GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2009, 07:57   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,227
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 270
what is the next step


i am a biginner in infinty. before two months i do not know anything on infinity box. bacause of the infinity support now i know little bit about the box. now i have facing a problem that is two diffrenent model of chineese phones with no power condition i success fully turned on with format FFS complete option.now the problm is when inserting sim some timees phones are hang and restaring . when making calls earpiece and ringer are not clear
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 08:07   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nasirahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: LGE
Posts: 3,950
Member: 57760
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579298
Thanks Meter: 3,494
You did complete format ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 08:21   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: somewhere in the world
Age: 30
Posts: 237
Member: 666294
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Flash it and post result....
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 08:25   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: bhakkar
Age: 34
Posts: 932
Member: 770229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 29050
Thanks Meter: 97
i think nwo infinity storey is EAN if you like me post plz press thanks patten
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 08:26   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: bhakkar
Age: 34
Posts: 932
Member: 770229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 29050
Thanks Meter: 97
Infinity the eand

i think nwo infinity storey is EAN if you like me post plz press thanks patten
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 08:34   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kasrawiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Edmonton AB
Posts: 961
Member: 340564
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1591034
Thanks Meter: 524
this is a big disses Of chines cellphone hanging restarting and i've flashed it many many time many cellphones nothing happened all the same after flashing so i assume such problem hardware this is what i experienced so far
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 08:42   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,227
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 270
2 different phone. same problem . is it enough only format FFS ? or i need to go another step? pls help me?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 09:14   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmbac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: srilanka
Age: 46
Posts: 1,304
Member: 44229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1592530
Thanks Meter: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by ml_irfan View Post
2 different phone. same problem . is it enough only format FFS ? or i need to go another step? pls help me?
flash it,
before flash read old post and docs (learn yourself)
br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 09:55   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,227
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 270
help me experts. my problem is for chineese non branded phones in no power condition must we need to flash the phone to worlikg nicely with out hang?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 12:05   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,851
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,296
Hello,

I suggest to read this: http://www.infinity-box.com/wiki/ind...ot_make_a_call

Some information is here: http://www.infinity-box.com/wiki/ind...hinese_Miracle
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 19:12   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,895
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,904
hello!

well, if format FFS do not help- always worth to try flashing.
the only way when no point to make flashing is then phone restarts on 112 call.
in this case this is damaged power amplifier fault
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 04:02   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,227
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 270
sir how to know the flash file version of no power un branded chineese phones?and power on chineese phones?

for example
F618B_GEMINI_PCB01_GPRS_MT6225_S00.F618B-07_ZTC-F16B_1cpu_2sim_16m_En_Cn


is it only one time can we do FFS on a chineese phone using infinity?

Last edited by irfan_gsm; 11-26-2009 at 04:11.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 19:03   #13 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,895
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,904
hello!

if phone can not be powered On- you still can perform "read detailed information"
using this information you pick correct flsah file.

sorry, i did not understoode question about "one time FFS"
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 04:11   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
irfan_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATI atheeq technical(srilanka)
Posts: 1,227
Member: 709520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 270
Format file system option can be done only once or a phone or many times?
because i did succesfully power on the phone phone using FFS option. after few days nbw the phone is dead.
can i do FFS option for the this phone again?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 10:57   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24,895
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,904
Quote:
Originally Posted by ml_irfan View Post
Format file system option can be done only once or a phone or many times?
because i did succesfully power on the phone phone using FFS option. after few days nbw the phone is dead.
can i do FFS option for the this phone again?
hello!

sure, you can. each time you do format FFS- phone itself rewrite EEPROM area with default values
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to InfinityHelp For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hack3r2k what is the next plain for fg user ? unlock & flash FuriousGold 16 02-09-2010 09:59
Mxkey what is the next update?hmm htc unlocking? MartechSolution MXKEY Nokia Flasher and Unlocker (by Alim Hape) 1 02-02-2010 05:34
What is the Next thing to do? cellcom_salazar Easy-Unlocker 3 09-13-2008 07:52
What is my next step? I have ASK file... 206Negro Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 8 07-17-2007 11:10

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37942 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO