GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2010, 13:38   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Cellcraft India's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: KERALA , INDIA
Posts: 441
Member: 287529
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Infinity combo strange problem.


I recently got my infinity combo box. Its not able to detect any pinouts for me, i am using my old pinfinder cables and power cable connected to rj45 .As i came to know pinfinder v1.23 have problems i used v 1.20 again same problem. then i checked rj45 voltage , its showing .33 volt,normal is 5 volts na ? is my box defective ? how can i fix it or am i doing soemthing wrong ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 11:25   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,851
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cellcraft India View Post
I recently got my infinity combo box. Its not able to detect any pinouts for me, i am using my old pinfinder cables and power cable connected to rj45 .As i came to know pinfinder v1.23 have problems i used v 1.20 again same problem. then i checked rj45 voltage , its showing .33 volt,normal is 5 volts na ? is my box defective ? how can i fix it or am i doing soemthing wrong ?
Hi,

RJ45 connector at "Combo" box has switchable pin-1 (power), so voltage at this pin will be low until you will make it enabled with "Power" button via PinFinder software.
For "Combo" box I suggest you to use "PinFinder v1.23" software due to PinFinder inside Combo has some new features and some changes in PinFinder commands.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 13:58   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Cellcraft India's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: KERALA , INDIA
Posts: 441
Member: 287529
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Thanks for the info , will check and post the details.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6150 Lock Problem Zeljko Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 10-16-2013 09:16
GId1 problem old_man Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 10-18-2006 16:21
6110 5.47 sw unlock problem gsms Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 11-21-1999 19:43
HELP: Problem with 5110 Xabi Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-16-1999 01:44

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.48325 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO