GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2010, 01:14   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
curtisbcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,005
Member: 292907
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Chinese 8900


Hi,
I have a chinese 8900 that has a strange problem. It receive call and text messages ok, but when I try to make a call I get this message, 'Not allowed to dial'.

I Factory reset it and am still getting the same message. any ideas how I can correct this?

Thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 21:33   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,121
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,684
hello!

try to make format FFS
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 21:40   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
curtisbcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,005
Member: 292907
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityHelp View Post
hello!

try to make format FFS
How do I do this? with cable or with special codes. If special codes, Do you have?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 21:47   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,121
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,684
hello!

cable, infinity box is required for this operations.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 21:50   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
curtisbcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,005
Member: 292907
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityHelp View Post
hello!

cable, infinity box is required for this operations.
do you know what cable to use?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 11:25   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,121
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,684
hello!

regular com port cable or via box.
do you have infinity box?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 22:40   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
curtisbcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,005
Member: 292907
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityHelp View Post
hello!

regular com port cable or via box.
do you have infinity box?
Yes I have infinity box.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 18:59   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,121
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,684
hello!

so, assemble cable and do format FFS
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need unlock CODE FOR 8900 CURVE mbagen BlackBerry (RIM) 1 03-29-2010 13:16
Spiderman BOX cann't find the pinout for MTK6235 Chinese Blackberry 9630 and 8900 Luigirox Chinese Models & Cloned Phones 2 03-06-2010 09:08
C100 chinese flash file needed (w/chinese input) plentong Trident/AGERE Platform 2 01-24-2004 06:05
Looking for Samsung S10x Chinese Flasher exchange with GD87 Chinese flasher [email protected] Exchange Section 0 05-06-2003 22:43

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29741 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO