GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2010, 14:12   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
denisirias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: DAVIE FLORIDA
Posts: 1,593
Member: 309299
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 248
how often do we have to upgrade card


dear supporter today i was in forum reading as usual and see something about demage cards or something i wonder how often do we have to update card cause mine i havent update since long time ago, since i just download new modules updates and install this modules and work nicely but i wonder how to prevent from any demage my box and let me tell you i got two pcs on my shop and in the one i have infinity i just use, cruiser plus, setool, nspro, smart clip, scout and mssbox, and dont use any crack at all since i own around 22 boxes and i dont think i need cracks do you think im safe for any of this atacks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 14:16   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rkinfo_khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Age: 39
Posts: 838
Member: 978268
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 82
download latest dongle manager from support and upgrade it ,it shows whether u need to upgarde it or not ,if it is not upgraded
from long time ,upgrade it ,there is no harm for ur card
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 14:20   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
denisirias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: DAVIE FLORIDA
Posts: 1,593
Member: 309299
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkinfo_khan View Post
download latest dongle manager from support and upgrade it ,it shows whether u need to upgarde it or not ,if it is not upgraded
from long time ,upgrade it ,there is no harm for ur card
thanks for your answer but you dont understand one of my question if my box is working great why do i need to upgrade box, or if in support they dont say to use this new module you need to upgrade box, cause last time i use dongle manager was like 4 or 5 months ago and soft says there is not need to upgrade your box please dont try anymore or something like that
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 15:49   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
baldev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Punjab , INDIA
Posts: 1,255
Member: 153805
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisirias View Post
dear supporter today i was in forum reading as usual and see something about demage cards or something i wonder how often do we have to update card cause mine i havent update since long time ago, since i just download new modules updates and install this modules and work nicely but i wonder how to prevent from any demage my box and let me tell you i got two pcs on my shop and in the one i have infinity i just use, cruiser plus, setool, nspro, smart clip, scout and mssbox, and dont use any crack at all since i own around 22 boxes and i dont think i need cracks do you think im safe for any of this atacks
Upgrade only when certain module says dongle firmware is old and update is needed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 22:37   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 26,134
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisirias View Post
dear supporter today i was in forum reading as usual and see something about demage cards or something i wonder how often do we have to update card cause mine i havent update since long time ago, since i just download new modules updates and install this modules and work nicely but i wonder how to prevent from any demage my box and let me tell you i got two pcs on my shop and in the one i have infinity i just use, cruiser plus, setool, nspro, smart clip, scout and mssbox, and dont use any crack at all since i own around 22 boxes and i dont think i need cracks do you think im safe for any of this atacks
Hello,

It's no need to upgrade box firmware often, last time it was need to do so probably 1 year ago (maybe even earlier).

How to prevent smart-card damage:
you can see links here: Card keys is damaged, Your account is suspended etc.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how long do we have to sales acitvations ::.imeimate.:: Board, Server and Login Problems/Support 1 06-14-2007 15:58
How long do i have to wait after purchasing upgrade ? techie786 FuriousGold 2 05-18-2006 22:30
for how long do we have to wait to unlock u880 obioha VygisToolbox 1 05-10-2006 11:58
do we have to upgrade our usb smart hiteshhitesh SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 1 04-10-2006 18:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28159 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO