GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Saras Boxes > HWK

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2011, 23:11   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
unlocking g800

Hi can someone please help me i am trying to unlock g800 i use first mobile info for the info on handset then it says use qcdi info to get code after about a minute it says comm failed -1 but where the phone is on comm -15 i think this is the problem how cani correct this has when i use port check it comes up on port 15 please advise me
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2011, 23:28   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Hi for some reason it shows wrong product selected when it is a g800 check screen shot

http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/5496/g800.png
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2011, 23:54   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
is because your phone is g800L
to get qcdi info use e210 rj45 cable
or set phone to qualcomm mode using this key string:
*#782872#
and do it with usb cable
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2011, 23:58   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Hi iam useing e210 cable ok will use other e210 rj45 thanks will try now thanks is g800l supported
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 00:14   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
g800

Quote:
Originally Posted by Major-T View Post
is because your phone is g800L
to get qcdi info use e210 rj45 cable
or set phone to qualcomm mode using this key string:
*#782872#
and do it with usb cable
Hi when i set it to qulacomm mode asfter it says found new data interface then it says search for drivers then it says drivers not found then it dont read the phone could you help me on this please for some reason now when i connect the cable to the phone it says found new data interface it dont detect the phone like before i enterd *#782872# how do i fix this problem now

Last edited by mobileah; 06-05-2011 at 00:22.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 00:21   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
Qualcomm_USB_Driver_2.0.3.9.zip
can found on support in folder:
samsung-sw/!supportFiles
also here will find:
SGH-F480_Unfreeze_Unlock_Procedure.pdf
read it
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:12   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Hi thanks major-t for your help i done it useing a e210 combo cable only problem is i dont know how to enter this code to unlock it could you advise please #simlock*net*57482070# has i dont know what to put in where it says simlock as this is net 57482070

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/9...unlockcode.png
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:20   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
your phone is frozen
so need type
53597971
on lcd will not see response
press ok button and wait till phene asks about network code
similar as for f480
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Major-T For This Useful Post:
Old 06-05-2011, 01:24   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Hi thanks again for your help really greatful all working now unlock done now perfect
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:30   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Hi just a quick question see s5230 is that done the same way has this handset to unlock it aswell
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:44   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
is broadcomm phone
way is similar only bcml info cannot be read
via usb cable, here need rj45 - e210 cable or combo cable
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:49   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
ok thanks for info so i dont need to set it to qulacomm mode for that model
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:53   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
no, it not have that mode as is not qualcomm platform
2 steps:
1. info using usb connection
2. bcm info using rj45 connection (insert cable to switched off phone)
software will show some instructions
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:56   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mobileah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 425
Member: 1387291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
thanks alot for all your help just one last question how can i tell if a phone is qualcomm platform from useing that tab mate
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:59   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hate stupidity
Posts: 1,872
Member: 904530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
qcdi info button changes name to bcmbl info
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlocking 5190 Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 18 07-03-2012 13:42
FAQ about unlock n0kia man0n Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 11-29-2010 18:06
$50 Reward for unlocking my 6150!!! TheDon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 07-09-1999 22:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.32525 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO