GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2005, 13:58   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ReyTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 1,408
Member: 135945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 83
X500! W/O card screen ok, But With card Blank screen??????


@Infinitysupport
I have a strange X500 phone with me, the problem with the phone is that when i put a sim card in it the screen goes blank! and when i swtich on the phone without a simcard the screen is ok & "Insert Sim Card" is displayed on the screen? i have tried flashing Ver1.0.5 ver Main,LP & flex and the problem still exists! can u pls inform me wht could be the problem?
WBR
ReyTech.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 14:25   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyTech
@Infinitysupport
I have a strange X500 phone with me, the problem with the phone is that when i put a sim card in it the screen goes blank! and when i swtich on the phone without a simcard the screen is ok & "Insert Sim Card" is displayed on the screen? i have tried flashing Ver1.0.5 ver Main,LP & flex and the problem still exists! can u pls inform me wht could be the problem?
WBR
ReyTech.
Hello,

Really, we never have seen this problem before.
Could you, pls, try to test phone with other SIM cards ?
I think there is a chance that it's SIM card problem.

If it will be the same situation with other SIM then try to flash with latest firmware: 1.0.08.

Waiting for your results.

B.R.
InfinitySupport
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 07:35   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
crysst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: romania
Age: 43
Posts: 704
Member: 48215
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyTech
@Infinitysupport
I have a strange X500 phone with me, the problem with the phone is that when i put a sim card in it the screen goes blank! and when i swtich on the phone without a simcard the screen is ok & "Insert Sim Card" is displayed on the screen? i have tried flashing Ver1.0.5 ver Main,LP & flex and the problem still exists! can u pls inform me wht could be the problem?
WBR
ReyTech.
I had the same problem but with X300 and full flash solve the problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2005, 08:02   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ReyTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 1,408
Member: 135945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 83
@Infinity support
Well i did download the latest ver 1.0.8a from support nd uploaded to the phone but still the problem exists! maybe its a hardware problem, thanks anyway for your help.
WBR
ReyTech.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2005, 08:34   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyTech
@Infinity support
Well i did download the latest ver 1.0.8a from support nd uploaded to the phone but still the problem exists! maybe its a hardware problem, thanks anyway for your help.
WBR
ReyTech.
Hello,

Could you, pls, try to test phone with other SIM cards ?
I think there is a chance that it's problem with some types of SIM cards.

Waiting for your results.

B.R.
InfinitySupport
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 07:07   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ReyTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 1,408
Member: 135945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 83
@Infinity Support
I did try checking it with other cards as well its the same! but i have noticed a change after flashing the Ver1.08a, it sometimes works fine, but again the display goes completely blank, now even without a card in it.
WBR
ReyTech.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 10:20   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 37,728
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyTech
@Infinity Support
I did try checking it with other cards as well its the same! but i have noticed a change after flashing the Ver1.08a, it sometimes works fine, but again the display goes completely blank, now even without a card in it.
WBR
ReyTech.
Hello,

Really strange situation. But if sometimes phone can works correctly it can be hardware problem.

B.R.
InfinitySupport
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 08:35   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
proxy_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: +8801713461738
Posts: 1,392
Member: 37349
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1613413
Thanks Meter: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyTech
@Infinitysupport
I have a strange X500 phone with me, the problem with the phone is that when i put a sim card in it the screen goes blank! and when i swtich on the phone without a simcard the screen is ok & "Insert Sim Card" is displayed on the screen? i have tried flashing Ver1.0.5 ver Main,LP & flex and the problem still exists! can u pls inform me wht could be the problem?
WBR
ReyTech.
HI mate,
did u tried by remove backup battery? if still not then pls open the phone & remove the backup battery & then chk with sim card inside....post result!

proxy_gsm
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
V9 unlock successful test card use ok but gsm sim card problem rokon Motorola P2k 0 01-11-2010 16:53
6120c JAF CABLE WORKING OK-BUT WITH BATTERY ""WHITE SCREEN AND THEN OFF"" zonetrichur Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 11-06-2008 06:32
SC update OK but S-card can't update.... Kashif Khan Smart-Clip 3 09-20-2008 11:18
v3x i unlock this phone with smart clip unlock is ok but display is blank..help makkah mobile Motorola Hardware Repair 8 03-22-2007 07:34

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35045 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO