GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )


Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2006, 16:33   #46 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 39
Member: 221360
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by pelloplasma View Post
can u tell what firmware version was your n73 updated to? because i have the version 2.0628.0.0.3 and the updater can't find any updates.
My problem is that I want to unbranded it.
Go to www.nokia.co.uk/softwareupdate

download the latest Updater install on your PC,
connect your mobile go online and search for update via updater!
Your N73 will detect and the new firmware 3.......01 will
send to your mobile (65mb)

greetz

Sonic
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 18:08   #47 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Age: 29
Posts: 2
Member: 185917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi to you all.

Many thanks for the good information. Unfornaly I've got a problem. I followed the whole procedure, except reading the final sentences. My N70 wass before flashing in Dutch. Now after flashing it is English. The following languages are there to choose: English,Francais, Deutch, Espanol, Italiano & Portugeus. The product code which I choosed is wrong. Is there any way to change it back? A Dutch productcode anyone?

Thanks in advance

(sorry for my bad English)

Josha
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 21:10   #48 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 388088
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josha View Post
Hi to you all.

Many thanks for the good information. Unfornaly I've got a problem. I followed the whole procedure, except reading the final sentences. My N70 wass before flashing in Dutch. Now after flashing it is English. The following languages are there to choose: English,Francais, Deutch, Espanol, Italiano & Portugeus. The product code which I choosed is wrong. Is there any way to change it back? A Dutch productcode anyone?

Thanks in advance

(sorry for my bad English)

Josha
Here you are, language codes for the N73

0527009: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 1 (Deep Plum)
0527009: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 1 (Deep Plum)
0529568: RM-133 CUST.TRX FRANCE (Deep Plum)
0529569: RM-133 CUST.TRX ALPS (Deep Plum)
0529602: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 2 (Deep Plum)
0529603: RM-133 CUST.TRX TURKEY (Deep Plum)
0529604: RM-133 CUST.TRX SOUTH AFRICA (Deep Plum)
0529605: RM-133 CUST.TRX SCANDINAVIA (Deep Plum)
0529606: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALTIAN (Deep Plum)
0529607: RM-133 CUST.TRX RUSSIAN (Deep Plum)
0529608: RM-133 CUST.TRX UKRAINE (Deep Plum)
0529609: RM-133 CUST.TRX CIS (Deep Plum)
0529780: RM-133 CUST.TRX HUNGARY (Deep Plum)
0529781: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALKANS (Deep Plum)
0529782: RM-133 CUST.TRX GREECE (Deep Plum)
0529784: RM-133 CUST.TRX LEBANON (Deep Plum)
0529785: RM-133 CUST.TRX GULF (Deep Plum)
0529786: RM-133 CUST.TRX ISRAEL (Deep Plum)
0529787: RM-133 CUST.TRX ROMANIA (Deep Plum)
0529789: RM-133 CUST.TRX ISRAEL (Met Red)
0529790: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 1 (Met Red)
0529792: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 2 (Met Red)
0529793: RM-133 CUST.TRX TURKEY (Met Red)
0529794: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALKANS (Met Red)
0529795: RM-133 CUST.TRX UKRAINE (Met Red)
0529796: RM-133 CUST.TRX GREECE (Met Red)
0529797: RM-133 CUST.TRX CIS (Met Red)
0529799: RM-133 CUST.TRX HUNGARY (Met Red)
0529801: RM-133 CUST.TRX ROMANIA (Met Red)
0529803: RM-133 CUST.TRX GULF (Met Red)
0529804: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALTIAN (Met Red)
0529805: RM-133 CUST.TRX FRANCE (Met Red)
0529806: RM-133 CUST.TRX ALPS (Met Red)
0529807: RM-133 CUST.TRX SOUTH AFRICA (Met Red)
0529809: RM-133 CUST.TRX SCANDINAVIA (Met Red)
0529810: RM-133 CUST.TRX LEBANON (Met Red)
0529811: RM-133 CUST.TRX RUSSIAN (Met Red)
0537287: RM-133 CUST.TRX BELARUS MOLDOVA (Met Red)
0537288: RM-133 CUST.TRX BELARUS MOLDOVA (Deep Plum)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 22:15   #49 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Age: 29
Posts: 2
Member: 185917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for replying. I'am sorry but i need the codes for the Nokia N70. Do you also now the way to reflash with the same firmware but with an other language? Because when I enter the following code:0522157 (also Euro 1 but the second in the list, I think this is the one which contains the Dutch language in it) there is no differnce. Should I flash it with other software then NSU? Because NSU tells me I've got the current firmware (and it is I think nl. :5.0638.3.0.1)

But the thing is, I don't really care the N70 is English right now exept the messaging part. I use T9 often and there seems no way to change it in Dutch.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 22:27   #50 (permalink)
RsT
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 76
Member: 27309
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by skage2007 View Post
Here you are, language codes for the N73

0527009: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 1 (Deep Plum)
0527009: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 1 (Deep Plum)
0529568: RM-133 CUST.TRX FRANCE (Deep Plum)
0529569: RM-133 CUST.TRX ALPS (Deep Plum)
0529602: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 2 (Deep Plum)
0529603: RM-133 CUST.TRX TURKEY (Deep Plum)
0529604: RM-133 CUST.TRX SOUTH AFRICA (Deep Plum)
0529605: RM-133 CUST.TRX SCANDINAVIA (Deep Plum)
0529606: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALTIAN (Deep Plum)
0529607: RM-133 CUST.TRX RUSSIAN (Deep Plum)
0529608: RM-133 CUST.TRX UKRAINE (Deep Plum)
0529609: RM-133 CUST.TRX CIS (Deep Plum)
0529780: RM-133 CUST.TRX HUNGARY (Deep Plum)
0529781: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALKANS (Deep Plum)
0529782: RM-133 CUST.TRX GREECE (Deep Plum)
0529784: RM-133 CUST.TRX LEBANON (Deep Plum)
0529785: RM-133 CUST.TRX GULF (Deep Plum)
0529786: RM-133 CUST.TRX ISRAEL (Deep Plum)
0529787: RM-133 CUST.TRX ROMANIA (Deep Plum)
0529789: RM-133 CUST.TRX ISRAEL (Met Red)
0529790: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 1 (Met Red)
0529792: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 2 (Met Red)
0529793: RM-133 CUST.TRX TURKEY (Met Red)
0529794: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALKANS (Met Red)
0529795: RM-133 CUST.TRX UKRAINE (Met Red)
0529796: RM-133 CUST.TRX GREECE (Met Red)
0529797: RM-133 CUST.TRX CIS (Met Red)
0529799: RM-133 CUST.TRX HUNGARY (Met Red)
0529801: RM-133 CUST.TRX ROMANIA (Met Red)
0529803: RM-133 CUST.TRX GULF (Met Red)
0529804: RM-133 CUST.TRX BALTIAN (Met Red)
0529805: RM-133 CUST.TRX FRANCE (Met Red)
0529806: RM-133 CUST.TRX ALPS (Met Red)
0529807: RM-133 CUST.TRX SOUTH AFRICA (Met Red)
0529809: RM-133 CUST.TRX SCANDINAVIA (Met Red)
0529810: RM-133 CUST.TRX LEBANON (Met Red)
0529811: RM-133 CUST.TRX RUSSIAN (Met Red)
0537287: RM-133 CUST.TRX BELARUS MOLDOVA (Met Red)
0537288: RM-133 CUST.TRX BELARUS MOLDOVA (Deep Plum)
Thanks for the list of codes m8

Now updated my UK vodaphone branded n73 to nokia unbranded v3 sw.

Phone seems much better so far
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2006, 11:50   #51 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 45
Posts: 1
Member: 388227
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question

I've successfully updated and debranded my t mobile N70 but now Fexplorer,appman and zfontremover will not reboot my phone. I've reinstalled all of the above apps to no avail,anybody tell me whats wrong? Should i just flash my phone again? My phone just freezes up when i press restart in any app and i also couldn't restore my phone memory from my mmc,when i tried that i got the message 'phone startup failed-contact retailer'. I had to format my phone to get it working,everything else works fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2006, 20:22   #52 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Lomnica_city's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lomnica, Serbia
Age: 36
Posts: 290
Member: 275559
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
No you should not,the latest firmware for N70 has that"bug"to stop you from restarting your phone,but new versions of those aplications (and others) will solve that!
Pozdrav
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 20:01   #53 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Member: 389322
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi,

I have a 3UK branded Nokia N73.

What are the differences with the following codes:

0527009: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 1 (Deep Plum)

0529602: RM-133 CUST.TRX EURO 2 (Deep Plum)?

What is the correct product code to use for the phone in the UK?

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 21:40   #54 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 367193
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi guys, first at all many thanks for your great support

Is there any one who knows an italian no brand E61 product code?

Thanks again.

ciao Valasquez
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 04:47   #55 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 24
Member: 239351
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi!!! New guy here! Can anyone tell me what is the code for the Nokia N80 US. I need it for US market. Thanks Gixxer
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gixxer6t For This Useful Post:
Old 11-13-2006, 10:20   #56 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 390266
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi all, new member here!

I've currently got a Nokia N73 on UK Vodafone and obviously want the latest firmware WITHOUT having to wait for Vodafone to "approve" it.

However, if I unbrand the phone using this method can I then re-brand it when Vodafone do eventually have a V3 upgrade available?

TIA




Nathan.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2006, 15:32   #57 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Lomnica_city's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lomnica, Serbia
Age: 36
Posts: 290
Member: 275559
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Offcourse you can,but there will be no need for that since you will like original Nokia software better and couple more MB of free memory in that version you'll surely know to apreciate!!
Pozdrav
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2006, 20:39   #58 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Member: 390648
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Nokia E61 Product Code 0534103

Does anyone know what product code will allow the latest firmware update from Nokia and also keep the keyboard layout for the following product code: 0534103.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2006, 23:27   #59 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: London
Posts: 1
Member: 390723
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi! I just bought N73 red version on O2 UK! Unfortunately there is no polish language on the phone! What language code I should use euro1 or euro2 to get polish language on my phone! If I change product code does my phone still work with O2? Many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 00:42   #60 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 122
Member: 288173
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
you are a *** well done after failing to flash my 6680 with other methods and nokia fixing it i flashed with this wicked bit of stuff
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to edit Nokia firmware .... ?!?!? Sau_Cell GSM Programming & Reverse Engineering 13 01-09-2014 08:00
Flash BB5 to original Nokia firmware without Phoenix! jonysant Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 1 10-01-2009 21:38
How to format Nokia 6131 without Cabel !!!!! Urgent Please bukshi_mobile Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 2 02-07-2008 12:30
how to original nokia flash adapter with ufs?? steinhold2000 UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 0 09-09-2006 13:05
how to power nokia 3310 without battery i.e directly with dc supply nikhilele Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 04-16-2006 19:03

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.42935 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO