GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones

Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones ALL Ericsson OR SONY Phones are here, you Can't Find "SonyEricsson" in there. only SONY old phones or Ericsson old Phones.. do we need to say it again :)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2010, 08:44   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Member: 1205942
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question K300i software update needed

I bought a new K300i on ebay a few weeks ago in the US and brought it to Nairobi. After inserting a working SIM card--one that works in other cell phones--I connected immediately to the mobile provider (Safaricom) but then was unable to make calls or send text messages. The screen showed: NO ACCESS. I took the phone to the local Ericsson dealer. He said I needed a software update but told me that he did not have one available and that I would have to return in Feb 2010. Does anyone know where I can find more information on this issue?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2010, 09:30   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Ashwani Gaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: CHANDIGARH - INDIA
Age: 50
Posts: 2,019
Member: 2822
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 148
1.phone maybe SIM-LOCKED, You need to get it Unlocked, Find some other guy, who can do it.
2.NO ACCESS, can be sometime HARDWARE problem, like TX section problem, again for this you need to find a shop, who can do it.

if its simlocked, you can use soem SERVER BASED service also, you need to buy LOG for that.

regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ashwani Gaur For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Easy Software update " CHECK FOR SOFTWARE UPDATE " MB code Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 3 10-31-2009 01:06
motorola software update locked my motokrzr k1 martindale024 Motorola P2k 0 05-01-2008 02:20
Need 7110 Software + Updater Masterblaster1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 07-31-2001 05:25
Need 7110 Software + Updater Masterblaster1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 07-31-2001 05:22

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.17930 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO