GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2009, 15:55   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ashraf_bcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 2,476
Member: 303373
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584377
Thanks Meter: 1,222
Get your phone lock code/security code without reset or format(nokia BB5 phones teste


Don't formay cause it will still ask for security code, hard reset would make you loose everything on the phone..that's bad..=)
Hope you have your usb cables with you, then follow this(I've tested this on n95 8gb, n82, 6500s) BB5 phones tested, haven't tried this one with earlier models

First up, google Nemesis Service suit v 1.0.38.14 or later, download, install then run the application.(I think you can find it here in dotsis, can't upload, have no account..)

Then connect your phone in pc suite mode( use your usb cable). But don't open the pc suite.

Go to NSS then click the magnifying glass button on the top right, it's the scan for new device button.

After your device is found, click the phone info button, top left area. Then click permanent memory tab at the bottom right.
Tick the button 'to file' then click the read button on the right side next to it.

After it is done, open up the directory where you installed nss and find the pm folder, the directory should look like this:

C:\Program Files\NSS\Backup\pm

there will be a pm file there with your phones IMEI(serial number) as the file name, open it with notepad. (ex.1234567890123456.pm)

Find this: [309]
// search for the whole [309] string and not just the number ok?//
easier if you would use the find tool with notepad, CTRL+F

You will be taken to the line with that string.

A few lines ABOVE it you will find this line:
5=31323334350000000000

Here is your lock code..=)
well not all of those digits, it's in this format:
3 a1 3 a2 3 a3 3 a4 3 a5 0000000000000000
in the case above, the lock code would be 12345 (a1a2a3a4a5)
which is the default lock code,
write yours down and try not to forget it again..=)

close nss, then remove your phone,
change it in your settings..no need to elaborate on that..
you may be experinecing troubles like this:
even if you typed the correct code you'll still be getting a code error message, I've experienced this with my friend's 6500slide, he previously inputed so many codes before he gave me his phone and I think this is the cause for it, I just inputed the correct code several times, rebooted and repeated the process, reboot again if necessary, take a few minutes nd a lot of patience and the code will be finally recognized..

hope this helps..
please feedback if you encounter problems along the way, and also if anyone has tried this on earlier models, we might learn something new.=)

link to download nss:


download
  Reply With Quote
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to ashraf_bcs For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2009, 15:04   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 471
Member: 146308
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
any body tested?
need advice
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kkio For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2009, 16:55   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 448
Member: 269021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
dont work dimwad ! how can u connect via USB PC Suite if your phone dont let u even connect via USB if u forget ur security code.

NEXT TIME TEST BEFORE YOU POST !
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Shayesta197 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2009, 17:41   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sniper007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,307
Member: 722656
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584918
Thanks Meter: 294
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashraf_bcs View Post
Don't formay cause it will still ask for security code, hard reset would make you loose everything on the phone..that's bad..=)
Hope you have your usb cables with you, then follow this(I've tested this on n95 8gb, n82, 6500s) BB5 phones tested, haven't tried this one with earlier models

First up, google Nemesis Service suit v 1.0.38.14 or later, download, install then run the application.(I think you can find it here in dotsis, can't upload, have no account..)

Then connect your phone in pc suite mode( use your usb cable). But don't open the pc suite.

Go to NSS then click the magnifying glass button on the top right, it's the scan for new device button.

After your device is found, click the phone info button, top left area. Then click permanent memory tab at the bottom right.
Tick the button 'to file' then click the read button on the right side next to it.

After it is done, open up the directory where you installed nss and find the pm folder, the directory should look like this:

C:\Program Files\NSS\Backup\pm

there will be a pm file there with your phones IMEI(serial number) as the file name, open it with notepad. (ex.1234567890123456.pm)

Find this: [309]
// search for the whole [309] string and not just the number ok?//
easier if you would use the find tool with notepad, CTRL+F

You will be taken to the line with that string.

A few lines ABOVE it you will find this line:
5=31323334350000000000

Here is your lock code..=)
well not all of those digits, it's in this format:
3 a1 3 a2 3 a3 3 a4 3 a5 0000000000000000
in the case above, the lock code would be 12345 (a1a2a3a4a5)
which is the default lock code,
write yours down and try not to forget it again..=)

close nss, then remove your phone,
change it in your settings..no need to elaborate on that..
you may be experinecing troubles like this:
even if you typed the correct code you'll still be getting a code error message, I've experienced this with my friend's 6500slide, he previously inputed so many codes before he gave me his phone and I think this is the cause for it, I just inputed the correct code several times, rebooted and repeated the process, reboot again if necessary, take a few minutes nd a lot of patience and the code will be finally recognized..

hope this helps..
please feedback if you encounter problems along the way, and also if anyone has tried this on earlier models, we might learn something new.=)

link to download nss:


download

r u sure. "Then connect your phone in pc suite mode( use your usb cable). But don't open the pc suite." if there is password on the phone then how u do it???????????and if you know that password then y u need to do it????????????

plz explain, i am sure you have some explanation for it as you said that you have tested it on few phones.


  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sniper007 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2009, 18:51   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kashi4gul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 34
Posts: 4,526
Member: 460762
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592082
Thanks Meter: 3,087
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashraf_bcs View Post


Go to NSS then click the magnifying glass button on the top right, it's the scan for new device button.

After your device is found, click the phone info button, top left area. Then click permanent memory tab at the bottom right.
Tick the button 'to file' then click the read button on the right side next to it.
man don't be spaming here, this is absolutely Wrong.
Did you consider it (Phone) will ask you for drivers if it has Security Code or Locked by User?

No it will not ask you for driver's, if it (phone) can ask for driver's so it can also be Factory Set instead using this old and long procedure (read pm, find code in 308 field)

Phone can not be connect if it has Security Code or Locked by User.

Not Working!




B.R.,
kashi4gul
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kashi4gul For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2009, 19:05   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 448
Member: 269021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Only way it can be RESET is by JAF, MT-BOX and other boxes with the use of FBUS Cable.

MT-BOX users can use it without FBUS Cable by doing the following:
- Charge Battery
- Turn Phone OFF
- Connect phone via USB
- Connect MT-BOX & Launch Application
- Choose type eg RM-303, RM-313 etc (Make sure Latest Firmware installed)
- Then click on USB Button & only Select MCU File
- Click on FLash press Power On & it will come with error
- Now tick PPM File & Content and the Click on FLASH
- It will FLASH the phone to the latest version and code will RESET to 12345
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Shayesta197 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-22-2009, 23:24   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kushstha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 483
Member: 473763
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
it looks like u have tried this on one of the handset that u already know the security code.

very OLD solution mate.
and the one u r talkin is completely rubbish.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kushstha For This Useful Post:
Old 02-23-2009, 00:03   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 448
Member: 269021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushstha View Post
it looks like u have tried this on one of the handset that u already know the security code.

very OLD solution mate.
and the one u r talkin is completely rubbish.

Try it on Mt-BOX ul see it works via USB cable. I resetted lock code for my customers using the USB Cable for 5800 and 5310 and N82.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Shayesta197 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-23-2009, 07:17   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 18
Member: 827480
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I have tested it with 5300 and followed the instruction it says " Reading Eprom error" not working!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Waste of time

lucki
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2009, 09:49   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Member: 1107217
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I just registered to the forum to say thanks very much! This method worked exactly as described and I was able to acquire the security code so I could give the phone to someone else.

Tested on a Nokia 6110 Navigator and worked perfectly.

Cheers!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kart_racer For This Useful Post:
Old 08-29-2009, 10:16   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
imran_qasim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: PAKISTAN
Age: 40
Posts: 1,790
Member: 133436
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577364
Thanks Meter: 190
yes this method only works when you forgott your security code and its not active as well if security code is active then you can't connect with USB cable , must read the code by FBus Method.


Take Care
ENJOY
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to imran_qasim For This Useful Post:
Old 08-29-2009, 10:48   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
imran_qasim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: PAKISTAN
Age: 40
Posts: 1,790
Member: 133436
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577364
Thanks Meter: 190
yes this method only works when you forgott your security code and its not active as well if security code is active then you can't connect with USB cable , must read the code by FBus Method.


Take Care
ENJOY
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2009, 11:59   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 54
Posts: 17,683
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13,937
The problem is bigger.. apart in the new phones the code is crypted so if you don't know the algo you can't read it.. as well in some models it is in the PM35..
Anyway if you can't access your mobile as it is blocked by code just put a resistor about 5 Kohm between BSI (o) and GNS (-) pins of the battery ans plug the battery too.. when you switch it on it will go in local mode and can be seen by NSS.
In the factory settings tab of nemesis you can find a button "user code", just thick it and click on the button reset.. and it will be again 12345.
Operation for sure more easy then read a PM and if needed decrypt it

BR

Alex
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 16:10   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Member: 1185185
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks a million. Been struggling to reset the lock code of our Nokia 6110 Navigator for ages as we wanted to reset it before giving it for use to a family member. This guide is really easy and a life saver! Cudos to the author!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2010, 13:43   #15 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 39
Member: 965499
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Thumbs up Thanks very much.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashraf_bcs View Post
Don't formay cause it will still ask for security code, hard reset would make you loose everything on the phone..that's bad..=)
Hope you have your usb cables with you, then follow this(I've tested this on n95 8gb, n82, 6500s) BB5 phones tested, haven't tried this one with earlier models

First up, google Nemesis Service suit v 1.0.38.14 or later, download, install then run the application.(I think you can find it here in dotsis, can't upload, have no account..)

Then connect your phone in pc suite mode( use your usb cable). But don't open the pc suite.

Go to NSS then click the magnifying glass button on the top right, it's the scan for new device button.

After your device is found, click the phone info button, top left area. Then click permanent memory tab at the bottom right.
Tick the button 'to file' then click the read button on the right side next to it.

After it is done, open up the directory where you installed nss and find the pm folder, the directory should look like this:

C:\Program Files\NSS\Backup\pm

there will be a pm file there with your phones IMEI(serial number) as the file name, open it with notepad. (ex.1234567890123456.pm)

Find this: [309]
// search for the whole [309] string and not just the number ok?//
easier if you would use the find tool with notepad, CTRL+F

You will be taken to the line with that string.

A few lines ABOVE it you will find this line:
5=31323334350000000000

Here is your lock code..=)
well not all of those digits, it's in this format:
3 a1 3 a2 3 a3 3 a4 3 a5 0000000000000000
in the case above, the lock code would be 12345 (a1a2a3a4a5)
which is the default lock code,
write yours down and try not to forget it again..=)

close nss, then remove your phone,
change it in your settings..no need to elaborate on that..
you may be experinecing troubles like this:
even if you typed the correct code you'll still be getting a code error message, I've experienced this with my friend's 6500slide, he previously inputed so many codes before he gave me his phone and I think this is the cause for it, I just inputed the correct code several times, rebooted and repeated the process, reboot again if necessary, take a few minutes nd a lot of patience and the code will be finally recognized..

hope this helps..
please feedback if you encounter problems along the way, and also if anyone has tried this on earlier models, we might learn something new.=)

link to download nss:


download
It worked perfectly with my 95. I've found my security code with ur help.... Thanks very much for ur help bro. appriciated keep it up.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reset user lock code/security code using mt-box with usb cable Shayesta197 Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 8 02-24-2009 22:32
Moto P2K Phone Lock Code Security Code For Free NAZTY Motorola P2k 13 06-30-2008 11:34
Unlock NOKIA BB5 without TP, or opening the phone, or credits ... and many more. MANOLE Main Sales Section 0 05-13-2008 19:07
Phones with user security code won’t connect to bb5box in “test mode” tunningcel BB5BOX 6 09-29-2007 14:19
samsung a300 phone locked help!!! security code bluelights VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 7 12-22-2001 13:53

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45676 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO