GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2008, 13:22   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Member: 685650
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Smile N73 firmware downgrade

Hi everyone.

I am looking to downgrade the firmware of my Nokia N73. I have recently had the unit unlocked by Vodaphone UK, and now wish to use the phone with 3 UK. I have upgraded the firmware to ME edition, but now am having problems using the Planet 3 sevices.

Can anyone tell me the product code for a 3 network N73 Music edition?

Alternatively, can anyone explain to me how I go about downgrading the firmware back to the factory standard? (it was a standard phone to begin with, not a music edition) Unfortunately the phone already had Vodaphone UK firmware which had a higher version number than the latest available for 3, so I upgraded to Music edition just to remove the Vodaphone branding.

Any hewlp would be much appreciated.

Cheers

John
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2008, 18:34   #2 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 41
Member: 44393
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Another problem by me:

I had upgrade my N73 to N73 music edition to firmware EMEA_ME_4.0736.3.2.1. Now I am trying to change it back to firmware EMEA_4.0735.3.0.2. I am using phoenix 2007.4.6.170 and trying to downgrade by usb cable and when I push start I am getting the following error:

Flashing started
Creating product data items list
Product data items list created
Backup not required
Flashing phone
Initializing
Cmt->Reading image file data...
Cmt->Trying to verify communication 1 of 8
Cmt->Communication verified to AdlServer.
Cmt->AdlServer: Phone info requested succesfully
Cmt->Trying to verify communication 1 of 7
Cmt->Communication verified to AdlServer.
Cmt->AdlServer: AdlLoader code reflash request sent succesfully
Cmt->Sending Loader code: 10%
Cmt->Sending Loader code: 20%
Cmt->Sending Loader code: 30%
Cmt->Sending Loader code: 40%
Cmt->Sending Loader code: 50%
Cmt->Data Intergity error when sending AdlLoader!
Cmt->Loader cannot be started. Possible reason: Loader not suitable for the phone
All operations completed
Product flashing failed.





What I have to do? PLEASE help. I have to use other version of phoenix? Why the Loader is not suitable for the phone?
please help and give me a solution!!

thanks in advance....
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2008, 19:50   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
sidah-gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ALGERIA
Age: 36
Posts: 439
Member: 600493
Status: Offline
Sonork: 0550106737
Thanks Meter: 39
try with mt , us repare pm and diplayvbb
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2008, 15:51   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Member: 685650
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi everyone,

i am a new member around here, and don't know too much about this issue I am having (see above) but would really appreciate any help you can offer. After searching through the rest of this forum, I managed to download and install phoenix 2006, but it doesnt seem to find my phone at all. I have it connected with the standard usb cable.

I have read in some posts about using some sort of box. Where can I get one? Is this necessary to downgradew the operating system?

thanks in advance

John
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2008, 01:55   #5 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: MOROCCO
Age: 51
Posts: 50
Member: 249141
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Never Downgrade Bb5 Phones.it Will Kill Theme.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 04:54   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 681960
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Just a noob question, will it kill the phone if i flash it with the same software version, but a different area pack?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 09:07   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Member: 407559
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Use phoenix 2007.19.002.27755 or phoenix 2007.20.9.28808

You can Success !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 09:16   #8 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 41
Member: 44393
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
where to find those versions? please upload!!!
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 00:53   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Member: 885895
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi Yes it is possible to downgrade the software, I had a Nokia N73 (1) on Hutchinson then I altered the product code to an ME code and updated the firmware simply with the nokia Software Updater.This was then 4.07 something then I altered the product code again and got a later version to 4.08 and then altered the product code again to and Internet Edition product code and got an even later Firmware update to 4.08.421 (or something like that) but then realised I had lost my Radio, the # didn't switch to silent from general, I lost Settings wizard, and worst of all I lost all the security certificates needed to download stuff from 3's free online site. I tried to install MSN live messenger v5.0 and it would come up with "Certificate Error - Please contact the application Supplier" and when I finally managed to get a copy from the net when I tried to connect to a server it would say "Out Of contact with server - please try again later". So I took it to a very good friend of mine he is an expert in mobile phone technology where I have camcorder and digital camera expertese so for a cheap trade off he downgraded the software to 3's latest v3.0638.0.0.1 for 6 and unlocked it via test points for another 5. Now I have MSN live working %100 also Skype 90 days of unlimited minutes for only 10 . He claims in 1 weeks time he will be able to use software to unlock all BB5 phones without test points or flashing prommers. And not by some dodgy IMEI code generator. According to his sources the software has been available for quite a while but has been ultra tight to get hold of but now selected care Centres will have it. Lesson to be learned 1) don't mess with your product code no matter what, its too much hassle to put it right, and not everyone has a good friend in the mobile phone technology game 2) Firmware is restricted for simple reasons, 3G have there own like t-mobile like orange each with there own certificates mess with either firmware and you mess with applications, any you have bought may be invalid with a firmware change 3) Bugs with your phone would be normally associated with the firmware using dodgy update methods may move the bugs on and although I originally updatedd to get Nokia TV application to watch DVB-H its not available in the UK outside crapo test transmissions and directly after updating the phone seemed to have a few of the old bugs an a few new too, but that maybe the phone itself but I would not like to bet on it. I hope my warnings don't go unheard but ask me about camcorders and I will dazzle you with my expertise, just as all the pet talk I had from my friend the mobile phone guy stick to what you know!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 11:39   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Member: 983096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I want to upgrade N73 offline firmware with phoenix

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidah-gsm View Post
try with mt , us repare pm and diplayvbb



Dear friend,

I have N73
RM 133
V3.0638.0.030
30-10-2006
Nokia N73 (12)

I am new user of it I have not idea about upgrading.

I tried to upgrade N73 latest firmware (RM-133 v4.0839.42.2.1 v11) by phoenix version Phoenix_2008_34_10 but I have found below error windows.
I have offline firmware (RM-133 v4.0839.42.2.1 v11)

Is this possible.

please let me know the solutions.



errors

when I click on firmware update and try to browse from product code, I have found new window,
message is,
" Neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was found for the product or, product cannot be identified.
Only "auto-detect" will be available

when I click on "OK" nothing happened.

What is the problem will you please suggest me.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jkp420 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to downgrade nokia n73 firmware kranthi22 Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 8 01-25-2010 15:01
Can normal edition N73 support music edition N73 firmware? my toh HWK 8 07-15-2009 18:33
n73 usb downgrade problem snapshot here.. raju4u JAF Xtras 1 11-12-2007 02:50
n73 usb downgrade...is it possible.?. raju4u MT-BOX 4 11-10-2007 21:05
help ! n73 after downgrade show sim not valid !! kianlip Universalbox 13 05-23-2007 08:39

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.38155 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO