GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2007, 21:26   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
snsoftkiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Inside facebook
Age: 42
Posts: 2,618
Member: 250468
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110362
Thanks Meter: 90
CECT T689 says "ERROR" and second sim mot solved


Hi,
My CECT T689 second sim not solved, phone display "error" when power off.
I try complete format and format ffs for both cpu still same.
Here I post log of 2nd cpu flash !!!
Code:
 
COM7 [VCP1] selected
Device: Autodetect 6205-6227 NOR
Checking data, wait...
advanced flash detection active
Action: write NOR flash
"smart write" active
write: Firmware
skip: Customization
skip: Language Pack
skip: Eeprom
Boot...
Press and HOLD Power button now !
baud autodetection active
19200
Connecting, wait...
Initializing[6205:8B00]...
boot step size: 0400
Release Power button now !
Boot Done
Initialize...
detecting chip #00 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #01 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #02 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #03 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
number of flash chip/regions detected: 04/01
Initialize Done
Set baud...
115200
Set baud Done
Identification...
device parameters autodetection in progress..
detecting chip #00 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #01 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
it's time to stop: 10680E1C01781F1C022905D128490978022901D10020F8BD
number of flash chip/regions detected: 01/01
total flash region size: 00400000
detecting eeprom area in 1 chip(s)...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
checking area[00000000]: 00000000-003FFFFF...
Can't detect eeprom area
Do you want to use standard eeprom address: 00380000 ?
If you are not sure that standard address is correct:
1. press "NO" and terminate current operation
2. make flash backup for emergency case
3. repeat required operation
standard eeprom address selected by user
detecting eeprom size...
eeprom size: 00080000
eeprom chip: 00
eeprom area: 00000000:00380000-003FFFFF
reading [eeprom]...
file saved: C:\Program Files\InfinityBox\ChineseMiracle\backup_eeprom_20071114-201205.B0E.bin
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
Identification Done
Manipulation...
Manipulation Done
Finalization...
Finalization Done
Write...
detect device identification, method #1...
detection phase #1...
.
detection phase #2...
................................................................
warning: identification information not found, possible reasons:
.old firmware type w/o identification data
.damaged firmware
.damaged hardware
detect device parameters finished
Area: Firmware
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
Write: Firmware
protocol ver: 02
ver. sw1: E550AGENT_S1_E550_GSM_MT6205B_DN.01_5.BIN
ver. sw2: E550AGENT_S1.01.5
ffs offset/size: 00E00000/00200000
Write Done
Finished, time used: 704 sec
Remove/Install battery now !
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 23:28   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Transilvania
Age: 40
Posts: 138
Member: 236667
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
The second CPU should never be flashed! I said not once...the second cpu is a parasite one: in that second flash ic there are only the basic algo,RF data data and startup software.The operating software(if second sim is detected) is obtained from main flash ic.And this china units they are newer the same so the basic content may and usually is different.The solution to your problem is write back up,if you made one... The solution to second sim problem is : format full then write imei(from the back label).If it`s not working it can be hardware problem(sim reader error,Bluetooth malfunction and RF ic)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 21:26   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
xacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Georgia
Age: 39
Posts: 445
Member: 19027
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
T689 error

please help my cect T689 for off fone mesiging ERROR
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 21:33   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,957
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,048
hello xacker!

format ffs for both parts, write imei if needed
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 12:18   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 91
Member: 97553
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNSOFTKILLER View Post
Hi,
My CECT T689 second sim not solved, phone display "error" when power off.
I try complete format and format ffs for both cpu still same.
Here I post log of 2nd cpu flash !!!
Code:
 
COM7 [VCP1] selected
Device: Autodetect 6205-6227 NOR
Checking data, wait...
advanced flash detection active
Action: write NOR flash
"smart write" active
write: Firmware
skip: Customization
skip: Language Pack
skip: Eeprom
Boot...
Press and HOLD Power button now !
baud autodetection active
19200
Connecting, wait...
Initializing[6205:8B00]...
boot step size: 0400
Release Power button now !
Boot Done
Initialize...
detecting chip #00 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #01 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #02 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #03 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
number of flash chip/regions detected: 04/01
Initialize Done
Set baud...
115200
Set baud Done
Identification...
device parameters autodetection in progress..
detecting chip #00 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
detecting chip #01 in region #00...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
flash: Amd AMD/Fujitsu std [B 0008x002000 003Fx010000] 4Mb
it's time to stop: 10680E1C01781F1C022905D128490978022901D10020F8BD
number of flash chip/regions detected: 01/01
total flash region size: 00400000
detecting eeprom area in 1 chip(s)...
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
checking area[00000000]: 00000000-003FFFFF...
Can't detect eeprom area
Do you want to use standard eeprom address: 00380000 ?
If you are not sure that standard address is correct:
1. press "NO" and terminate current operation
2. make flash backup for emergency case
3. repeat required operation
standard eeprom address selected by user
detecting eeprom size...
eeprom size: 00080000
eeprom chip: 00
eeprom area: 00000000:00380000-003FFFFF
reading [eeprom]...
file saved: C:\Program Files\InfinityBox\ChineseMiracle\backup_eeprom_20071114-201205.B0E.bin
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
Identification Done
Manipulation...
Manipulation Done
Finalization...
Finalization Done
Write...
detect device identification, method #1...
detection phase #1...
.
detection phase #2...
................................................................
warning: identification information not found, possible reasons:
.old firmware type w/o identification data
.damaged firmware
.damaged hardware
detect device parameters finished
Area: Firmware
flash: 01227E221A2200:101C0E00000000
Write: Firmware
protocol ver: 02
ver. sw1: E550AGENT_S1_E550_GSM_MT6205B_DN.01_5.BIN
ver. sw2: E550AGENT_S1.01.5
ffs offset/size: 00E00000/00200000
Write Done
Finished, time used: 704 sec
Remove/Install battery now !
can you please give me the detail pinout you use for the format. I also have the same problem but i do not have the pinout to connect to the software
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 12:28   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
snsoftkiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Inside facebook
Age: 42
Posts: 2,618
Member: 250468
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110362
Thanks Meter: 90
Search in forum there is a picture already posted for pinouts.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 13:19   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::BHATTI::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .:GSM WORLD:.
Posts: 1,945
Member: 203158
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592032
Thanks Meter: 358
did u tried IMEI change...............fro second CPU???
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 01:10   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bulgaria
Age: 40
Posts: 324
Member: 37317
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNSOFTKILLER View Post
Search in forum there is a picture already posted for pinouts.

hi, did you solve the problem , 'couse I have two pieces with same problem here- "Error " message appears when turning the phone off. I already formatted both FFS, fullflashed first and second CPU( readed flashes from completly working handset), rebuild both IMEI's but the problem still persist.
Any ideas are welcome
b.r
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 01:13   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
snsoftkiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Inside facebook
Age: 42
Posts: 2,618
Member: 250468
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.110362
Thanks Meter: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by realdodo View Post
hi, did you solve the problem , 'couse I have two pieces with same problem here- "Error " message appears when turning the phone off. I already formatted both FFS, fullflashed first and second CPU( readed flashes from completly working handset), rebuild both IMEI's but the problem still persist.
Any ideas are welcome
b.r
Was nit solved, customer take the phone
But try to remove bluetooth IC (samsung labeled IC) and post result.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 03:45   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: MACEDONIA
Posts: 1,830
Member: 67805
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 342
I can't make "complete format" on second cpu useing tx_b rx_b because always I get "error writeing at address..." at first address. Also I can make backup of eprom but I can't write to phone because of same error. I try every sugestion by Infinity soft, and I try every other option like lower baudrate and...
Second sim don't work at all. First sim is ok and I make repair of imei
Could be this a hardware problem? and what action to take?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 10:20   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
maplegsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bulgaria/China
Age: 54
Posts: 4,309
Member: 391664
Status: Offline
Sonork: Python
Thanks Meter: 1,062
U NEED TO AGAIN FORMET RXb TXb POINTS
br
MAPLE GSM(UMER)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 10:48   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: MACEDONIA
Posts: 1,830
Member: 67805
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by maplegsm View Post
U NEED TO AGAIN FORMET RXb TXb POINTS
br
MAPLE GSM(UMER)
Read me carefully!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 21:28   #13 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,957
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,048
hello MOBICOM!

hard to say without seeing log file...looks like flash hardware fault.
may i see log file with writing/formating error?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cect T689 flash ...dual sim alunecosu_hd Infinity-Box 7 02-23-2010 21:20
T689 second sim is going off zoki Infinity-Box 40 05-01-2008 17:22
Problem with Second mcu(SIM B) for CECT t689????? salim00dz Chinese Cocktail 32 04-17-2008 10:02
cect t689 second sim tenma Infinity-Box 1 01-05-2008 19:03
CECT T689 dual sim PDA Phone crvkva10 HTC & PDA WM( With Touchscreen) 1 07-12-2007 09:31

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:37.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.44167 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO