GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2008, 14:24   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 356
Member: 722683
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 33
cant format china fone


all chinese phones i get this error messagCOM5 [VCP0] selected
module v2.69
Action: reset settings
Model: Autodetect 6205-6227 NOR
Checking data, wait...
Phone should be Switched OFF !
Press and HOLD Power button now !
19200 autodetect
Initializing [6226:8A02:8A01]...
CPU: MT6226
high speed boot disabled
chip: 0031:CF68:B34E
Connecting, wait...
error: can't finalize test mode
repeat operation and HOLD phone "Power" button long time !
error: operation failed !
Finished, time used: 102 sec
Remove/Install battery now !
e
what is this?please infinity help
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 20:44   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,895
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,898
hello!

please make format FFS complete (do not skip eeprom backup)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 10:41   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 356
Member: 722683
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinityhelp View Post
hello!

Please make format ffs complete (do not skip eeprom backup)
am not skiping anything,cant u see once i get the pinout by pinfinder and open infinity,the part that says press and hold is where the problem begins.it says connecting while i stil hold when says release thats when swos error.initially i used to do them well but since i downloaded the updates thats when this problem began.please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 11:21   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 356
Member: 722683
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 33
after changing the baudrate it manageCOM5 [VCP0] selected
module v2.69
Device: Autodetect 6205-6227 NOR
Checking data, wait...
advanced flash detection enabled
eeprom backup enabled, it may takes several minutes !
Action: "format ffs"
enhanced security fix enabled
Boot ...
Press and HOLD Power button now !
baud autodetection active
19200 autodetect
Connecting, wait...
Initializing [6226:8A02:8A01]...
CPU: MT6226
high speed boot disabled
chip: 0031:CF68:B34E
high speed disabled
boot packet size: 0002
Release Power button now !
Boot Done
Initialize ...
detecting chip #00 in region #00...
flash: 01227E22202200:2AEA0000000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [D 0004x010000 003Ex040000 0004x010000] 16Mb
detecting chip #01 in region #00...
flash: 01227E22202200:2AEA0000000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [D 0004x010000 003Ex040000 0004x010000] 16Mb
number of flash chip/regions detected: 02/01
Initialize Done
Set baud ...
230400
Set baud Done
Initialize bootcode ...
Initialize bootcode Done
Check firmware integrity ...
device parameters autodetection in progress...
detecting chip #00 in region #00...
flash: 01227E22202200:2AEA0000000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [D 0004x010000 003Ex040000 0004x010000] 16Mb
detecting chip #01 in region #00...
flash: 01227E22202200:2AEA0000000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [D 0004x010000 003Ex040000 0004x010000] 16Mb
it's time to stop: 2A0000EA18F09FE518F09FE518F09FE518F09FE518F09FE5
number of flash chip/regions detected: 01/01
total flash region size: 01000000
detect device identification#1...
detection phase #1...
detect device identification#1 finished
identification#1 structure: 2nd [standard] generation
identification#1 protocol ver: 04
ver. sw 1: M220_PCB01_GPRS_MT6226_S01.K300_1_7.BIN
ver. sw 2: K300_1.7, 00000000
ffs offset/size: 00E00000/00200000
detect device identification#2...
detection phase #1...
.
warning: optional information is not found,
if phone works well just ignore this warning
detect device identification#2 finished
detecting eeprom/ffs area in 1 chip(s)...
standard eeprom/ffs offset detected: 00E00000
flash: 01227E22202200:2AEA0000000000
checking area [00000000]: 00000000-00FFFFFF...
Can't detect eeprom/ffs area
Do you want to use standard ffs address: 00E00000 ?

If you are not sure that standard address is correct:
1. press "NO" and terminate current operation
2. make flash backup for emergency case
3. repeat required operation
standard ffs address selected by user
detecting eeprom/ffs size...
eeprom/ffs size: 00200000
ffs chip: 00
eeprom/ffs area: 00000000:00E00000-00FFFFFF
Check firmware integrity Done
Check firmware content ...
Check firmware content Done
Backup required data ...
reading: eeprom[M220_PCB01_GPRS_MT6226_S01.K300_1_7.BIN]...
file saved: C:\Program Files\InfinityBox\ChineseMiracle\eeprom[M220_PCB01_GPRS_MT6226_S01.K300_1_7.BIN]_20081130-131117.B0E.bin
flash: 01227E22202200:2AEA0000000000
Backup required data Done
Patch required data ...
Patch required data Done
Special operation ...
Special operation Done
Write ...
Write Done
Finalization ...
formatting...
flash: 01227E22202200:2AEA0000000000
Finalization Done
Finished, time used: 312 sec
Remove/Install battery now !

File system has been modified !
It is need to press and HOLD phone "Power" button
during long time (up to 1 min) to make phone Powered-On !
s to format but phone fail to power on.this is the log
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 16:27   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Rajasthan (Kota)
Posts: 725
Member: 265606
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1603113
Thanks Meter: 443
press power button long time
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
formate and fone is dad pl help shabbir_ghoniya SpiderMan 3 10-03-2008 13:04
plz hlp to format spreadtrum fone peter002 SpiderMan 1 05-18-2008 09:42
China fone like X600 poss to unlock ? Mr GsM UST Pro II 2 03-19-2007 07:55
Format ur fone without cables/pc/box LBOZ_GSM Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 7 03-05-2007 09:31

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24956 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO