GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2007, 04:18   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 199
Member: 50304
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
sams c140 problem


Dear frnds,

I got one samsung c140 for unlocking
i proceed as per documentation but the optiflash stops at "power on phone"
during flashing the infinity c140 special file from suppport area.

I selected right comport, right cable schematics rx tx, gnd and changed the various baud rates also. I am using slim plus box

What could be the problem. Pl.help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 08:09   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,848
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,290
Hi,

If phone cant be detected It can't be other problem, only cable problem or wrong COM port selected. Please, double check cable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 17:20   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 199
Member: 50304
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Thanx for the promt reply
I once again checked the com port and cable every thing ok. when I pressed the power on button as asked by optiflash, the phone gets powered on and it has not been detected at all.
Is there any TP or something
Pl.help
thanx again
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 18:07   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,848
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,290
Hi,

It's no need to use any TP. Only ordinary Rx/Tx/Gnd cable (points under battery).
What cable you have used ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 18:37   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 199
Member: 50304
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
I used pin out according to the pictures rx tx and gnd correctly. I interchanged rx and tx also for checking but no result.
nothing wrong in rj45 cable.pinouts and comport settings and the phone is brand new.

thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 18:59   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,799
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,733
hello!

correct pinout is available in our shell.exe program. did you make cable according this picture?
each phone pin is marked with text where you can see to which box pin it must go
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 02:49   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 199
Member: 50304
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
yes sir, I followed the exact picture

rj45 pin 3 to pin 2 of phone form top
2 to 3
7,8 to 5 (gnd)

The same rj45 cable i used for chinese phone works perfect.

thnx
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 03:16   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 37
Posts: 1,010
Member: 572549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 172
sir just use ustpro2 no need to flash your C140 its direct unlock with ustpro2...........
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 20:36   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,799
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,733
hello!

well, you can try to make this by other programs, but i dont think this will help.
Are you sure you setting right com port in flasher? you must set there com port which hold infinity box.
you can see its number via Device manager
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sam C140 Flashing Problem az cells Infinity-Box 2 10-21-2007 17:05
techgsm.com - New Nokia cable, Moto F3 cable, Sam C140 Cable and more... techgsm Main Sales Section 0 04-17-2007 22:17
Sam C140 unlock ??? sepia Samsung Flashers, Software, Firmware. 5 03-26-2007 23:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.48334 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO