GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2017, 22:00   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Mi MIUI8


Hello, I have this phone with Account, is possible remove?
Pressing vol+ and vol- Connect to Qualcomm software but when do that phone start charging and no USB port detected, with phone power off, if I press vol- and insert usb cable phone goes to Fastboot mode. Any way to solve this ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2017, 22:06   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
The phone model is Redmi 3S.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2017, 22:43   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yusuf Lawal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nigeria
Posts: 5,485
Member: 1677653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,028
Donate money to this user
All latest Qualcomm phone work with EDL cable or test point
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2017, 15:20   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yusuf Lawal View Post
All latest Qualcomm phone work with EDL cable or test point
Thank you for answer, where I could find test Point schematic? Or the EDL cable schematic?

Best regards .
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2017, 19:32   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 164
Member: 2043843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Test point for Redmi 3s /3s prime

Quote:
Originally Posted by ct3im View Post
Thank you for answer, where I could find test Point schematic? Or the EDL cable schematic?

Best regards .
Unbrick Redmi 3s Testpoint Method (Hardbrick Only) - Redmi 3S/Prime/3X - Xiaomi MIUI Official Forum
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vishal110094 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-30-2017, 12:51   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133

Hello, thank you for your answer, my phone is working (not bricked) but have the account , to remove is necessary the test Point , or only need EDL cable?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 13:43   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yusuf Lawal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nigeria
Posts: 5,485
Member: 1677653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,028
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by ct3im View Post
Hello, thank you for your answer, my phone is working (not bricked) but have the account , to remove is necessary the test Point , or only need EDL cable?
You can order for the EDL CABLE here https://gsmserver.com/item/cables-an...le-for-xiaomi/ or buy at any nearby GSM market
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 16:15   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 164
Member: 2043843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Edl cable not worked in MiUi 8.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ct3im View Post
Hello, thank you for your answer, my phone is working (not bricked) but have the account , to remove is necessary the test Point , or only need EDL cable?
After MiUi 8 update Edl cable not worked in many model so user need to short test point to do unlock/force flash phone or do other opration.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vishal110094 For This Useful Post:
Old 08-31-2017, 03:28   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Now I have received the EDL cable and I could read firmware with infinity , but donít know the correct way to remove MI account . Someone could help me?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2017, 04:42   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 562
Member: 1228709
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 244
In format options, select Remove MI account, press Format FS/Reset Settings and wait for results.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 00:23   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by JorgeVla View Post
In format options, select Remove MI account, press Format FS/Reset Settings and wait for results.
Well, I don’t know what version are you using, in my version 1.15 I don’t have the option Remove MI account , I have
-FULL WIPE (USER/CACHE/FRP)
-WIPE DATA/CACHE
-RESET FRP
-REPAIR DATA/CACHE/MSC
-FORCED FIX (USER/CACHE/MSC)
-XIAOMI:RESET ACCOUNT
-XIAOMI:REMOVE FIND MY DEVICE APP

I pressed the XIAOMI:RESET ACCOUNT , when process is finished phone restart but crash at start MI icon , if i flash with initial backup created , the phone continue with account activated.

This is the version i have in phone:

Loading firmware ...
Created by Infinity-Box (c) Chinese Miracle II (c) 2017

Device Brand : Xiaomi
Device Manufact.: Xiaomi
Device Model : land
Device CPU : MSM8937
Device IntName : land
Device Version : 6.0.1
CU_SWVer : Xiaomi
Device Compile : 27-04-2017 03:05:26
Device ExtInfo : Redmi 3S
Load Ok!

Operation : Flash [ v1.15 ]
ForceFlashing : Disabled

Verify FW package ...
Verification passed!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 11:03   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PASSIONATE_BOYS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Infinity-Box Support India-
Posts: 8,991
Member: 541591
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611509
Thanks Meter: 7,040
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by ct3im View Post
Well, I donít know what version are you using, in my version 1.15 I donít have the option Remove MI account , I have
-FULL WIPE (USER/CACHE/FRP)
-WIPE DATA/CACHE
-RESET FRP
-REPAIR DATA/CACHE/MSC
-FORCED FIX (USER/CACHE/MSC)
-XIAOMI:RESET ACCOUNT
-XIAOMI:REMOVE FIND MY DEVICE APP

I pressed the XIAOMI:RESET ACCOUNT , when process is finished phone restart but crash at start MI icon , if i flash with initial backup created , the phone continue with account activated.

This is the version i have in phone:

Loading firmware ...
Created by Infinity-Box (c) Chinese Miracle II (c) 2017

Device Brand : Xiaomi
Device Manufact.: Xiaomi
Device Model : land
Device CPU : MSM8937
Device IntName : land
Device Version : 6.0.1
CU_SWVer : Xiaomi
Device Compile : 27-04-2017 03:05:26
Device ExtInfo : Redmi 3S
Load Ok!

Operation : Flash [ v1.15 ]
ForceFlashing : Disabled

Verify FW package ...
Verification passed!
Hello,
After Reset Account format again with Forced Fix or Repair Data option and wait for 15 min for phone to boot up fully. If phone again ask for account on internet connection then use last option- -XIAOMI:REMOVE FIND MY DEVICE APP

Br.
Infinity Box Team.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 23:06   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Well , no luck, if choice RESET ACCOUNT at the end operation phone restar and crash at mi , check picture.

https://postimg.org/image/xc8yzm2md/
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 23:13   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Madeira isl
Age: 43
Posts: 1,640
Member: 85718
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
If I choice RESET ACCOUNT + FORCED FIX (USER/CACHE/MSC) when Phone restar I have this

  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 23:21   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 240
Member: 2592600
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by ct3im View Post
If I choice RESET ACCOUNT + FORCED FIX (USER/CACHE/MSC) when Phone restar I have this

just dongrade to mui 7 and reset account...then u can log in and add your info to mi account and upgrade to mui 8 if u want.


but removing mi account doesnt work on many mui 8 100% solution
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:05.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.42859 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO