GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2005, 13:19   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 1,058
Member: 2899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
cant unlock x400


hi
i cant unlock this phone,im sure theres a bug in versino 108a, cos u cat cancle the program after pressing unlock,u have to exit from the program and start again which is anoying,im using the left rj45 and the toggle switch down or p,it just goes(sometimes to 6% then nothing,i said the same thing about pana g60 but the infinity didnt bother to reply,so can u sort these outim also using win xp and x60 cable,

br

farry
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 17:49   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 1,058
Member: 2899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
common infinity r u on holiday?

br
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 18:07   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 3,328
Member: 128745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16,733
farry

did you try to use the old version , did u unlock X400 ever before on older version soft ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 19:50   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 1,058
Member: 2899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
sorry infinity,du mean the old version of the pana x400 soft?this is the first time that im trying to unlock x400,it reads the fone and says the imei but it takes few tryes to get the soft go further!but when it stops reading the fone info,its difficult to exit, when u click on try or abort it keeps repeating try aor abort,then i have to exit the soft and try to run the exe again!!im using the x60 jack to the wright channel, any more suggestions please,thnx in advance.

br
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 20:11   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,624
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,077
Hi,

I am sory to ask this, but really I speak English not so good and I don't understand your problem description good.

As I can understand:
1. software can detect phone
2. software can read Imei and software version
3. after this software freez.
Is it correct description ?

Also, please, post here info from Log file or from software Log window so I can check where software freez.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 09:14   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: albania
Age: 47
Posts: 763
Member: 22586
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
@farry

1. You must use the left RJ45 jack, which has the indication Rx Tx.
2. The switch of F-Bus M-Bus must be UP, to the F-Bus position
3. You must set phone in Test Mode by pressing *, #, ON for 5 sec
4. Insert the connector in the headset place and press it inside.
5. Press the unlock button in the software and wait.

It must work, otherwise it is cable problem.

BR
Mike
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 12:26   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,624
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,077
@farry
I have checked your log file.
Please, download from our support area latest installation package and dongle upgrade client.
Upgrade your dongle and then try to use our latest X60 software.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 18:09   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 1,058
Member: 2899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
hi
ok guys will do,the problem was that i didnt know that the phone has 2 be in the test mode!!!,thnx the same for help.

br

farry
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 01:56   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: right here
Posts: 464
Member: 14607
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
dear Infinity team.

i try to unlock X400 but can NOT get it to work ,i tried may time and different ways/settings and still NOT work . any help would be very appriciate.

this is my problem :

Device must be SWITCHED ON
Connecting, wait...
Err: no connection
Connection Fail
Finished

this is what i tried :
- x60 cable - bootmode(*,#,pwr) - switches up/down - changes speeds - mode1/2 -

- this cable is O.K , cuz i flashed this phone to version (X400PA23_Main.08M) . and the phone is working but can't connect to unlock.
- i have new firmware ( upgraded dongle yesterday)

Best Regards.
ktv
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 14:58   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 1,058
Member: 2899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
hi infinity
i have upgraded my dongle,im still having problem unlocking x400,i followed the previous suggestions but no luck,when x400 goes to test mode its just a white display,is that also normal?,please help.

br

farry
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 17:09   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: albania
Age: 47
Posts: 763
Member: 22586
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
yes man. When phone goes in Test Mode, you get just a white display.

Push the connector in the headset slot and better cut a little of the connectors rubber, in order to get it go deeper.

BR
Mike
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 23:11   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: right here
Posts: 464
Member: 14607
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
ANY HELP FOR ME ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by khoavtran
dear Infinity team.
i try to unlock X400 but can NOT get it to work ,i tried may time and different ways/settings and still NOT work . any help would be very appriciate.
this is my problem :
Device must be SWITCHED ON
Connecting, wait...
Err: no connection
Connection Fail
Finished
this is what i tried :
- x60 cable - bootmode(*,#,pwr) - switches up/down - changes speeds - mode1/2 -
- this cable is O.K , cuz i flashed this phone to version (X400PA23_Main.08M) . and the phone is working but can't connect to unlock.
- i have new firmware ( upgraded dongle yesterday)
Best Regards.
ktv
ANY HELP FOR ME ,PLEASE ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 05:28   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 168
Member: 201903
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
for x400 use ver 107 speed 92.....
phone in test mode and all ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 23:46   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: right here
Posts: 464
Member: 14607
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
hi
i search at support site for Pana X400 version 1.07, there is only new version . . can you send it to me , much apriciate.

BR
ktv
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 17:19   #15 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,624
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,077
Hi,

I don't see any reasons to use old InfinityBox software (1.07) for unlock and really I have no good idea why software can't connect to X400.
Try to simply power on phone (not in test mode) and try again.
Also, try to flash phone with other firmware.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant unlock Sony-Ericsson-J132 rajhcl0 Infinity-Box 3 03-29-2010 18:28
its urgent Unlock X400 ~mr_Ten$ion~ Panasonic 35 11-15-2007 00:09
Unlocking X400 problems Roughrider202 Infinity-Box 6 06-30-2005 19:10
How You unlock X400 Panasonic tybord Panasonic 19 03-30-2005 07:05

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39182 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO