GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Universalbox

Universalbox Universalbox Official support area

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2008, 02:16   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 135
Member: 323096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Red face 2630 lost signal after unlock


Hi ub team, I have an nokia 2630 RM-299 and try unlocking flashing with the files RM-298 also upload pm but at the end it lost the signal.
If somebody knows what to do. Please, write to me.

Thanks in advance.
 
Old 09-24-2008, 02:37   #2 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: sy
Posts: 40
Member: 859810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
hi

check this phone if work in 900/1800
maybee need convert hardware

unlock in ub cant lose signal
 
Old 09-24-2008, 02:39   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: (Brazil) - MG
Posts: 98
Member: 810098
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
apply a full PM in this phone
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Diviclaro For This Useful Post:
Old 09-24-2008, 02:46   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Haicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Free Palestine
Posts: 31,801
Member: 330579
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by celparts View Post
Hi ub team, I have an nokia 2630 RM-299 and try unlocking flashing with the files RM-298 also upload pm but at the end it lost the signal.
If somebody knows what to do. Please, write to me.

Thanks in advance.
Friend!
way you unlock RM-299 with Flash to 298?
UB unlock this phone very easy.
Full Flash again phone with version RM-299.
same versin Phone have (Original)
BR
Haicha
 
Old 09-24-2008, 10:52   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gujjar_brothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: PK, Remote Unlocking Services,
Posts: 711
Member: 558087
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579413
Thanks Meter: 332
first write ok PM files ,
 
Old 09-25-2008, 19:06   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 135
Member: 323096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Hi.
The problem is that my ub can`t unlocking the RM-299, the following mistake is produced:

"Terminated with error: Patch file [RM-299_04.20.pat] for this version not found"

For this reason I try flashing with RM-298 for unlocking. Now I want to return to load the original software but also I have problems
because the file ppm is not loaded and the following mistake appears:

"Invalid file indicator [0x32]: "D:\Archivos Desbloqueos\Uni\Files\Nokia\DCT-4\2630.RM-299\04.20\rm298_04.20.ppm_ub""

I thank any contribution
 
Old 09-26-2008, 00:22   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Ja\/\/aD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Aunlock
Age: 39
Posts: 18,049
Member: 80354
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577575
Thanks Meter: 21,656
please try to select manual mcu. ppm, and cnt
 
Old 09-26-2008, 01:48   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Argentina
Posts: 78
Member: 800178
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Thumbs up more data

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ja\/\/aD::. View Post
please try to select manual mcu. ppm, and cnt

dear friend: can u be a little more extended? what else should we do with this phone?

mcu ppm, cnt... what about product code or repair bt or unlock again? thanks in advance!
 
Old 09-26-2008, 07:46   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Haicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Free Palestine
Posts: 31,801
Member: 330579
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67,408
Hello

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ja\/\/aD::. View Post
please try to select manual mcu. ppm, and cnt
Excuse.
I can Install UB in Drive D:\ or E:\?
I have my OS in Drive C:\
But one day i install UB in Drive D:\
And I have problems.
In reality I forgert Put Path to C:\ But I Buy new Hard Disk
And put again in C:\
I Love this Box.
Is For my the best Box to Nokia and now Sony Ericsson.
Tanks for your good work
BR
Haicha
 
Old 09-27-2008, 18:20   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 135
Member: 323096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Wink

Hi friends.

Finally solve my problem. Thanks to your contributions specially of Diviclaro. I obtained the pm RM-299 originally of the cell and it worked returned the sign

What I don't understand yet is why don't have the patches of the RM-299 to uncking if my box is updated. Maybe I will have to install in the partition C as Haicha says?
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2630 no signal after unlock gsmpuky Cyclonebox 8 08-31-2009 18:53
2630 ver 57.20 no signal after unlock neo_urbon Universalbox 1 07-22-2009 21:37
Nokia 2630 RM: 298 No Signal after unlock drancill Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 4 06-17-2009 14:11
2630 no signal after unlock ! HELP Block Universalbox 5 05-27-2009 02:48

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35912 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO