GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2017, 23:30   #1 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24,682
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48,909
Support Area access procedure improved


Support Area access procedure improved

- Login to Infinity Online Service (IOS)
- Click to menu "Support & Downloads" and once again to "Support & Downloads"
- Click to link with Support Area that you want to access
NOTE: Different Support Area links will be available depends on your active Services

Infinity-Box Shell is not required any more for Support Area login !


How to access Support Area:

1. Login to your IOS Account



2. Click to "Support & Downloads" and select Support Area that you want to access


Last edited by YellowBoss; 02-23-2017 at 16:26.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to YellowBoss For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 05:25   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Nasir Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: ---> Hope
Posts: 2,007
Member: 355782
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,224
Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post

Infinity-Box Shell is not required any more for Support Area login !
will not required or will not work anymore ?
shell is easy way to enter in support area so please do not terminate if you are going to do so.

hard to remember multiple logins.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Nasir Mobiles For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 07:44   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24,682
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nasir Mobiles View Post
will not required or will not work anymore ?
shell is easy way to enter in support area so please do not terminate if you are going to do so.

hard to remember multiple logins.
Shell works for now.

Actually new method is more easy, because you need to know only one password - password for IOS.
With this password you can login to IOS and after that - you can access Suport Area with one click even without dongle.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to YellowBoss For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 08:12   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 23,970
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,325
Instruction moved to first post

Last edited by YellowBoss; 02-23-2017 at 16:26.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to InfinityHelp For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 09:23   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
princesaddam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Inside Infinity
Posts: 1,499
Member: 1010626
Status: Offline
Sonork: using fb
Thanks Meter: 562
After login iam Getting account is not active iam having Support
Activation 1: Infinity-Box/Dongle; ; Firmware Version: 0135; Registered: 2015-06-05; Expired: 2018-10-21; Support: Active
Still this error

  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2017, 09:36   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Nasir Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: ---> Hope
Posts: 2,007
Member: 355782
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,224
its working...


Last edited by Nasir Mobiles; 02-22-2017 at 09:45.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Nasir Mobiles For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 10:25   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Shubhanshu~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: India
Posts: 679
Member: 65074
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611263
Thanks Meter: 212
It will be better if there is one button in software to click to go to support area.

BR
  Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Shubhanshu~ For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 14:16   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24,682
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by princesaddam View Post
After login iam Getting account is not active iam having Support
Activation 1: Infinity-Box/Dongle; ; Firmware Version: 0135; Registered: 2015-06-05; Expired: 2018-10-21; Support: Active
Still this error

Please close browser, login to support again and try to login to Server #1
What is the result ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to YellowBoss For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2017, 14:19   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
princesaddam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Inside Infinity
Posts: 1,499
Member: 1010626
Status: Offline
Sonork: using fb
Thanks Meter: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post
Please close browser, login to support again and try to login to Server #1
What is the result ?
same error i try to do it with Shell also but same
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to princesaddam For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 14:19   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24,682
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nasir Mobiles View Post
its working...

Can you login to BEST support area well from IOS ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to YellowBoss For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2017, 14:20   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24,682
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by princesaddam View Post
same error i try to do it with Shell also but same
Do you mean you have the same problem with Shell also ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to YellowBoss For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2017, 14:22   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
princesaddam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Inside Infinity
Posts: 1,499
Member: 1010626
Status: Offline
Sonork: using fb
Thanks Meter: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post
Do you mean you have the same problem with Shell also ?
Yes sir same prblm with shell also
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to princesaddam For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2017, 14:32   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Nasir Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: ---> Hope
Posts: 2,007
Member: 355782
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,224
Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post
Can you login to BEST support area well from IOS ?
yes both links for support working fine.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Nasir Mobiles For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 14:35   #14 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Faheem Anjum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: (United States Of Islam)
Age: 31
Posts: 24,625
Member: 399832
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584728
Thanks Meter: 23,809
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post
Support Area access procedure improved

- Login to Infinity Online Service (IOS)
- Click to menu "Support & Downloads" and once again to "Support & Downloads"
- Click to link with Support Area that you want to access
NOTE: Different Support Area links will be available depends on your active Services

Infinity-Box Shell is not required any more for Support Area login !
Will be more good if have Support Access button in Every infinity modules

so it will more friendly and easy !
  Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Faheem Anjum For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2017, 14:43   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24,682
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faheem Anjum View Post
Will be more good if have Support Access button in Every infinity modules

so it will more friendly and easy !
Probably this idea is good for the first look but we do not want to make more and more the same buttons in all exe. Just imagine what should we do if we need update support area. Update then many different exe files with new method, with new server address etc. ?
Sorry, but it will be no such button in all exe.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to YellowBoss For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:42.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39826 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO