GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2006, 21:30   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 100
Member: 311029
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Send Unlocking Code By Cable ? Dejan take a look Please!


Hi all! I purchased the unlock code from Orange UK (it was very simple), but somebody also tried to unlock it before, so this code won't work anymore. But I heard that I have 10 tries also via cable... How can I unlock it with my USB cable? Do I need a particular software to do so?

THX

Last edited by ilfungo; 08-07-2006 at 09:02.
 
Old 08-06-2006, 21:51   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
James-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 46
Posts: 1,669
Member: 104911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 40
is that a real question or are you having a laugh?
 
Old 08-06-2006, 22:14   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 131
Member: 243742
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
m8 r u a complete idiot or at 99.9% u cannot unlock bb5 yet apart from provider y dnt u ring orange
 
Old 08-07-2006, 00:10   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bph&co's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 3,185
Member: 1024
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilfungo
Hi all! I purchased the unlock code from Orange UK (it was very simple), but somebody also tried to unlock it before, so this code won't work anymore. But I heard that I have 10 tries also via cable... How can I unlock it with my USB cable? Do I need a particular software to do so?

THX
Hi,

If you are in UK, i can help you. Send me a PM.

Regards
 
Old 08-07-2006, 08:38   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 100
Member: 311029
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by James-R
is that a real question or are you having a laugh?
It's a real question.....

Thx
 
Old 08-07-2006, 09:02   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 35
Posts: 9,219
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bph&co
Hi,

If you are in UK, i can help you. Send me a PM.

Regards
I NEED TO TALK WITH U SIR...ANY CONTACT
 
Old 08-07-2006, 13:16   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 98
Member: 275205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
zubair before addressing someone as an idiot i think you should be sure that you understand what you read...

@ ilfungo
you should contact anyone with a box that could flash bb 5...
 
Old 08-07-2006, 14:10   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 100
Member: 311029
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by buonfascio.it
zubair before addressing someone as an idiot i think you should be sure that you understand what you read...

@ ilfungo
you should contact anyone with a box that could flash bb 5...
Grazie ! Buonfascio

Thx
 
Old 08-07-2006, 15:59   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Paki Mobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posts: 1,098
Member: 50106
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.109487
Thanks Meter: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bph&co
Hi,

If you are in UK, i can help you. Send me a PM.

Regards
I send Pm
ok........................
Attached Files
File Type: rar Rm-1_355677004810079.rar (6.2 KB, 347 views)
 
Old 08-07-2006, 17:14   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobilextreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In a Ganja plant!
Age: 34
Posts: 1,050
Member: 91298
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilfungo
It's a real question.....

Thx
Hi,

You need to re-flash the phone.

Look online for Pheonix flashing (BB5 Reaper) will help you to install everything, then you can flash your phone via USB cable using Pheonix and it will reset unlock code counter - then you can put in network unlocking code and it will work.

br,
Danny.
 
Old 08-07-2006, 17:37   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bph&co's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 3,185
Member: 1024
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobilextreme
Hi,

You need to re-flash the phone.

Look online for Pheonix flashing (BB5 Reaper) will help you to install everything, then you can flash your phone via USB cable using Pheonix and it will reset unlock code counter - then you can put in network unlocking code and it will work.

br,
Danny.
Hi,

The 2 unlock counters are encoded into the SP lock, it is not possible to
clear them via flashing, because flashing will not update the sp lock area.

Regards
 
Old 08-07-2006, 17:40   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobilextreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In a Ganja plant!
Age: 34
Posts: 1,050
Member: 91298
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bph&co
Hi,

The 2 unlock counters are encoded into the SP lock, it is not possible to
clear them via flashing, because flashing will not update the sp lock area.

Regards
Hmm - so how are you going to do it then...

Please don't say that you have a BB5 soloution

Please contact me via messenger or PM, I need to talk to you.

br,
Danny.
 
Old 08-07-2006, 18:06   #13 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Poland
Age: 37
Posts: 56
Member: 316613
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Yes it's true! By flashing again phone you don't clear SP counter!
 
Old 08-07-2006, 19:58   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 98
Member: 275205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
hope i have been useful...
prego
 
Old 08-07-2006, 20:58   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Tr0nAd0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colombia
Age: 31
Posts: 889
Member: 64398
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paki Mobile
I send Pm
ok........................


PM = Private Message
PM = Permanent Memory
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to input knownled unlocking codes by cable??? kades J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com 0 02-18-2008 17:26
why read unlock code by z300i gives eroor stranger55 SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 0 07-29-2006 19:21
Does anyone out there can unlock GX10i handset code by cable? Qbe Sharp 7 10-31-2004 01:57
Please motorola C350 unlock code by IMEI angele Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 0 08-28-2003 23:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:25.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.40699 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO