GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones

Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones ALL Ericsson OR SONY Phones are here, you Can't Find "SonyEricsson" in there. only SONY old phones or Ericsson old Phones.. do we need to say it again :)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-1999, 23:00   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: PORTUGAL
Age: 47
Posts: 96
Member: 7
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
GA628 Flash


HI,I have a problem, I upload the flash of the 788 in my 628 but it didn't work.Now I want install the software of the 628 again It don't work.
When I try to use the ericflsh(ver 3.0) with the flash ga970716.shx has the following error:


ERICSSON 6xx and 7xx FLASHER software v3.0
(c) Zulea e-mail: <[email protected]>


Used port: COM1

Power on phone - just press <IN THE>
Sending " xc132042.bin " attn 9600 bps................................ OK
Switched to 115200 bps OK
Erasing FLASH memory... ..Time out...


Any help?

paulomt1






  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-1999, 06:01   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: in my mind
Age: 49
Posts: 300
Member: 17
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Hi paulo, great work, when you upload 788 soft into ga628 it poer up and all text was
inverted, you can read it from right to left... if you have proble of time-out:

1. reflash your phone under dos 6.2 (not windows promt 95/98)
2. use only xc132040.bin
3. do it only on 486 or pentium (not PII)
4. it starts only remove + add the batery, because the power up button are not active ?
5. use only com1

this must work, I have the same problem ...

Manfred
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-1999, 20:53   #3 (permalink)
Max
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 4
Member: 59
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
You can do it on PENTIUM,
yust use some program for slowing down your PC!!
It works!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-1999, 22:11   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: PORTUGAL
Age: 47
Posts: 96
Member: 7
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
How can use only xc132040?
The ericflsh use only xc132042.

  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-1999, 23:44   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 160
Member: 215
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
xc132042 is better than xc132040!!!
I use it without any problems.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-1999, 00:03   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: PORTUGAL
Age: 47
Posts: 96
Member: 7
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Me to, but since i reflash my phone with 788 flasher my phone not work i can upload eeprom and read all locks but not flash phone.

paulomt1
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-1999, 12:05   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 160
Member: 215
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Try still, should turn out.
Strange, but at me in "pure" DOS ericflsh.exe does not work. I work in Windows Dos Prompt on my PII, and all works normally!!! The truth, it is necessary to slow the computer. Good luck!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-1999, 04:50   #8 (permalink)
Edu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Portugal
Posts: 16
Member: 173
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi, I need a .shx file for GA628, 97 version.
Please send it soon or IŽll have to buy another phone!!!

Thanks

[email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-1999, 19:22   #9 (permalink)
Jim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: n/a
Posts: 13
Member: 237
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
What are you on about ??

If any of you need help please let me know.

You can flash using both ports and in windows though Dos is reccommended. I have plenty of shx files just let me know what you want. If any of you have a dos solution to download the bin please let me know.

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i need 1650 flash file without games med26 Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 0 03-29-2010 12:11
Please Help, just need few flashing/unlocking answers - P520 lomna Samsung Flashers, Software, Firmware. 3 02-03-2009 23:42
GA628 Flash Tigra Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones 10 01-06-2002 23:25
Need Flash file 99w13 GA628 Allen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 06-18-2001 04:51

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:13.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28269 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO