GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2007, 17:50   #46 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15
Member: 272571
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
6270 can't restore backup Rpl


after i'm backup the 6270 Rpl imei with my JAF.I change the 6270 flash Ic with The new one.but when i want to restore the Rpl Jaf say Can't decode the Rpl.why ???Although I make the Rpl backup with JAF but JAF can't restore this Rpl Backup.With what box or software i must use to Backup and restore Rpl and certified in BB5.
Thank You
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ericlengkey For This Useful Post:
Old 10-22-2007, 12:42   #47 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 23
Member: 239844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I have Nokia N72 coruppt date! I sent file RPL okey!but phone still damaged.when phone power on,release report" phone star up contact retailer">>i erase phone with erase bb5 32MB,and write pm full with out 308>>but not okey>>>please help me solution for it
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Phivu Mobile For This Useful Post:
Old 10-22-2007, 12:45   #48 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,077
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 5,966
@Phivu Mobile
welcome to gsmhosting.

if you read first post.
you will know method.
some time rpl write not done correct. because of cable problem
after rpl write we have to use SX4 TO AUTHORIZE PHONE..
then we can write MODIFIYED PM.
which have only field 1 and field 309

hope this help you.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Old 10-23-2007, 00:41   #49 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dandylion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The pub
Posts: 526
Member: 236929
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
After rpl service on a 6630 because of a bad unlock
i now have a constant charging thing when charger pulled out?
and it cuts phone dead every(roughly) 3 call,(midway)aswell.
It was flashed b4 unlock.
Is this an rpl thing or a pm thing coz it aint a tahvo thing.


Regards Dan
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dandylion For This Useful Post:
Old 10-23-2007, 09:00   #50 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,077
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 5,966
@dandylion
as i know people scar to erase BB5 phones because they have to pay for rpl calculation.
why ur not doing??
you already have rpl calculated ..i am right???
there is only way to fully check BB5 IN SOFTWARE is erase full & flash & rpl write & pm fields which need..

in erasing also different system for bb5..i post more info on first page later.

you can try mt box with lazy erase bin file its auto detect flash area and erase both rap and eeprom area.. which is most important in erasing BB5...
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Old 10-24-2007, 17:53   #51 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dandylion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The pub
Posts: 526
Member: 236929
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanner_austin View Post
@dandylion
as i know people scar to erase BB5 phones because they have to pay for rpl calculation.
why ur not doing??
you already have rpl calculated ..i am right???
there is only way to fully check BB5 IN SOFTWARE is erase full & flash & rpl write & pm fields which need..

in erasing also different system for bb5..i post more info on first page later.

you can try mt box with lazy erase bin file its auto detect flash area and erase both rap and eeprom area.. which is most important in erasing BB5...

Ok thanks for advice.
Im having difficulty finding the rpl file now(changed comps).
I will try full erase,should it turn up

Regard Dan
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dandylion For This Useful Post:
Old 11-16-2007, 17:17   #52 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
inaam143's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 180
Member: 381171
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
help 6680 contact service

Quote:
Originally Posted by stanner_austin View Post
yes ..point 7 is modified more to help u and all users now its easy to understand.
what about 12345610654321? no backup or other point 7 says
What If I Have Backup Pm And Don't Have Rpl?
A. You Can Restore Or Repair Sp Area But U Can't Restore Or Repair Phone IMEI (Certificate) With Only Pm You Need Rpl Backup Or CALCULATED RPL ONLY WAY.

where i get the calculated rpl or rpl backup file
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to inaam143 For This Useful Post:
Old 11-17-2007, 07:17   #53 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,077
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 5,966
@inaam143
START READING.
if you don't read you can't learn.

you can't get Rpls for free.
search before post.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Old 11-27-2007, 14:29   #54 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: ETIVAC
Posts: 215
Member: 584832
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1601217
Thanks Meter: 35
thats a very helpful info to anybody hope they can understand how to do that...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rannie For This Useful Post:
Old 12-03-2007, 06:26   #55 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 84
Member: 377080
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Thanks

@stanner austin
Gentleman,
You are a very honest man who gives brilliant information to all for free.
With the best thanks and best wishes for you.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pordel For This Useful Post:
Old 12-06-2007, 04:33   #56 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::kabir::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: mobile solution
Posts: 796
Member: 638416
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1591787
Thanks Meter: 1,101
Donate money to this user
YES BOSS, I HAVE SAIM PROBLIM N70. AFTER ERRES ,

CONFIG KEY: FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
Provider: Unknown provider
Key Code count: 0, FBUS Code count: 0
--------------------------------------
THEN I BUY RFL & WR , OK MY MOBILE.
NOW I HAVE ONE QURISTEION, WITHUT RPL NO MORE SOLUITION? .KABIR,
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to .::kabir::. For This Useful Post:
Old 12-12-2007, 09:19   #57 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,077
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 5,966
@.::kabir::.
Quote:
NOW I HAVE ONE QURISTEION, WITHUT RPL NO MORE SOLUITION? .KABIR,
NO WAY EXIST RIGHT NOW...
only official Nokia which calculating Rpls for free..limite per month.
no else way to calculate rpl data ..so no way to be free..
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2007, 11:41   #58 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 57
Member: 412284
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
it's a good idea many think's....
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kassimov For This Useful Post:
Old 12-21-2007, 09:47   #59 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
princegsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 493
Member: 82815
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 159
hi
canyou give pm for 6086
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to princegsm For This Useful Post:
Old 12-22-2007, 22:56   #60 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: south africa
Age: 40
Posts: 307
Member: 65032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
N95 Contact Service Done

Jus Wanna Say Thanx To Stunner For All Info..took Me A Whole Day But Got It Sorted Out!!! Thanx Again..n95 Now Working 200% Thanx!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to telkomsa159802 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung T509 lock for all providers mapalma Samsung Flashers, Software, Firmware. 6 01-02-2009 11:44
New last flowchart for repair bb5 contact retailer morteza-icu Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 0 09-26-2008 17:33
How to know BB5 Contact Retailer from RPL or Rap3 ? waresee Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 3 03-17-2008 09:55
please help about n80 contact retailer what i will do i buy a new rpl software2all Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 11 06-05-2007 10:12

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.44703 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO