GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones

Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones ALL Ericsson OR SONY Phones are here, you Can't Find "SonyEricsson" in there. only SONY old phones or Ericsson old Phones.. do we need to say it again :)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2003, 23:33   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 6
Member: 28146
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
R310s flash problem! please help!

Hi! Please help me i try to flash my Ericsson R310s with Ericsson ATR Service 5.3 but it dont find that i have a phone connected to the computer. the program only say: Press NO for short time!
Time out ...

Please can anyone help me. Do I have to make anything with the COM-port or something?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 19:00   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Tigerente's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 551
Member: 1647
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Did you press NO on the mobile when ATR tells you to do?
Did you switch off the mobile and reinsert the battery before starting the prog?

Phone must be switched off and battery must have been taken out and inserted again. Otherwise ATR will never recognize the mobile while pressing shortly the NO-Button!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 19:25   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 6
Member: 28146
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Ok. I will try that in another computer with Win98. Why do not ATR Service 5.3 work in Windows XP? Is it any way to make it work in WinXP?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 19:37   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Tigerente's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 551
Member: 1647
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Noway to make it work under WinXP because ATR needs for the basic-work MS-DOS!

Sorry!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 19:40   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 6
Member: 28146
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
ok. Have you try ATR with a R310s? are you sure it work?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
u880 flashing problem.. please help! ryumahon FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 5 03-28-2008 12:37
K800i flash... problem... please help abyssx Cruiser Suite 9 08-30-2007 10:22
2310 Flashing Problem! Please HELP! yasin_shafi UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 5 02-01-2007 18:23

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.18159 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO