GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2011, 09:18   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nelsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gsm_World
Posts: 1,059
Member: 583353
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 259
vairy Touch II phone lock code, how to remove?


i tried to reset my tmobile vairy touch zte N281 but i got error always...


Quote:
logs:
COM54 [Serial2] selected
module v3.75
Action: "user code"
unlock method: smart fast
Model: ZTE-N281
Checking data, wait...
Phone should be Switched OFF !
Press and HOLD Power button now !
19200 autodetect
Initializing [6235:8A04:8A01]...
CPU: MT6235
chip: 0000:0000:0003
status: FF
rom: 4D573031
Connecting at 19200, wait...
error: can not finalize test mode
repeat operation and HOLD phone "Power" button more long time !
error: operation failed !
Finished, time used: 1 min 32 sec
Remove/Install battery now !
br,
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:25   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PASSIONATE_BOYS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Infinity-Box Support India-
Posts: 8,969
Member: 541591
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611509
Thanks Meter: 7,018
Donate money to this user
Hello,
Try with latest MModule 3.79.

Wr.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PASSIONATE_BOYS For This Useful Post:
Old 03-08-2011, 09:45   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,921
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelsky View Post
i tried to reset my tmobile vairy touch zte N281 but i got error always...




br,
Hello,

In some cases it's need to use test-points cable for this phone (Rx/Tx/Gnd points at phone back side under battery).
Also, try to press and hold phone "Power" button more long time.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:51   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nelsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gsm_World
Posts: 1,059
Member: 583353
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by PASSIONATE_BOYS View Post
Hello,
Try with latest MModule 3.79.

Wr.
sir i got the same error...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:57   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,921
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelsky View Post
sir i got the same error...
Hello,

In some cases it's need to use test-points cable for this phone (Rx/Tx/Gnd points at phone back side under battery).
Also, try to press and hold phone "Power" button more long time.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to InfinitySupport For This Useful Post:
Old 03-09-2011, 06:04   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nelsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gsm_World
Posts: 1,059
Member: 583353
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 259
problem solved after updating main and mm module....



Quote:
COM8 [VCP0] selected
module v3.79
Action: "user code"
unlock method: smart fast
Model: ZTE-N281
Checking data, wait...
Phone should be Switched OFF !
Press and HOLD Power button now !
19200 autodetect
Initializing [6235:8A04:8A01]...
CPU: MT6235
chip: 0000:0000:0003
status: FF
rom: 4D573031
Connecting at 19200, wait...
Release Power button now !
Phone detected, wait...
Hardware: MT6235,E04
Date: 2000.00.00
Version: 1.0
Version: TMO_UK_P107A3V1.0.1B10
Version: 09AZTENJ35_09A
83 byte(s) read
imei: 35769203316782
connection Ok
189 byte(s) read
reading data...
reading data #2...
building new data...
writing data...
user code set to: 0000
Finished, time used: 21 sec
Remove/Install battery now !
br,
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nelsky For This Useful Post:
Old 03-09-2011, 21:24   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,921
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelsky View Post
problem solved after updating main and mm module....





br,
What cable you have used for this operation ?
Is it was cable via phone connector or cable via test-points at phone back side ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 00:28   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nelsky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gsm_World
Posts: 1,059
Member: 583353
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinitySupport View Post
What cable you have used for this operation ?
Is it was cable via phone connector or cable via test-points at phone back side ?
hi
via TEST_POINTS at phone back side...

br,
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nelsky For This Useful Post:
Old 03-14-2011, 18:55   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 117
Member: 1212347
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
works iv updated to latest version nd it worked....

thanxxx

BR
....HAMIDRAJA
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 18:39   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Posts: 118
Member: 97044
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 41
How to unlock this model?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2011, 22:57   #11 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,921
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,397
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salkovic View Post
How to unlock this model?
Hello,

How to write flash (upgrade/downgrade firmware, change language):

1. connect cable from box to device
2. run "Infinity-Box Shell" software
3. select required model
4. run required software module
5. select required model (if need)
6. go to software "Settings" page and select COM port
7. go to software "Flash" page and load required files
8. press "Write" button and follow instruction given by software


How to read flash:

1. connect cable from box to device
2. run "Infinity-Box Shell" software
3. select required model
4. run required software module
5. select required model (if need)
6. go to software "Settings" page and select COM port
7. go to software "Service" page
8. press "Read flash" (or "Read full flash") button and follow instruction given by software


How to unlock (remove sp-lock, provider lock etc.):

1. connect cable from box to device
2. run "Infinity-Box Shell" software
3. select required model
4. run required software module
5. select required model (if need)
6. go to software "Settings" page and select COM port
7. go to software "Service" page
8. press "SP-Unlock" button and follow instruction given by software


How to reset/format ffs (reset setting to default values, repair freez/restart etc.):
- at first try to make "safe format" (if this option exist)
- if "safe" option is not works try to make "complete" format (if this option exist)

1. connect cable from box to device
2. run "Infinity-Box Shell" software
3. select required model
4. run required software module
5. select required model (if need)
6. go to software "Settings" page and select COM port
7. go to software "Service" page
8. select format mode "safe" or "complete" (if mode is available)
9. press "Reset" or "Format" button and follow instruction given by software
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 05-22-2016 12:42
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 12:57
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 20:20
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 19:29

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34167 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO