GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2006, 10:56   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 82
Member: 371047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
After NSC Update 6280 change to 6288


2 weeks ago I let update my firmware (nokia 6280) on 5.92 in the NSC. After Update my 6280 has change to 6288. Now the NSC cant connect to re-flash it to a 6280 . NSC say noch connect to phone......? But ist works without problems .Who knows a solution?


Greeting vom Haribo
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 13:22   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 234577
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
flashing back to 6280 is easy.
put out accu and put on the charger, open phoenix, make dead phone usb flashing as descibed in these forum, start flashing, when connection is being checked put accu in. flashing will start!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 15:11   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Member: 271578
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have tried this procedure and the in fact flash starts, but when the phone reboots at the end of flashing, the connections is lost and the phone is also a 6288

Help me !
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 16:59   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 82
Member: 371047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Somebody another solution ?

Greeting vom Haribo
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 21:17   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Lomnica_city's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lomnica, Serbia
Age: 37
Posts: 288
Member: 275559
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
And WHY do you wanna change it back,don't you know that 6288 is exactly the same model,but with better battery and with some changes inside cause of a problem that 6280s were experiancing!Don't worry,be happy!!
Pozdrav
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 22:02   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 82
Member: 371047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
When i take my 6280 now 6288 to work with USB Cable the PC Suite ask for a Driver from a 6288. I download the PC Suite from Nokia for
the 6288 but it will no works,ask everthing for a Driver 6288 ? No change to get a connection to PC Suite or another Programm with USB.
I install Phoenix and when i scan for Phone answer :No Phone found
Phoenix cant read my 6280

I dont will flash my Phone with Phoenix then i think the flash failed and the Phone is dead.
Greeting vom Haribo
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2006, 16:14   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 82
Member: 371047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
6280 to 6288 Phoenix didnt find the 6288

Quote:
I install Phoenix and when i scan for Phone answer :No Phone found
Phoenix cant read my 6280/6288
Now i have install the new PC Suite 6.81version 14 and now Phoenix find my phone 6288 . I think in the new PC Suite is a new cabledriver for the 6288.

Haribo
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 01:38   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
Member: 321250
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haribo11 View Post
Now i have install the new PC Suite 6.81version 14 and now Phoenix find my phone 6288 . I think in the new PC Suite is a new cabledriver for the 6288.

Haribo
where did you get release 14 from
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 03:46   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 28
Posts: 32
Member: 214581
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Its on the nokia-asia site, www.nokia-asia.com. The exact link is:

http://www.nokia-asia.com/nokia/0,15...port#?content2

Hope it helps!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 15:44   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
polifon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Azerbaijan, Baku
Posts: 234
Member: 254961
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
im sorry.
can anybody help me??? i have nokia 6288 and not any flashfiles for it!!! and i have to write a Turkish language in it.
can anybody tell me where i can download it. THS!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 16:00   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 82
Member: 371047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
The Flashfile is the same as the 6280 .Version 5.92 You can change the language Menu-Settings-Phone-Phone_Language .
http://www.google.de/search?hl=de&q=...nG=Suche&meta=
Haribo
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 23:37   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 32
Member: 318698
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
If you are still having trouble with PC Suite 6.82 is coming out in four weeks, it adds support for office 2007 and NSU intergrated
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
After the update to V1.02 Why can not GO SUPPORT? kuka520 SETool2 4 03-30-2010 12:22
cyclone box can't change to main mode [SOLVED - Thanks HRCO] banalven1 Cyclonebox 5 03-29-2010 10:34
Nokia 6280, prod code changed to 6288 - not updating via NSU arybak Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 1 08-05-2007 07:56
wyheck!!?? 6288 change to 6280 after flashed! matchie Universalbox 1 07-12-2007 01:10
after last update can't change mmei on nokia phones... mamin Universalbox 5 12-01-2005 12:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36701 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO