GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Universalbox

Universalbox Universalbox Official support area

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2012, 16:10   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 318
Member: 428656
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Uni box problem

Hi just plugged my box in and it said new USB found but it didn't fully install and now a big yellow question mark in device manager tried un stalling it and re installing it still the same and even updating but it will not do it and tried refreshing it says just Device open failed at USB

Thanks in advance

spitroast
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to spitroastxxx For This Useful Post:
Old 07-12-2012, 17:22   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Ja\/\/aD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ┌(◣◢)┐
Age: 34
Posts: 16,847
Member: 80354
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577575
Thanks Meter: 21,330
are you sure you have successfully install universalbox drivers ?
attach universalbox with usb cable,
go to setup, general --> Communication platform --> select usb and Apply
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ja\/\/aD For This Useful Post:
Old 07-12-2012, 17:38   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
naizersky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 913
Member: 540512
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 151
Thanks you................
 
Old 07-13-2012, 09:38   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 318
Member: 428656
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
I tried that before i posted this thread also its been working fine before,the apply bit is blank

spitroast
 
Old 07-14-2012, 12:20   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 318
Member: 428656
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Anyone please>?

spitroast
 
Old 07-17-2012, 17:59   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 318
Member: 428656
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Anyone please?

spitroast
 
Old 07-18-2012, 06:44   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 90
Member: 687743
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
can you post screen shot???? so that i can easily help you
 
Old 07-19-2012, 10:24   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 318
Member: 428656
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
It was working fine and now this might just reinstall it all

spitroast
 
Old 07-20-2012, 09:41   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Ja\/\/aD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ┌(◣◢)┐
Age: 34
Posts: 16,847
Member: 80354
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577575
Thanks Meter: 21,330
Quote:
Originally Posted by spitroastxxx View Post
I tried that before i posted this thread also its been working fine before,the apply bit is blank

spitroast
can you please contact with us at live support, i hope we'll sort it out by team viewer
 
Old 07-23-2012, 09:55   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
MobilesDoctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Dublin - Portlaoise | Ireland
Posts: 13,844
Member: 87357
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1574043
Thanks Meter: 9,409
To Repair this problem, FTDI Eeprom overwritten.follow the instructions


1, Download and install MPROG

2, Download UN UNIQUE.rar

3, Connect only the bad UB box to PC.

4, Run Mprog, load the UB_unique.ept and write it to the box

5, Disconnect and reconnect the box.
 
Old 07-23-2012, 10:51   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 318
Member: 428656
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Dead Box!

spitroast
 
Old 07-23-2012, 10:53   #12 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
MobilesDoctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Dublin - Portlaoise | Ireland
Posts: 13,844
Member: 87357
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1574043
Thanks Meter: 9,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by spitroastxxx View Post
Dead Box!

spitroast

About dead boxes (device open failed)


A: If your box is not older than 6 months:
Send back to reseller, he will manage it to us, so we can repair. (ask about shipping charges).

B:Your box is older than 6 months:
Sorry, but we cannot manage to repair.
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sim card sleep mode problem with 6130 ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 04-21-2014 04:52
6150 Lock Problem Zeljko Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 10-16-2013 08:16
FLASH BOX WANTED!!!!!! J Wanted Products 9 07-14-2012 20:42
GId1 problem old_man Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 10-18-2006 15:21
HELP: Problem with 5110 Xabi Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-16-1999 00:44

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.40217 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO