GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2017, 18:24   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 38
Member: 2493870
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
dead Tecno W3


hello guys , i have dead phone (tecno W3 ) with MT6580

when i try Identify option in CM2MTK Just get this result

Operation : Check / Read Info [ v1.58 ]

1. Power Off Phone , Remove battery , Insert back
2. Insert USB cable. In some cases require hold BootKey

Wait for phone...
Phone found! [ 18 ]
Sync...
Inital Boot Ok!
BB_CPU_PID : 6580
BB_CPU_NME : [MediaTek] MT6580_S00
BB_CPU_EXT : 0xCA00 , 0x8A00 , 0x0000
Processing BROM stage
Settings for BROM configured!
SecCfgVal : 0x00000000
BromVer : 0x0005
BLVersion : 0x00FE
PreLoader : NOT Active [ Erased ]
BootLdrSS : NORMAL with PRELOADER
Processing DA stage
DA Select done, will use MTK_AllInOne_DA_v5.1624.16.07
Sending and initialize DA ...
Running DA ver.4.2 on BBID : 0x94
NAND Flash : NOT INSTALLED
eMMC Flash : 700100454838434538010AC8628CB353
Initialize Memory ...

[DA_ERROR] : DRAM Configure failed!
ErroCode : 0x2003
EMICFG_NOT_FOUND
TRY NOT HOLD VOLUME(+/-) KEYS ON CONNECT!
Boot Error!

Operation Failed
Elapsed: 00:00:24
Reconnect Power/Cable!


Do I need to flash the phone with Stock Rom


i can`t do READ FULL flash in CM2MTK


any help please
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to muddather For This Useful Post:
Old 12-02-2017, 22:56   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 38
Member: 2493870
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
i try to flash the phone with this firmware

MT6580_TECNO-W3_6.0_TECNO_W3-H806A1-M-161031V90

Just i am get this result


Operation : Flash [ v1.58 ]

======= Flash
1. Power Off Phone , Remove battery , Insert back
2. Insert USB cable. In some cases require hold BootKey

Wait for phone...
Phone found! [ 18 ]
Sync...
Inital Boot Ok!
BB_CPU_PID : 6580
BB_CPU_NME : [MediaTek] MT6580_S00
BB_CPU_EXT : 0xCA00 , 0x8A00 , 0x0000
Processing BROM stage
Settings for BROM configured!
SecCfgVal : 0x00000000
BromVer : 0x0005
BLVersion : 0x00FE
PreLoader : NOT Active [ Erased ]
BootLdrSS : NORMAL with PRELOADER
Processing DA stage
DA Select done, will use MTK_AllInOne_DA_v5.1624.16.07
Sending and initialize DA ...
Running DA ver.4.2 on BBID : 0x94
NAND Flash : NOT INSTALLED
eMMC Flash : 700100454838434538010AC8628CB353
Initialize Memory ...

[DA_ERROR] : DRAM Configure failed!
ErroCode : 0xC40B0000
EMICFG_RET_FAILED
CodeDefine : DA_DEVICE_NOT_FOUND
Boot Error!

Operation Failed
Elapsed: 00:00:25
Reconnect Power/Cable!

any help
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to muddather For This Useful Post:
Old 12-03-2017, 03:39   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: EGYPT
Posts: 3,041
Member: 601566
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1637134
Thanks Meter: 389
U can flash by sptool format+download. Battery charged
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to elpring For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-03-2017, 11:25   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 38
Member: 2493870
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by elpring View Post
U can flash by sptool format+download. Battery charged

I tried with SP flash tool

only get this message



BROM ERROR : s_ft_enable_Dram_fail (4032)
[emi] enable dram failed!
[hint]
Please check your load matches to the target which is to be downloade
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to muddather For This Useful Post:
Old 01-30-2018, 07:49   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: ogbomoso nigeria
Posts: 5
Member: 2751731
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by muddather View Post
I tried with SP flash tool

only get this message



BROM ERROR : s_ft_enable_Dram_fail (4032)
[emi] enable dram failed!
[hint]
Please check your load matches to the target which is to be downloade

to correct this you need the exact rom for your device,,

first check the build number of your w3 and the build number of,the rom you,are flashing

am sure they wont match so download the exact rom with the same build number as your w3
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mrbright For This Useful Post:
Old 01-30-2018, 08:57   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yusuf Lawal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nigeria
Posts: 5,098
Member: 1677653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,877
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by muddather View Post
hello guys , i have dead phone (tecno W3 ) with MT6580

when i try Identify option in CM2MTK Just get this result

Operation : Check / Read Info [ v1.58 ]

1. Power Off Phone , Remove battery , Insert back
2. Insert USB cable. In some cases require hold BootKey

Wait for phone...
Phone found! [ 18 ]
Sync...
Inital Boot Ok!
BB_CPU_PID : 6580
BB_CPU_NME : [MediaTek] MT6580_S00
BB_CPU_EXT : 0xCA00 , 0x8A00 , 0x0000
Processing BROM stage
Settings for BROM configured!
SecCfgVal : 0x00000000
BromVer : 0x0005
BLVersion : 0x00FE
PreLoader : NOT Active [ Erased ]
BootLdrSS : NORMAL with PRELOADER
Processing DA stage
DA Select done, will use MTK_AllInOne_DA_v5.1624.16.07
Sending and initialize DA ...
Running DA ver.4.2 on BBID : 0x94
NAND Flash : NOT INSTALLED
eMMC Flash : 700100454838434538010AC8628CB353
Initialize Memory ...

[DA_ERROR] : DRAM Configure failed!
ErroCode : 0x2003
EMICFG_NOT_FOUND
TRY NOT HOLD VOLUME(+/-) KEYS ON CONNECT!
Boot Error!

Operation Failed
Elapsed: 00:00:24
Reconnect Power/Cable!


Do I need to flash the phone with Stock Rom


i can`t do READ FULL flash in CM2MTK


any help please
This as turn to hardware issue, heat emmc and retry
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Yusuf Lawal For This Useful Post:
Old 10-11-2018, 11:58   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: MEA
Age: 26
Posts: 91
Member: 2119579
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Hello guys
I flashed another preloader (bootloader) and the device got dead, after hours of working I was able to revive the device again as listed bellow:
The device has internal name as (W3-H806A1) or (W3-H806B1) you have to choose the proper build for your device.
Then you have to choose the correct bootloader of your device here is the link of all boot-loaders builds:
https://mega.nz/#F!TZBimKJD!3sYbVVL57KdtIjjYZf5ywA
Please match the Flash ID supported by bootloader
and use this SP Flash Tool 5.1628
Try to hold Volume Up or Volume Down while connecting USB cable during flash operation...
Try and feed me back
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Leonelle For This Useful Post:
Old 11-18-2018, 22:59   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1
Member: 2746896
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Please I need file to revive my dead tecno wx3
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Murobaba For This Useful Post:
Old 08-16-2019, 13:13   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Kenya, Bungoma county
Posts: 2
Member: 2911939
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello I got the same issue here, Tecno W3 completely dead..
Miracle box shows BootData Error(1) 1366 FD4_O.
Yes am trying all your suggestions to fix the problem, you will know...
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 16:00   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yusuf Lawal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nigeria
Posts: 5,098
Member: 1677653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,877
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by mequipz View Post
Hello I got the same issue here, Tecno W3 completely dead..
Miracle box shows BootData Error(1) 1366 FD4_O.
Yes am trying all your suggestions to fix the problem, you will know...
Where is cm2 operation log?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31038 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO