do.is this 4 volts correct or i modify my box with the help of manual.and one qustion is that which box modify PINFINDER or INFINITY BOX.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 17:46   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,895
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,904
hello!

if phone can not be powered from adapter- you must remove diode in infinity box to deliver more power to adapter.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 09:30   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Nabil3H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Egypt
Posts: 320
Member: 17675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Thumbs up

I face same problem i short 2 point for diode and get 5.02 voltage and the phone not power on N96i
some phone can power on but some can not power
what is the problem?
Thanks for help
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 11:42   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,851
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,296
@asad_nomy7
Please, download latest PinFinder manual: http://www.infinity-box.biz/download..._PinFinder.pdf
Please, see page 19: Automatic pinout detection: Troubleshooting


@Nabil3H
we have found one more way to solve "power" problem, please, see attached picture.

  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 11:51   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Nabil3H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Egypt
Posts: 320
Member: 17675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Thnaks for help
but i told my reseller i have open pinfinder to make this connection
he said nooooooooo nooooooooo
he said if i open it i lost warrenty
what i do?
thanks again
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 11:56   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,895
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,904
hello!

you can attach capacitor to free pair of crocodiles (power wires)
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 11:56   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,851
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nabil3H View Post
Thnaks for help
but i told my reseller i have open pinfinder to make this connection
he said nooooooooo nooooooooo
he said if i open it i lost warrenty
what i do?
thanks again
You can add capacitor directly to power wires (that connected to RJ45).
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 11:59   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Nabil3H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Egypt
Posts: 320
Member: 17675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
nice idea
thanks very much
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 04:12   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Nabil3H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Egypt
Posts: 320
Member: 17675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Smile

Thanks
it is work 1000%
good solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 09:04   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
asad_nomy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 2,273
Member: 570093
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,011
sir this capacitor place on infinity box or on pin finder.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 13:03   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,895
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,904
hello mr. asad_nomy7!

this is pinfinder modification
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nokia 2505 CDMA connecting with auto pinfinder ? gsmsikar Infinity-Box 22 03-04-2009 15:31
Auto PinFinder Power Problem dannyogolo Infinity-Box 24 09-22-2008 22:34
Auto PinFinder Adapter for Chinese phones launched by Infinity Box Team InfinityHelp Main Sales Section 0 04-06-2008 12:26
Auto Pinfinder rajman2500 Infinity-Box 5 03-16-2008 13:58
Infinity Box - Auto PinFinder Adapter For Tunisian Custemers zinoubinabil Main Sales Section 0 02-15-2008 08:29

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.30575 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO