GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Universalbox

Universalbox Universalbox Official support area

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2008, 23:13   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 218
Member: 501219
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Flashing with the universal box

Hi
All how can I select product code with the universal box?
When I press the product code pull down menu its empty
And there’s no way I can type in the product.

Any info would be appreciated

Thank you
 
Old 11-08-2008, 23:50   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 131
Member: 92757
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
First... you have to download the firmware version for the model you want to flash, then...
you have to select the model in the combo box... automatically in version combo box, will show the available versions for the model selected.
then, you can select the product code.
 
The Following User Says Thank You to FreddyKrueger For This Useful Post:
Old 11-09-2008, 23:45   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 218
Member: 501219
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
thanks very much mate it works
i'v just flashed my first 6300

another question for you if you dont mind

will a flash remove a sim lock?
 
Old 11-10-2008, 00:11   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 131
Member: 92757
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
No m8... flashing won't remove simlock.
For 6300, you have to wait for UB update BB5 unlock w/o TP.. or try the testpoint way.
 
Old 11-10-2008, 07:22   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: City of Temples
Posts: 1,283
Member: 729381
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by gitgray View Post
thanks very much mate it works
i'v just flashed my first 6300

another question for you if you dont mind

will a flash remove a sim lock?
flashing and unlocking in nokia sets are totally different
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Now i have a bigger problem with the universal box ovallito Universalbox 2 09-18-2009 08:10
help me please with the universal box halim-gsm Universalbox 3 01-23-2009 14:29
help me please with the universal box okmobile Universalbox 2 01-21-2009 12:37
emeis change with the universal box.....the myth.... player69fullgsm Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 0 05-06-2007 00:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:07.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.21140 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO