GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Saras Boxes > HWK

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2010, 22:33   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
F480 flashing with hwk

Hi, i need the correct procedure for hwk to flash the F480?

Example....battery in or out? what boxes need to be ticked on hwk?
anything else i need to do?

I will be using NM 20 pin USB cable to flash

Kind Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 01:51   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
Ok flashing done.

But now the phone will not unlock.

I hit unlock but the phone is still Locked??????????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 02:08   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
search in your pc for this file:
sgh-f480_unfreeze_unlock_procedure.pdf

sarassoft hwk documents
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 02:09   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
it also exists on support
in hwk sw folder
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 10:25   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 69
Member: 784895
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
go to support and download the sgh-f480_unfreeze_unlock_procedure.pd
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 11:20   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
Ok will try that now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 12:33   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
I am confused???????????????????????????????????

(sgh-f480_unfreeze_unlock_procedure.pd)

It states at the top of the Unlock unfreeze procedure PDF....

1. start phone with sim card. At this point you should see PHONE FREEZE SIM UNAVAILABLE PLEASE CONTACT SERVICE PROVIDER.

But i dont see the above all i see is sos, and above that enter network password, but when i do press sos call it trys to make the sos call and cuts off, and without the dial keypad i cant enter 2 stage *#782872#


Why dont isee this message when i insert the sim card PHONE FREEZE SIM UNAVAILABLE PLEASE CONTACT SERVICE PROVIDER?

Kind Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 13:54   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
Im going to need steps as i cant even get the phone to freeze.


The PDF provided only shows you what to do when you get the freeze message but im not at that stage so i need steps to get it to that stage.


They should put this in a sticky as this has to be the most complicated unlocking procedure on the planet.

Kind Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 14:02   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
When i untick QualComm and click mobile info it reads the phone with no freezing...


PING: OK, COM11 - MODEM
Use [QCDI Info] to get Network Keys
PHONE Lock Reset Ok, Time: 00:00
SIM Lock Reset Ok, Time: 00:00

PING: OK, COM11 - MODEM
Product : SGH-F480
Software: [/B]F480XXHF7
Regions : Austria,Benelux,France,Germany,Hungary,Italy,Spain ,UK
Language: de,en,es,fr,hu,it,nl,pt(cs,da,el,fi,no,pl,sl,sv,tr )
Release : 2008 June Rev: 7
IMEI:**************************
Use [QCDI Info] to get Network Keys


When i do click on get QCDI Info i get an error after 60 seonds.

When i tick QualComm mode, software searches for usb but nothing happens its like software has frozen.



Kind Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 14:43   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by ufuktakiadam View Post
Bro why do i need a flasher? i can flash the phone with HWK i just cant unlock it.

Will these programs in the Links above unlock the F480?

Kind Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 15:08   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
I will try and flash it with bootfiles and see if that solves the freeze.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 15:47   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
No luck....phone is not in freeze mode when i entre sim card it just says network lock or sos. It does not say PHONE FREEZE SIM UNAVAILABLE PLEASE CONTACT SERVICE PROVIDER?


How do i get it to this stage?


Kind Regards

Last edited by LOCKED4EVER; 10-04-2010 at 15:49. Reason: F480 Wont Unlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 17:59   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LOCKED4EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Middle East
Posts: 743
Member: 950386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
Iv taken the F480 to 2 mobile phone shops and they cant UNLOCK it LOLOLOLOLLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

3 Technicians failed to open this phone. I waited 3 hours in the 2 shops.

Dont think they used HWK but iv used HWK and it will not unlock it even with the method in HWK section. I think not all F480 can be unlocked by HWK only some.


Kind Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 12:30   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rafi_5217705's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 866
Member: 627475
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594828
Thanks Meter: 381
kindly go to there : Program Files\SarasSoft\UFS\Documents SGH-F480_Unfreeze_Unlock_Procedure
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 12:54   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rafi_5217705's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 866
Member: 627475
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594828
Thanks Meter: 381


  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 11:33
Sim card sleep mode problem with 6130 ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 04-21-2014 04:52
5110 flash new software , need help steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 08-03-2013 06:39
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-25-2009 16:29
Netmonitor with FBus???? ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-09-1999 17:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:26.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.44625 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO