GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Astro Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2005, 14:21   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Port Harcourt Nigeria
Age: 41
Posts: 1,081
Member: 197720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
how do i know my clip is activated

I just bought an astro clip and the resseller told me it has been activated. how do I confirm that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 16:17   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
AstroTeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 124
Member: 167856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
If you attach the clip in clip mode, you will be able to ''Read Clip info'' with Astro Manager, then check your SW Version.
About registration license for software add-on's, you will have to PM me your unique hardware identity to get an activated license.

Edit:
Latest version is 1014.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 16:50   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Port Harcourt Nigeria
Age: 41
Posts: 1,081
Member: 197720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
software version I read out was 1.010-1.001 is that activated if yes how do i upgrade to the latest veesion using the device manager?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 18:02   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
AstroTeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 124
Member: 167856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Login to the support area and access the folder Clip firmware and download the version 1014 and connect your clip into Clip mode and run Astro Manager and press Write Update to Clip.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 19:12   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Port Harcourt Nigeria
Age: 41
Posts: 1,081
Member: 197720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
write update to clip is not highlited in device manager what does that surpose to mean?does that mean the box is not activated?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 19:20   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
AstroTeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 124
Member: 167856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Sorry, we are not talking about device manager.
Astro Manager, you can find it on support area if you login and install it, cause i doubt higly that you don't have it on your PC.

I suggest you to read all the sticky threads available in our subforum here, it can be a big help for you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 21:12   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Port Harcourt Nigeria
Age: 41
Posts: 1,081
Member: 197720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
sorry i was calling it device manager instead of asto manager.under the astro manager you have device manager confirm is that one you are talking about?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 21:40   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Port Harcourt Nigeria
Age: 41
Posts: 1,081
Member: 197720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
still very sorry there seems to be some confusion.under astro manager you have astro updater. then I hold the clip unlock button until the light turns green then i run astro updater under astro manager write update to phone not hilighted.desperate to use the clip

Last edited by sonetek; 11-23-2005 at 21:52.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do i know my iphone is a (non-mc model) vinny_02 iPhone 4 / 4S 1 03-18-2010 06:46
How do i know my JAF dongle is from Thomas or Raskal? Cake J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com 14 03-12-2010 12:36
how do i know my DM is integrated with BIS not BES ? voltus BlackBerry (RIM) 0 07-22-2009 17:34
how can i know my vspec is activate already? wew J.A.F. V-SPEC 3 01-28-2008 12:03
how do i know if counter is blocked plug NEC 9 01-17-2005 21:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.41355 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO