GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2014, 08:48   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:MobileLife:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: iSiddeque
Age: 37
Posts: 1,985
Member: 188260
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590438
Thanks Meter: 419
Need to first update MTK6252 via USB. CM2


Unlimited phone with MTK 6252 need update via usb. Today I tried a Chinese MTK phone got error.

Quote:
1. Power Off Phone , Remove battery , Insert back
2. Insert USB cable. In some cases require hold BootKey ( '*' )

Wait for phone...
Phone found! [ 42 ]
Sync...
Sync Ok, read regs...
Inital regs read done
Boot Info :
BB_CPU_ID : 00C3
BB_CPU_HW : 0001
BB_CPU_SW : 9D93
BB_CPU_SB : 0000
BB_CPU_NM : [MediaTek] MTxxx
BB_CPU_SN : 00000000000000000000000000000000
BROM Protocol Version : FF
Setting...
Setting done , result code 0x430E
BROM stage done
Seek and prepare DownloadAgent
DownloadAgent matching HW NOT Found
Boot Error!

Operation Failed
Elapsed: 00:00:04
Reconnect Power/Cable!
BR.
Siddeque.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 10:47   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::AZEEM::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: I N D I A
Posts: 3,786
Member: 336212
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1585000
Thanks Meter: 4,896
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:MobileLife:. View Post
Unlimited phone with MTK 6252 need update via usb. Today I tried a Chinese MTK phone got error.



BR.
Siddeque.
I think its not Mt6252 CPU
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 11:16   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:MobileLife:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: iSiddeque
Age: 37
Posts: 1,985
Member: 188260
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590438
Thanks Meter: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::AZEEM::. View Post
I think its not Mt6252 CPU
Here is logs from Avator box.

Quote:
Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_5.6.1.1
Auto searching the MTK USB Device......
Tip: hold on boot keys on phone keypad and then plug in usb cable,
Rrepeat this process until the commzero show done if not successful.
Done. Comport=COM42
Connecting...Please hold on the POWER key until the red gauge is going...
Any errors please select another boot and try again.
BB:6252, HardwareVer:8B00, SoftwareVer:CC01
Loading boot...
INT_SYSRAM_BOOT test completed.
Loading boot...
Boot2 test completed.
Nor Flash ID: 00C2002500370000
Nand Flash ID: 0000000000000000
Read Hardware Information is done.
Get Project ID from phone...
Project ID: KAAM5203_CFORE_WRD_EN_1.01.B16
Changing baudrate to 460800...
Done.
BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 11:50   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pradeep_kus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: G--vv--/-\--L--i--0--|?
Age: 8
Posts: 2,321
Member: 459784
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592448
Thanks Meter: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:MobileLife:. View Post
Unlimited phone with MTK 6252 need update via usb. Today I tried a Chinese MTK phone got error.



BR.
Siddeque.
Which Model Is Dis ?

Read Dump Working ? If Yes Send Me
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 17:47   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dzirt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Syberia
Age: 30
Posts: 12,508
Member: 1157320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,181
When I got 1-2 phones on 6252 - will be added.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 19:35   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:MobileLife:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: iSiddeque
Age: 37
Posts: 1,985
Member: 188260
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590438
Thanks Meter: 419
Ok tomorrow I will upload tow dump files.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2015, 17:58   #7 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
MyGSM World's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: India
Posts: 11,065
Member: 1078689
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1626373
Thanks Meter: 2,649
Donate money to this user
Dear Friends,

Any Possibility To Connect MT6252 Via USB ?.

If It Will Be Support So We'll Free From RX TX.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2015, 04:59   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JayDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15,924
Member: 462970
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,596
Hello. It will be. Got few samples.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JayDi For This Useful Post:
Old 05-27-2015, 08:21   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:MobileLife:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: iSiddeque
Age: 37
Posts: 1,985
Member: 188260
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590438
Thanks Meter: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDi View Post
Hello. It will be. Got few samples.
Waiting for an unique update from a great CM2 team.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31917 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO