GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2005, 10:51   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
RRRRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Latvia-Riga
Age: 40
Posts: 989
Member: 88823
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
too all


if you use usb hubs you phone can be death this is tested
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 20:49   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
distefano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: POLAND
Age: 43
Posts: 476
Member: 29669
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Exclamation really ??????

Are crazy or GSM beginer?????/
Sorry but I always use usb hub and all is ok.On the same hub is still using EVEN THE SAME TIME : usbsmart,vygis and vygis toolbox,cruiser and twister !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It for sure depends on Your PC and hub!!
JUST CHANGE HUB to cool one !!
TESTED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WBR
diStefano
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 07:12   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 2,301
Member: 76522
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
also agree this not hub prob just read usb 2.0 specification in motherboard is also used usb hub may be u use usb 1.0 hub?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 09:16   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Blartiartfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: U.K
Age: 49
Posts: 1,420
Member: 4611
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Passive hubs on a laptop were always hit and miss (voltage drop) if you haven't already try an active hub. Never had dongle not found, etc since.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 11:58   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Kashif Khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Holland China Brazil
Age: 38
Posts: 3,795
Member: 88016
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 308
i think this man RRRRR is crazy, we are using usb without any problem.And Admin should delete this thread.
BR
Kashif Khan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 13:19   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
RRRRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Latvia-Riga
Age: 40
Posts: 989
Member: 88823
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
i hawe 2 hubs whit this problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 09:41   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,700
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,218
Hi,

I think that all problems with USB-hub depends on USB-hub quality only.
Personally me: I have used even passive usb-hub w/o any problems.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hİ Too All Please Take A Look υИқИΘШИ® GSM Mobile Links 0 03-19-2007 10:28
too all site admin OMBOSSMAN GSM Mobile Links 0 02-02-2007 23:00
hi too all some emaditly erorr agron UST Pro II 0 05-30-2006 22:14
too all latest software for all nokia GSMJordan Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 12-28-2005 13:40
too all kenwood Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 03-16-2003 03:09

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:40.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.63167 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO