GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2005, 12:50   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
How to flash Panasonic X70????


Hi at all,

I've an X70 DEAD! I want try to flash it with Infinity Box, but I don't now how?

What Version I must use?


Pls explain me if possible the procedure!

Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 13:42   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,234
Hi,

Visit support area and download Winmodo.
Also you can find a lot of links to flash files in this forum.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 17:38   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport
Hi,
Visit support area and download Winmodo.
Also you can find a lot of links to flash files in this forum.
But I can use winmodo with Infinity Box? If yes what .exe I must use?


Thanks again!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 19:27   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,234
Hi,

Winmodo is Winmodo and it's not depends on Infinity-Box.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 00:25   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport
Hi,
Winmodo is Winmodo and it's not depends on Infinity-Box.
Ok but I want to know if possible to flash my X70 with Infinity Box or not! If positive how pls?!?!?


Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 11:25   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,234
Hi,

Infinity-Box software don't have X70 flashing support.
You can use original X70 flasher. It's name is "Winmodo".
You can download "Winmodo" from Infinity-Box support area.
You can find flash files for X70 here:
http://vts.vlad.ru/~gsm/Panasonic/Firmware/X70/
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 19:53   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport
Hi,
Infinity-Box software don't have X70 flashing support.
You can use original X70 flasher. It's name is "Winmodo".
You can download "Winmodo" from Infinity-Box support area.
You can find flash files for X70 here:
http://vts.vlad.ru/~gsm/Panasonic/Firmware/X70/
Thanks friend but this link not work for me!

Another question: What cable I must use? Serial?

Bye
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 20:08   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Age: 44
Posts: 301
Member: 114797
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
It works using the Universal Box with the Infinity X70 cable. Tried and it works like a charm buddy! Try it!

  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 20:10   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,234
Hi,

X70 cable included in Infinity-Box package but if you lost it you can use any other X70 cable (COM port cable or USB-RS232 converter).
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 00:56   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport
Hi,
X70 cable included in Infinity-Box package but if you lost it you can use any other X70 cable (COM port cable or USB-RS232 converter).

Yes,
I've Infinity X70 original cable, but where I must insert it? I've only Infinity Box for panasonic! Instead, if i use winmodo where I must insert my cable??
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 08:21   #11 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,234
Hi,

You have to insert it into Infinity-Box like any other cable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 15:11   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport
Hi,
You have to insert it into Infinity-Box like any other cable.
My original X70 cable for iNfinity Box is RJ45,

so I must insert it to the box and I must use winmodo!! It's true?


Sorry for more questions!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 18:28   #13 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,234
Yes, you are 100% right.

Take UniBox from Infinity-Box package (quite big silver or red metal case with several holes and two jumpers).
Take USB cable, connect it into PC USB slot, other end of USB cable connect to small USB hole into UniBox (from Infinity-Box package).
If your PC already powered-on then you will see that some LEDs on UniBox now not dark.
Take X70 cable from Infinity-Box package (you can understand that this is X70 cable by small paper sticker on this cable) and connect it to the left UniBox RJ-45 hole (to find left RJ-45 you have to put UniBox on table and be sure that LEDs is at TOP), both UniBox switches is in UP position.
Go to Device Manager and find correct COM port (that correspond with UniBox).
Now start Winmodo, select correct COM port, select flash files, connect cable to phone, press Flash button and press phone power button.

If you will have any questions don't hesitate to contact us anytime.

Also, about future sucessful Infinity-Box usage:
Go to support area and upgrade your Infinity dongle (use Dongle Upgrade Tools). This can helps you to avoid any problems with latest updates.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 03:06   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Hi Infinity Support,

I've make all your istructions, but when I click on Power button to start flash with winmodo, nothing happen! Programm says only: Sailing...

What I can do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 15:49   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
afrar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 645
Member: 95653
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1585508
Thanks Meter: 108
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maurone View Post
Hi Infinity Support,

I've make all your istructions, but when I click on Power button to start flash with winmodo, nothing happen! Programm says only: Sailing...

What I can do?
THEY SAID SO MANY INSTRUCTION STILL NO UNDERSTAND IF CAN ONE EASY TELL ME YOUR ADDRESS I COME DO OR BUY NEW PHONE AND SEND TO YOU THX
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INFINITY TEAM need help how to unlock panasonic X70 jermaineyork Infinity-Box 1 11-22-2009 10:35
how to unlock panasonic x70 fraz12345 Infinity-Box 9 06-11-2009 03:02
How to Flashing Panasonic X70 with infinity alfin5557 Infinity-Box 6 02-06-2009 22:16
how to flash eb-x70 using infinity.? dawgweed Panasonic 1 04-27-2007 14:46
How to flash Panasonic GD 87? Cermis Panasonic 3 11-25-2003 12:26

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:01.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41551 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO