GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2018, 12:55   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 61
Member: 1535920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Tecno ca6 flashing help


one tecno ca6 bricked while a rom from support was flashed unto the phone now i am stuck at this error ;
BROM : 0x00007017 : DA SEND ERROR!
ERROR : SECURE BOOT : SLA REQUIRED IN BROM MODE!
INFO : BROM Level : CERT/AUTH required! Try boot device in PRELOADER mode with select PL/PL_CRYPTO type!. i have signed firmware now to flash but phone does not bootdone. Any help will be appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 15:06   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yusuf Lawal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nigeria
Posts: 5,148
Member: 1677653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,888
Donate money to this user
Post full log.
You need DA file to boot the phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 17:24   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 61
Member: 1535920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
[QUOTE=Yusuf Lawal;13410851]Post full log.
You need DA file to boot the phone
Thanks for your reply but i have its DA file which i downloaded from support i think its requesting for auth file
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 21:05   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JayDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15,989
Member: 462970
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,708
Sw explain what you should do to flash it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 21:25   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 61
Member: 1535920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDi View Post
Sw explain what you should do to flash it.
sir, please if you can help me to explain what i need to do better i will really appreciate you. thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 21:41   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JayDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15,989
Member: 462970
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,708
If device alive/semi alive - connect it without hold volume keys.
Otherwise it require other DA or DA+auth.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to JayDi For This Useful Post:
Old 11-11-2018, 21:47   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rebainoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,295
Member: 231728
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDi View Post
If device alive/semi alive - connect it without hold volume keys.
Otherwise it require other DA or DA+auth.
yes you need a special DA (BR_da) if you are in Brom mode (dead mode)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 21:55   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 61
Member: 1535920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDi View Post
If device alive/semi alive - connect it without hold volume keys.
Otherwise it require other DA or DA+auth.
Thanks for your prompt reply. the device has gone dead now and i think i will need auth file now. thanks anyway i really appreciate you sir
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 21:58   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 61
Member: 1535920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by rebainoor View Post
yes you need a special DA (BR_da) if you are in Brom mode (dead mode)
Thanks for your time sir but i want ask if i can get this special DA. thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 22:17   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rebainoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,295
Member: 231728
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazzy4real View Post
Thanks for your time sir but i want ask if i can get this special DA. thanks
You Can Ask tecno After sale service may be you Can get for free!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rebainoor For This Useful Post:
Old 11-11-2018, 23:23   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Gsm flashing
Posts: 624
Member: 2521913
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazzy4real View Post
Thanks for your time sir but i want ask if i can get this special DA. thanks
Bros no need da or aude just find its factory signed firemwere is available in Google but I think Is not free
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 02:47   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 61
Member: 1535920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alameeen View Post
Bros no need da or aude just find its factory signed firemwere is available in Google but I think Is not free
Thanks for taking your time to help but i have bought signed firmware already and i am getting same error while trying to flash the phone. Thanks any way for your time
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 03:27   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kamal_singla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Bharat
Age: 26
Posts: 4,197
Member: 2211790
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,125
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazzy4real View Post
Thanks for taking your time to help but i have bought signed firmware already and i am getting same error while trying to flash the phone. Thanks any way for your time
After three hour contact me on telegram
@kamal_singla
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kamal_singla For This Useful Post:
Old 11-12-2018, 05:59   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rebainoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,295
Member: 231728
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamal_singla View Post
After three hour contact me on telegram
@kamal_singla
Have you auth for this mobile ?!
I think tecno have not a auth file
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36971 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO