GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2011, 16:05   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pakistan
Age: 33
Posts: 260
Member: 482296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
T MOBILE zest dead after unlock


i have tmobile zest after unlock not power on only blinking i flash with r221 and also metfone firmware but same result i am using mm module 3.87
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 16:09   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 26,340
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51,738
Quote:
Originally Posted by waseemshahzad View Post
i have tmobile zest after unlock not power on only blinking i flash with r221 and also metfone firmware but same result i am using mm module 3.87
it can not be true that our software damage this phone !

if you killed phone by some way - use files from t-mobile-zest folder !!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 16:10   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pakistan
Age: 33
Posts: 260
Member: 482296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Device: T-Mobile-Zest

==== [5/10/2011 6:10:39 PM] ====
COM9 [VCP0] selected
module v3.87
Device: T-Mobile-Zest
Checking data, wait...
advanced flash detection enabled
Action: "sp-unlock"
unlock method: standard fast
Unlock procedure can be faster if you skip ffs/eeprom area backup procedure.
Do you want to disable ffs/eeprom backup ?
ffs/eeprom backup disabled
====> Boot ...
Press and HOLD Power button now !
19200 fixed
Connecting, wait...
Initializing [6223:8A05:8A00]...
CPU: MT6223
chip: 0011:4DA3:000C
status: FF
boot packet size: 0400
Release Power button now !
Boot Done
====> Initialize ...
detecting chip #00 in region #00...
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
flash: AMD/Fujitsu std [T 0008x002000 007Fx010000] 8Mb
otp offset: 007F0000
number of flash chip/regions detected: 01/01
Initialize Done
====> Set baud ...
115200
Set baud Done
====> Initialize bootcode ...
Initialize bootcode Done
====> Check firmware integrity ...
usb bootloader detect...
..
usb bootloader detect (phase #2)...
..
usb bootloader (chip) is absent
searching rom info...
search rom info finished
rom info structure: [standard] type (07)
TCL-ID is absent
====================
New firmware found (v.3.87, database date: 01.05.2011):
ZTENJ23D_09A_PCB01_GPRS_MT6223_S00.TMO_UK_P109A17V 1_0_1B07.BIN

This firmware is missing in support area. If this phone is good and working:

- download latest software from support area and try again, probably this firmware already supported in latest software
- make "Read full flash" operation
- send flash backup files to support: [email protected] or upload files to RapidShare AG, Cham, Switzerland or 4shared.com - free file sharing and storage
- include in your e-mail full text from phone back label (phone name etc.)
====================
rom info detection finished
rom info ver: 07
sw version: ZTENJ23D_09A_PCB01_GPRS_MT6223_S00.TMO_UK_P109A17V 1_0_1B07.BIN
project-id: TMO_UK_P109A17V1.0.1B07, 00000000
code offset: 00000000
ffs offset/size [02]: 00600000/00200000
rom info structure: [standard] type (07)
TCL-ID is absent
ffs/eeprom address assigned: 00600000
sec info (detailed) detection...
searching sec info#1...
.
search sec info#1 finished
Check firmware integrity Done
====> Check firmware content ...
Check firmware content Done
====> Backup required data ...
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
Backup required data Done
====> Patch required data ...
...................
lock area found
...................
lock area found
Patch required data Done
====> Special operation ...
detecting parameters to apply patch area 1...
..................
required data found
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
Write: area 1 (pass 1)
..............
area 1 patch applied Ok
Special operation Done
====> Write ...
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
Write: lock-area-1
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
flash: 98009600000000:2AEA0000000000
Write: lock-area-4
Write Done
====> Finalization ...
Finalization Done
Finished, time used: 1 min 48 sec
Remove/Install battery now !
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 16:10   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pakistan
Age: 33
Posts: 260
Member: 482296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
i also flash zest foder flash files but same
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 16:19   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 26,340
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51,738
Let's hope next time you will be more careful and you never change default settings in software !
if you change something - you must think twice and at lest you must make full flash backup.


do you have ORIGINAL full flash backup ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 16:19   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pakistan
Age: 33
Posts: 260
Member: 482296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
yellow boss need your urgent reply thanks in advance

Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post
it can not be true that our software damage this phone !

if you killed phone by some way - use files from t-mobile-zest folder !!!
yellow boss need your urgent reply thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 16:23   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pakistan
Age: 33
Posts: 260
Member: 482296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
do you have ORIGINAL full flash backup ? my answer is no

Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post
Let's hope next time you will be more careful and you never change default settings in software !
if you change something - you must think twice and at lest you must make full flash backup.


do you have ORIGINAL full flash backup ?
do you have ORIGINAL full flash backup ? my answer is no
i don.t have flash backup so what to do now?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 16:30   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 26,340
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51,738
you must charge battery with external power supply and flash phone once again with R221 + T-Mobile-Zest 8Mb flash files.
if it will be no luck you can make full flash backup now and send it to [email protected] but we can not promise that we can repair your file.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 13:46   #9 (permalink)
sdr
No Life Poster
 
sdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Romania Brasov
Age: 41
Posts: 635
Member: 25136
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1591036
Thanks Meter: 52
I have the same problem . I try unlock zte R221 and after said Done the phone is dead! i have fullflash backup and i write in the phone but not work !
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 15:41   #10 (permalink)
sdr
No Life Poster
 
sdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Romania Brasov
Age: 41
Posts: 635
Member: 25136
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1591036
Thanks Meter: 52
Please i need help !
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 19:50   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 26,340
Member: 1043909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51,738
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdr View Post
I have the same problem . I try unlock zte R221 and after said Done the phone is dead! i have fullflash backup and i write in the phone but not work !
I think phone can not be damaged.
what you have tried to do with phone exactly ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 18:57   #12 (permalink)
sdr
No Life Poster
 
sdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Romania Brasov
Age: 41
Posts: 635
Member: 25136
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1591036
Thanks Meter: 52
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowBoss View Post
I think phone can not be damaged.
what you have tried to do with phone exactly ?
1. I make full flash backup .
2. I have selected read codes and program is read codes but i didnt how enter in the phone .
3. I have selected direct unlock and demage my phone .
4. I write my fullflash backup the phone dosent start .
5 I write a flash from the forum but dosent power on .
6 I write another flash for the forum and the phone not power on.
7 I write again my fullbackup and phone is alive
8 I have selected direct unlock esey method and the phone is unlocked.
PROBLEM is SOLVED . Thank's !
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 14:10   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Burnt Cobba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Green Mile
Posts: 3,648
Member: 11325
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 266
just unlocked one from Tmobile UK without any problems by just reading codes. Less than 10 seconds.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlocking 5190 Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 23 01-07-2018 17:14
$50 Reward for unlocking my 6150!!! TheDon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 03-23-2015 15:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:42.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.40567 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO