GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > SST-Dongle

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2005, 06:29   #16 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gecata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Bulgaria
Age: 43
Posts: 345
Member: 16994
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 157

@Sioma Man, before make a full flash with flash from sst support area unchek "Protect bootcore area". Make flash phone and write repair eeprom for 4MB flash from hallo. Phone must be alive agai. Tested tonigh with 4 dead phones.

P.S. If You wont to change language just get proper file from sst support site and just flash it.

Good luck!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2005, 19:38   #17 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lithuania
Age: 38
Posts: 558
Member: 16237
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Thanks man
Phone alive again,i already forgot about unchek,i already have before this problem with ax75
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2005, 19:46   #18 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Behind the Wall
Posts: 413
Member: 1778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
It's not good idea to change bootcore area. Phone becomes unstable and deadable. But who cares.
There is much beter way to "undead" these phones, but this is for experts only.
Happy New Year!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 01:12   #19 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
magixian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Posts: 2,274
Member: 61176
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.86572
Thanks Meter: 302
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by hallo
...are that special flash? Is thes one v14 AMD 4Mb? I just try to repair one A70 v32 with 4Mb Flash IC and gess what......he is steel dead!!!!!!!
Do You have more explanation or me to use Joker to fix these phone?
Thank's in advice
btw....after try to unlock A70V32 4Mb Flash IC with SST 6.83 I gat Wrong Softweare???????
same thing apllied to me, after unlock. wrong software. aster repair. dead, after flash. mortuary.
this apply to every of this version.
i suggest vergin or unlocked eeprom of all phones uploaded to sst support so to avoid buying phone for custumers
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 08:58   #20 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: TelServisHalo,Loznica, Serbia
Age: 46
Posts: 1,306
Member: 21365
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 85
It's true but...

Quote:
Originally Posted by magixian
same thing apllied to me, after unlock. wrong software. aster repair. dead, after flash. mortuary.
this apply to every of this version.
i suggest vergin or unlocked eeprom of all phones uploaded to sst support so to avoid buying phone for custumers
..problem is solved couple days after that post..."..I forgot to say that my A&) is working again and it was bug in 6.83 wich kill hem and make all of these thing like I alredy describe above.
So for anybody who may have the problem like I did solution is to write these eeprom to phone and phone is a live again(big thank's go's to DeDaMraz!!!)......"...
Yes...stilll some A70 get WrongSW after unlocking with SST even 6.85, but U can solve these...no voris....
p.s. For every problem with not powering on....most propobly it's TP problem..
Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2006, 17:16   #21 (permalink)
ppl
Freak Poster
 
ppl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: bootcore
Age: 42
Posts: 258
Member: 7069
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Yup the true here is cause Hallo fineshed sst dirty job. E2P have ****in difference between 8MB and 4MB based headset.So all of SST Team mus say a BIG THANK`S to member Hallo.They wrote for this problem before 4-5 mount`s but in our market here in Bulgaria have no to this momment 4MB flash IC based headset`s
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 01:07   #22 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
magixian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Posts: 2,274
Member: 61176
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.86572
Thanks Meter: 302
Donate money to this user
And How Was Hallo's Problem Solved? Give Details Pls
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 08:46   #23 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: TelServisHalo,Loznica, Serbia
Age: 46
Posts: 1,306
Member: 21365
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 85
@magixian....

..are You read about on first page of these thread? Pl's go to first page and read....if You don't undarstan pl's let me now and I try to explane to You more detailed. OK?
Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 01:04   #24 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
magixian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Posts: 2,274
Member: 61176
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.86572
Thanks Meter: 302
Donate money to this user
ok, it is now clearly understood!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 01:05   #25 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
magixian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Posts: 2,274
Member: 61176
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.86572
Thanks Meter: 302
Donate money to this user
ax 75 repair eeprom?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2006, 10:20   #26 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 38
Posts: 49
Member: 74155
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
A70!!! Thanks Hallo!!!

I had 2 phones dead, 1 unlocking... and the other triyng to change the language!

I did like HALLO say, and they are working again!


Thx again!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2006, 13:24   #27 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: TelServisHalo,Loznica, Serbia
Age: 46
Posts: 1,306
Member: 21365
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 85
I'm glad to see...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsmlocks
A70!!! Thanks Hallo!!!
I had 2 phones dead, 1 unlocking... and the other triyng to change the language!
I did like HALLO say, and they are working again!
Thx again!!!
...but like allredy told....regards goes to @DeDaMraz who give that repair eeprom....I just poot here becose @SST didn't poot to support area.
Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 15:24   #28 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 10
Member: 231660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have a siemens a57 when i powered it it was just blue lighting for few second then off i cut the test point and flash with A57 v3 lq3 repair fullflash by sst after flash it show me bad comunication. And if i power on the keypad light on & off (just blip) and nothing Else. What i can pls help me. NB: I flash it with direct cable. Pls help
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 15:28   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SST-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 972
Member: 38795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 104
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]
I have a siemens a57 when i powered it it was just blue lighting for few second then off i cut the test point and flash with A57 v3 lq3 repair fullflash by sst after flash it show me bad comunication. And if i power on the keypad light on & off (just blip) and nothing Else. What i can pls help me. NB: I flash it with direct cable. Pls help
For A57 with Micron Flash chips you should check "repair 2Cxxxx" on SST v 6.86 and it will repair the eeprom area
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 02:18   #30 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
magixian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Posts: 2,274
Member: 61176
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.86572
Thanks Meter: 302
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsmlocks
A70!!! Thanks Hallo!!!

I had 2 phones dead, 1 unlocking... and the other triyng to change the language!

I did like HALLO say, and they are working again!


Thx again!!!
4 ME NEVER WORKED, PHONE IS STILL DEAD, VERY DEAD!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A70 v32 After full flash, not power on. microtel E-Gold Based Phones 12 12-01-2005 11:20
Need flash from T68 with STM Flash Chip (ARM) merwin Sony Ericsson 8 05-14-2004 17:45
PLEASE HELP-UNLOCKING of C35 with new Flash chip inside!!! Joseph x1x to x45/x50 3 02-06-2001 08:35

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:30.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38043 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO