GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2014, 09:30   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 2,301
Member: 76522
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Need some advice.


I am old Infinity user and seems i need pay some money for using latest updates. So i need to know is it possible to flash mtk 6577 based phones whis erased preloader? Flashtool always give error. Emmc chip is 100% working. Also have brand new chips.
Thx in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 10:02   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dzirt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Syberia
Age: 30
Posts: 12,508
Member: 1157320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,181
Hello.
eMMC (new) can have different extcsd setting, than installed / required in the phone, so, before change - need know phone emmc settings and partition sizes (RPMB/BOOT/USER).

If phone have erased preloader - need repair it first. After CM2 can write fullflash.
Factory FW's support - mean Preloader restore via COM and reflash after - will follow, but it still take much time, because too hard for me find need samples and make all test, write code and make it fully working.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 10:16   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 2,301
Member: 76522
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Phone with erased preloader always in bot mode. So what is need to be used com port and what factory tool is can be used to repair preloader? RPMB/BOOT/USER can be repartion via flashtool. I have full "factory" FW with pmt but cant flash them via flashtool because preloader is erased. So New CM also can help me?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 10:29   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dzirt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Syberia
Age: 30
Posts: 12,508
Member: 1157320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,181
From which time FT can repart eMMC itself?? I talk about not USER level partitions.

Preloader can be repaired with com cable (rx/tx) and com interface.
If phone in bootmode - it should boot DA and after accept Preloader.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2014, 08:40   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 2,301
Member: 76522
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
So if i format full EMMC by FT parstitions will stay? I read info from formated EMMC it has just
Connecting...
CPU TYPE:MT6577
Hardware version:CB00
Software version:E201
Boot downloading complete!
EMMC_ID:0x45010053454D3034479052CBFA459F69
EMMC_PRODUCT_NAME: SAMSUNG :0x53454D303447
EMMC_BOOT1_SIZE: 0x00100000
EMMC_BOOT2_SIZE: 0x00100000
EMMC_PRMB_SIZE: 0x00020000
EMMC_GP1_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_GP2_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_GP3_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_GP4_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_USER_SIZE: 0x0EC000000(3.69 G)
Can u tell me how to find rx tx on pcb because this phones have only D+ D- and work mostly via usb not uart.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2014, 15:14   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dzirt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Syberia
Age: 30
Posts: 12,508
Member: 1157320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,181
Seems we talk about completely different things...
Open phone and find pins. Flash preloader after.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Dzirt For This Useful Post:
Old 12-06-2014, 13:39   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 2,301
Member: 76522
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Seems yes. Can u explain how to find rx tx for example on alcatel ot-5035x? it supports only usb connection. and what tool can flash preloader into this phone via uart?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 14:09   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dzirt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Syberia
Age: 30
Posts: 12,508
Member: 1157320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,181
Pins inside phone, on board.
FlashTool should do it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 18:04   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 562
Member: 1228709
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLIFFORD25502 View Post
Seems yes. Can u explain how to find rx tx for example on alcatel ot-5035x? it supports only usb connection. and what tool can flash preloader into this phone via uart?
No, also support RX/TX as 99.99% MTK Phones.

Send me a PCB Image for help you.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27546 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO