GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2008, 21:21   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Member: 193967
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
infinity ok but problem wirh pinfinder


i just bought the two boxes and the installation for the infinity box is ok but it cannot detect the pinfinder if i try to activate the box with the infinity
can some one please help me solve this problem for i am worried
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 21:30   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: COME & MADE GREEN WORLD
Posts: 3,092
Member: 771937
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605717
Thanks Meter: 1,051
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingsley baafoe View Post
i just bought the two boxes and the installation for the infinity box is ok but it cannot detect the pinfinder if i try to activate the box with the infinity
can some one please help me solve this problem for i am worried
see carefully :- x:\Program Files\InfinityBox\Documentation\PinFinder
i think you will get your ans.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 21:32   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Member: 193967
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
fake pinfinder

may i know fello brothers if there are fake pinfinder on the market
i am asking this because i just bought my infinity box and the pinfinder the infinity box is ok but cannot detect the pinfinder if connected to the box
i collected one from a frend and it connected fine but my own does not connect what might be the problem with it can you good one ple help me out
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 21:37   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: COME & MADE GREEN WORLD
Posts: 3,092
Member: 771937
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605717
Thanks Meter: 1,051
Can you chek your infinity com port? Can you set same com port on pinfinder? Can you update your dongle? If all it's ok then your finder prob contact your reseller.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 21:38   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 719
Member: 105817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingsley baafoe View Post
may i know fello brothers if there are fake pinfinder on the market
i am asking this because i just bought my infinity box and the pinfinder the infinity box is ok but cannot detect the pinfinder if connected to the box
i collected one from a frend and it connected fine but my own does not connect what might be the problem with it can you good one ple help me out :d:d:d
use dongle menager activate pin finder
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 21:41   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,843
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,289
@kingsley baafoe
Try to change short RJ45-RJ45 box to PinFinder cable .
Do you see PinFinder power led activity when you connect PinFinder to your box ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 21:43   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 733
Member: 732994
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 80
use dongle manager to update
Select Pinfinder
Update box

Open Pinfinder sw
Select com port where pinfinder is connected

Click Detect
select cable
Detect Pin
Power on when needed

Somethings maybe not correct but this is all i remember :P
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 13:27   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Member: 193967
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport View Post
@kingsley baafoe
Try to change short RJ45-RJ45 box to PinFinder cable .
Do you see PinFinder power led activity when you connect PinFinder to your box ?
it was a hard ware problem
one of the ic was not well fixed that have been done and now when i upgrade it can detect pinfinder but the new problem is when i open the software for the pin finder it says "dongle

Locating server...
Server#1 address found.
Connecting to server#1...
Server connection successfully established.
S/N: xxxxxx, Firmware: 0111.02
Authenticating on server...
Authentication successfull.
Checking DongleManager version...
Your DongleManager is up-to-date.
Checking Dongle Identification...
Dongle Identification checked.
Activating module...
Module-04 S/N: 000000000000000000000000000000
Module check error: Server reported error:[0044] Module S/N is already registered. Contact to [email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 14:13   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Member: 193967
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport View Post
@kingsley baafoe
Try to change short RJ45-RJ45 box to PinFinder cable .
Do you see PinFinder power led activity when you connect PinFinder to your box ?
it was a hardware problem that have been solved and this is the log i get if i try to activate the box


Locating server...
Server#1 address found.
Connecting to server#1...
Server connection successfully established.
S/N: xxxxxx, Firmware: 0111.02
Authenticating on server...
Authentication successfull.
Checking DongleManager version...
Your DongleManager is up-to-date.
Checking Dongle Identification...
Dongle Identification checked.
Activating module...
Module-04 S/N: 000000000000000000000000000000
Module check error: Server reported error:[0044] Module S/N is already registered.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 14:39   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 733
Member: 732994
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 80
Check if it start
If not contact Infinity by mail only
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 18:11   #11 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,843
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,289
@kingsley baafoe

I suggest you to contact to [email protected] and make very detailed explanation of problem.
What was the problem.
What you have tried to do.
What is the results.

VERY detiailed !
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
w200i unlock ok but problem geepee777 DreamBox 8 10-16-2008 13:52
Chinsees Skyworks CPU ok But problem with Flash IC .::BHATTI::. Infinity-Box 1 07-09-2008 08:36
KG195 Flash With Infinity ok but? Kanwalgee Infinity-Box 4 05-25-2008 14:13
i have problem mybe any wan can solved it if i open any soft for infinity ok but if i gsm4libya Infinity-Box 2 05-01-2006 11:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34825 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO