GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009, 21:22   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Africa/senegal/dakar
Posts: 356
Member: 37108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
help infinity box problem


my box don't work. when I run software all are ok but when i connect phone and after the soft ask power on......nothing?!?! I change box and the phone boot to be unlocked.
this is a log

COM4 [VCP0] selected
module v1.38
Device: LG-KP235
Checking data, wait...
advanced flash detection enabled
Action: unlock
unlock method: standard
Boot ...
Phone should be Switched OFF !
Press and HOLD Power button now

nothing............

when I plug box :TX led is on
After plug phone on rj45 :RX is on
all two are on
I don't know what to do!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 21:54   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,910
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,389
Hello,

If phone can ot be detected by software it's a cable fault. You must double check your cable (probably cable is damaged or wrong) and COM port selection.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 02:14   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Africa/senegal/dakar
Posts: 356
Member: 37108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
I have tested the cable ke500 with another box and it work well. But with my box (serial port or not) when you press and hold power on button the phone go on and the rx led in box go off
BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 20:10   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Africa/senegal/dakar
Posts: 356
Member: 37108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Is it some ways to known if the box can be repaired or not (died). Please?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 20:51   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 53
Posts: 14
Member: 79418
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
keyboard top
1.........18
1: Gnd
2: Box Tx/Phone Rx (RJ45 pin-2)
3: Box Rx/Phone Tx (RJ45 pin-3)
5: Gnd
15: Gnd
18: Gnd
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 00:34   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Karachi
Age: 30
Posts: 309
Member: 788720
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1617957
Thanks Meter: 33
I think the fault is in ur software,,,,uninstalled the whole infinity then installed a fresh copy.if still not....then buy a newone with some newcables include...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
infinity box problem ATIEFUOR-GSM Infinity-Box 3 11-13-2010 12:02
Infinity box problem please help! bangon Infinity-Box 3 11-04-2008 04:39
Zt-321 Tv Mobile Problem Plese Help Infinity Box Team sujan1050 Infinity-Box 6 03-30-2008 20:20
infinity box problem COMPAQ Infinity-Box 1 04-16-2007 20:18
Infinity box problem sebasto Infinity-Box 1 12-06-2006 07:31

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:26.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29050 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO