GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2009, 17:39   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: never land
Posts: 146
Member: 253726
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100 1605478
Thanks Meter: 21
help,can't boot mode any phone with pinfinder


help'me infinity team,i can't make boot mode in any phone .always program say: Press and HOLD Power button now !
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 18:34   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Maiwand khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Afghanistan Kabul
Age: 32
Posts: 2,196
Member: 295886
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1583369
Thanks Meter: 1,473
read carefully the Infinity-Box_PinFinder.pdf file located in
C:\Program Files\InfinityBox\Documentation\PinFinder
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 21:48   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,286
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,722
hello!

before searching pinout you must do 3 easy steps:

1. Make sure that this is mt62xx MCU based phone.
tip: you can check this by typing *#0044# and pressing green (send) button.
if you will see "language set: english"- you can be sure, that this phone is MT62xx.
Now activate Silent mode in phone by pressing and holding "#".

2. Count number of pins in system connector. After this is done-
pick correspondent cable. For example if you counted 2x6 pins- it is in total 12
so no point to put L14D cable instead of correct one, L12B.

3. Select cable type, connect power crocodiles in the place of battery.
push "Power On!" in software. Now phone is powered with pinfinder power.
Try to switch it On. This is main rule for success pinout search.
(Phone must turn ON)

if it does not turn On- no point to search for pinouts. you will not find it.
Start from modifying your main infinity box to deliver more power to pinfinder.
There is one diode which must be removed and shortcutted.
Open Pinfinder User Manual on Trubleshooting section and see in pictures how this must be done.

after you get phone powered- you are ready to find phone pinout.
press and Hold phone power button and start search.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to InfinityHelp For This Useful Post:
Old 11-13-2009, 07:46   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: never land
Posts: 146
Member: 253726
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100 1605478
Thanks Meter: 21
still same problem with old model pinfinder

Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityHelp View Post
hello!

before searching pinout you must do 3 easy steps:

1. Make sure that this is mt62xx MCU based phone.
tip: you can check this by typing *#0044# and pressing green (send) button.
if you will see "language set: english"- you can be sure, that this phone is MT62xx.
Now activate Silent mode in phone by pressing and holding "#".

2. Count number of pins in system connector. After this is done-
pick correspondent cable. For example if you counted 2x6 pins- it is in total 12
so no point to put L14D cable instead of correct one, L12B.

3. Select cable type, connect power crocodiles in the place of battery.
push "Power On!" in software. Now phone is powered with pinfinder power.
Try to switch it On. This is main rule for success pinout search.
(Phone must turn ON)

if it does not turn On- no point to search for pinouts. you will not find it.
Start from modifying your main infinity box to deliver more power to pinfinder.
There is one diode which must be removed and shortcutted.
Open Pinfinder User Manual on Trubleshooting section and see in pictures how this must be done.

after you get phone powered- you are ready to find phone pinout.
press and Hold phone power button and start search.
i open infinity box and diode removed also shortcutted,now read phone but can't make any operation.i tested my infinity with new model pinfinder(dark box) and work 1000%. new model pinfinder(dark box) is provided of a friend
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 20:15   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,925
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,402
Hello,

What was happened that your PinFinder stop to work ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 16:24   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: never land
Posts: 146
Member: 253726
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100 1605478
Thanks Meter: 21
i have a pinfinder provided(new model) working 100%, but my pinfinder (old model) working in laptop only without charger.when connect laptop charger pinfinder can't connect any phone .maybe i can fix this problem sendme instructions please
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 22:09   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,286
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,722
Quote:
Originally Posted by katocarlos View Post
i have a pinfinder provided(new model) working 100%, but my pinfinder (old model) working in laptop only without charger.when connect laptop charger pinfinder can't connect any phone .maybe i can fix this problem sendme instructions please
hello!

sorry, no idea. probably some power settings in your Laptop.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:32   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: never land
Posts: 146
Member: 253726
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100 1605478
Thanks Meter: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityHelp View Post
hello!

sorry, no idea. probably some power settings in your Laptop.
friend,pinfinder (new model)provided if it works on my laptop
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 16:16   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,286
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,722
hello!

i really cant comment this. i never had this problem before, also noone reported this too
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't flash any phones with usb amil0003 J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com 6 11-04-2008 10:33
box problem - can't connect any phone with usb eureka8888 Infinity-Box 8 01-08-2008 15:55
E1000: Force Boot Mode -> Phone not detected dmg2 Motorola P2k 1 01-31-2006 14:16
Pls help i can't access any phone with my computer macdan Nokia Multimedia 0 02-23-2005 21:03

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:11.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.33520 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO