GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2006, 14:49   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 46
Member: 48835
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
BB5 Flash with USB cable

Seen a few guides about this but his has been put together with all the information available and is easy & straight forward to follow and covers all of the steps.


Nokia 6630/6680/N70 Home Flash Process


1. Preparation - Fully uninstall both Nokia PC Suite and the connectivity cable drivers (if installed) and restart your PC.

2. Install Diego - Run 55667793_Diego_3_06.msi and follow the on-screen prompts.

3. Install Phoenix 2004 - Open crack.exe, but don’t click install. Run the phoenix_service_sw_2004_39_7_70.exe. When you get a message stating there is no dongle, you need to click 'retry' and apply the crack immediately. Note: Make sure the crack is installing to the correct System32 dir for your installation of Windows. If it's a clean install or an upgrade the crack is all set to go. If it's an upgrade from Win2K change the dir to C:/WINNT/System32. The time window in which you have to do this is very small, so the crack may give you an error about not being able to create certain files. If this happens, you will get the dongle message back, so you can just keep clicking retry and applying the crack until you have got it right. Note: The second, and subsequent times the crack is run, it is best to click install, and then wait at the prompt where you are asked if you wish to overwrite files. This makes it easier to try and apply the crack at the correct time. Restart your PC. When it reboots, you will get two errors about not being able to register files. You can just ignore these.

4. Install Connectivity drivers h**p://www.nokia.co.uk/nokia/0,,81914,00.html Run Nokia_Connectivity_Cable_Driver_6_80_5_1_eng_uk.ms i and just follow the on-screen prompts. Note:. I think it was around this point where I got some warnings about non-MS certified drivers. Naturally, the only button to click is ‘Continue’.

5. Install Phoenix 2005/2006 Update - Open phoenix from the icon on your desktop and minimise it. If you have an N70 or later phone: Run phoenix_service_sw_2006_12_5_136.exe and just follow the on-screen prompts. ** DO NOT restart your pc at the end - select I will restart later ** If you have a 6630/6680 phone: Run phoenix_service_sw_5.exe and just follow the on-screen prompts. ** DO NOT restart your pc at the end - select I will restart later ** Close the phoenix program you minimised. Launch it again from your desktop... check in help/about and you should have the right version. This will appear in the text box, and not the top title. If you will ever need to run this program again, make sure you read the note at the bottom of the page before rebooting your PC.

6. Connect The Phone – Remove memory card from your phone. At this point, the tutorial used to advise removing the SIM card as well. However, it has been pointed out that the phone not being able to switch into online mode may cause the ‘Changing Operation Mode’ error. Therefore, it may be best to try with no SIM inserted, and then try with it inserted if you get the above error. Connect it to the mains adapter, and power up. Connect the USB cable to the PC, and plug the phone into the USB cable. There should be a popup saying found new hardware and the drivers should install automatically. You will also see the 2 errors again, just click ok and ignore them. Phoenix should show your phone's identification and current firmware version in the bar at the bottom of the window. If it doesn't, select File/Scan product.

7. Install Flash File - Install any flash files you've downloaded for your phone. If you have a Nokia package (an exe) this is automated. If you have a repack (probably rar or zip) put the files somewhere easy to find.

8. Flash The Firmware - Select Flashing in Phoenix. This will open a new window to browse for flash files. The Code box at the top should let you select your phones flash files from any you've installed, with language options. For UK N70 phones, choose the top option - 0522157: Euro-1 / Stainless Silver & Black. The Image and PPM lines should then show: Image C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\products\RM-84\RM84_50609201.C0 and PPM file C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\products\RM-84\RM84_50609201.V01.
If you unzipped your files to a different directory use the topmost Browse function to go to them and select the C0 file, the the second Browse function to select the V0 file. Different V0 files indicate different languages. Click Start, your phone will flash. Estimated time for completion is 6 minutes. Do not touch the PC, the USB cable, the power cable or the phone during flashing, as this may cause failure, and lead to a bricked phone.

Errors

1. It seems most people get an error: ‘The chosen product is different from the one scanned from the phone. Do you want to continue flashing?’ after they click start. This appears to simply be a warning that you are upgrading the firmware, so just click continue.

2. If you get the ADL Loader could not be found error try moving all the ADL files from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\Tss\Flash to C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Flash, then click Start again. (Not working for me, use the method posted on the forum).

3. If, after starting the flash, you get the error: Changing phones operation mode failed.
Do you want to retry?

HRESULT 0x80042007 (-2147213305)

PNMsgl0: SetCurrentMode, mode setting request
failed;MTCFN=0x80042007
then the only advice so far is to uninstall all of the software from your PC, restart it, and reload the whole lot from scratch.

4. Error ‘HRESULT 0x80043005’ means that you have left your SIM card in the phone.

5. After flashing, there has been some reports that the music player doesn’t like more than 20 or so songs in the playlist.

Note for re-running Phoenix

If you wish to use Phoenix 2006 again, the following method should be used. Close Phoenix. Before you shut down, go to the folder Program files/Nokia/phoenix and copy this entire folder on your desktop.

When you wish to use Phoenix again, boot PC and ignore any error messages. Go to C:/Program files/Nokia/, and delete the folder phoenix. Replace it with the folder that you saved on your desktop. Now Re-run the crack of Phoenix 2004. This can be done without opening the application. Next, run the Phoenix 2006 upgrade, and you should be good to go.

Good luck, and remember that any phone under 12 months old is under warranty, so a trip to the local Nokia repair centre should be a free way of resolving any ‘brick-related’ issues.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Russ For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 15:13   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Member: 254464
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Smile Great Stuff

Thanks for the walk through. Just Successfully updated my Nokia 6630 and N80.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nipper173 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 15:37   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
..::Mr999::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: unlockonline
Age: 28
Posts: 3,818
Member: 154749
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.92483
Thanks Meter: 809
Quote:
3. If, after starting the flash, you get the error: Changing phones operation mode failed.
Do you want to retry?

HRESULT 0x80042007 (-2147213305)

PNMsgl0: SetCurrentMode, mode setting request
failed;MTCFN=0x80042007
then the only advice so far is to uninstall all of the software from your PC, restart it, and reload the whole lot from scratch.
i got this eroor pls advice what to do ...plz reply bro
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ..::Mr999::.. For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 15:44   #4 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Member: 210979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hy

does this method works with nokia 6280?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to humas For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 16:25   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 46
Member: 48835
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ..::Mr999::..
Quote:
3. If, after starting the flash, you get the error: Changing phones operation mode failed.
Do you want to retry?

HRESULT 0x80042007 (-2147213305)

PNMsgl0: SetCurrentMode, mode setting request
failed;MTCFN=0x80042007
then the only advice so far is to uninstall all of the software from your PC, restart it, and reload the whole lot from scratch.
i got this eroor pls advice what to do ...plz reply bro

Well you've posted one possible solution yourself, which is to uninstall everything & try again, or you could try the other solution posted No. 6 :-

Quote:
6. Connect The Phone – Remove memory card from your phone. At this point, the tutorial used to advise removing the SIM card as well. However, it has been pointed out that the phone not being able to switch into online mode may cause the ‘Changing Operation Mode’ error. Therefore, it may be best to try with no SIM inserted, and then try with it inserted if you get the above error. Connect it to the mains adapter, and power up. Connect the USB cable to the PC, and plug the phone into the USB cable. There should be a popup saying found new hardware and the drivers should install automatically. You will also see the 2 errors again, just click ok and ignore them. Phoenix should show your phone's identification and current firmware version in the bar at the bottom of the window. If it doesn't, select File/Scan product.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Russ For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 16:36   #6 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 46
Member: 48835
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by humas
does this method works with nokia 6280?
It's a BB5 phone so it should work, you'll just have to find the correct firmware for it.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Russ For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 17:31   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 128
Member: 57825
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
i got this eroor pls advice what to do ...plz reply bro
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jiahua For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 17:35   #8 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 46
Member: 48835
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiahua
i got this eroor pls advice what to do ...plz reply bro

what error ??
Have you read the guide properly ??
There are a few solutions to some errors already posted.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Russ For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 20:51   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Member: 128949
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I've done all of the above but its still not working for me?

Im trying to flash a 3 branded(v.3.70) nokia 6280 with unbranded firmware (v3.70) using cracked phoenix 2006 and the CA-53 USB Cable.

I get an ADL Loader error saying that it cannot load and I have tried changing the folder that the ADL files are in as mentioned above.

Any ideas?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 6600ireland For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 21:16   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Croatia
Age: 38
Posts: 628
Member: 9073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
With More And More Functionality Being Packed Into Mobile Devices, Firmware Becomes More Complex



Over the last several years, mobile phones have undergone a transformation from relatively simple voice-based handsets to more sophisticated multimedia communication devices, and they now commonly include MP3 player, cameras, web browsers, conferencing capabilities and other sophisticated smart phones features.

In order to provide these more sophisticated features, these devices now require increasingly complex mobile phone firmware It is this firmware that controls the operations of the mobile phon.. ..

Read more:
Actual firmware versions - full story

Sincerely yours,
Apoc
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to apocalypso For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 21:19   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Member: 128949
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Anyone got any ideas at all as to how to fix my problem?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 6600ireland For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2006, 21:42   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dandylion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The pub
Posts: 526
Member: 236929
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
@..::Mr999::..
When you go open product an then go/flashing/sw update
are you tabbing down and selecting the product code
that is on the back of your handset?

When scanning product/flashing/sw update does phoenix find your
that code automaticly?
You may have to find earlier firmware to find
your product code first before installing the latest flash files(all 4)

I had trouble similar to yours and had to unistall latest flashfile
then instal one particular flashfiles,hope thats of some help.

@apocalypso
Good link.I think ppl are over looking the importance
of the right and Good firmware first and the dangers of this method=>

@whoever wants to try at there own risk

http://rapidshare.de/files/21206858/...crack.rar.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/21220570/...ivers.rar.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/21223987/phoenix_06.rar.html

I put these links up 15 days ago should be good for another 15
But im sure someone else will put them up again

Take into account other ppls advice and walkthroughs on this crack
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dandylion For This Useful Post:
Old 06-08-2006, 07:14   #13 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Member: 210979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Russ
It's a BB5 phone so it should work, you'll just have to find the correct firmware for it.

where can I find correct firmware for 6280 to work with this method?please send a answer
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2006, 09:33   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Croatia
Age: 38
Posts: 628
Member: 9073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by dandylion
@apocalypso
Good link.I think ppl are over looking the importance
of the right and Good firmware first and the dangers of this method=>
Thx bro, I’m just happy to hear that you found it attractive

It’s the unique section on the net, it contains OS versions, Platform versions, Feature packs, actual firmwares version as well as change logs.. ..

Cheers,
Apoc
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2006, 10:03   #15 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
..::Mr999::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: unlockonline
Age: 28
Posts: 3,818
Member: 154749
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.92483
Thanks Meter: 809
http://rapidshare.de/files/19418663/...03.70.exe.html
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plz mx-key add feature unlock bb5 model with usb cable amanhalwara MXKEY Nokia Flasher and Unlocker (by Alim Hape) 0 01-28-2010 12:10
can i unlock bb5 phone with usb cable philemon Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 12 12-15-2008 05:13
Flashing With Usb Cable.... Does It Work?? n0v@ Panasonic 1 06-18-2003 14:22

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.43325 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO