GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models

Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models OT, OH & E series, and all new TCL and Alcatel Models which are not listed in upper sections.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2019, 23:52   #76 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,642
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,150

Quote:
Originally Posted by hallo View Post
@Brka maybe You have 4034G-2AB7AUA? Phone flashed before me with some flash and become "dead". I see that xxxxx box have that fw (Telstra Australia) but I don't have xxxx box beside all boxes at me..
Thank's in advance.
4034G phone is same hardware as 4034D, 4034X.
(G model have just different GSM/3G/LTE bands/frequencies, software-controlled).
Mark "A" at the end of PID says that it's "Cost Down" version,
which only differs in Display. Everything else in it is the same as normal 4034x/d.

So, to make it alive again (and change region etc.), here is simple procedure :

- flash attached preloader (scatter included)
- Flash already posted 4034D-2xALRUA firmware WITHOUT preloader
- device should be alive and working, but dual-sim, and with Russian
- then simply flash SYSTEM only from ANY desired rom (Serbian?)

or ... reverse ... flash 4034D-2xALRUA , flash system from any rom,
and at the end flash attached preloader.

test and post results.

p.s. I got that Telstra rom, will take two hours to upload,
and will send you links later, in case that this doesn't work.

b.r.
Alex
Attached Files
File Type: rar 4034G-2xB7AUA_Preloader+scatter_by_bRkA.rar (74.0 KB, 97 views)
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Brka For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2019, 09:11   #77 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: TelServisHalo,Loznica, Serbia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,324
Member: 21365
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 86
Thank's @Brka, preloader makes phone "alive" again, and that 4034d rom bring again working phone.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hallo For This Useful Post:
Old 04-03-2019, 07:56   #78 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 608
Member: 2277735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brka View Post
Actually, this just proves known differences
between old and new revisions.
Hardware is the same, only display is difderent.

So, what you did is used just system+cache+userdata
from older (4034x) and rest of files from 4034D new revision
and all went good?

B.r
Alex
Yes correct as all UK did not work so mixed the UK with ru!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to P3T3 For This Useful Post:
Old 04-25-2019, 15:10   #79 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bright hlatini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: malawi
Posts: 1,111
Member: 1614640
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 460
alcatel 4034x 2KVDZAA hang on logo flashing with above firmware 4034D-2xALRUA_Original_Stock_ROM_by_bRkA,l get error 4008]Error: S_FT_DOWNLOAD_FAIL
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 21:43   #80 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,642
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by bright hlatini View Post
alcatel 4034x 2KVDZAA hang on logo flashing with above firmware 4034D-2xALRUA_Original_Stock_ROM_by_bRkA,l get error 4008]Error: S_FT_DOWNLOAD_FAIL
Try another version of SPFlashTool (v5.16xxx or v5.17xxx),
check / reinstall drivers - use Mobile Upgrade installer,
it have correct drivers - or try on another PC.

If you manage to flash device, and it doesn't power on,
just use attached preloader, flash it together with desired rom,
or just flash preloader after flashing any other rom.

p.s. If you still cant boot/flash that device - it may be hardware issue.

b.r.
Alex
Attached Files
File Type: rar 4034X-2KVDZAA_Preloader+Scatter_by_bRkA.rar (74.4 KB, 50 views)
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 17:49   #81 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: zimbabwe
Posts: 1
Member: 2899660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have Alcatel 4034x-2AE8GBA

Sent from my Infinity 7 Pro using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 22:05   #82 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,642
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by churays View Post
I have Alcatel 4034x-2AE8GBA

Sent from my Infinity 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Very good. If you need to repair software errors, or unbrick the device,
please read whole thread from beginning.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 16:42   #83 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Member: 2915880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi I am also having touble finding rom for 4034x 2ae8gb1. Non of the suggested roms work
with my UK phone

I flashed with supplied SP Thanks . but phone still has no life after incorrect rom flash. re my 4034x-2ae8gb1

can anyone help

Last edited by Brka; 07-01-2019 at 00:34. Reason: merged posts
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 00:39   #84 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,642
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,150
@bwizz

Your phone is old (normal) revision. Rom from post #4 should be okay.
Only one thing may not be the same, and that is PRELOADER.

So, to make it work, use attached preloader and scatter,
replace preloader and scatter in unpacked rom from post #4
and reflash the phone.

If after that, phone still doesn't power on, check battery.
If battery is okay and well charged, phone may have other (hardware) problems,
and any try to repair it with software is useless.

b.r.
Alex
Attached Files
File Type: rar 4034X-2AE8GB1_Preloader+Scatter_by_bRkA.rar (74.1 KB, 12 views)
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 19:22   #85 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Member: 2915880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Pixi 4 Rom needed

I have followed all the info on Pixi 4 pages 1 to 6 with no joy !
I screwed my partners phone trying to resolve a" loss on data connection " with a rom flash! I bricked it with a rom fom the site. !
now after trying the standard rom on page 5 ,My phone charge light comes on and the phone sounds to boot but nothing on screen!
can anyone help UK Phone 4034 x 2ae8gb1
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 21:11   #86 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,642
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,150
@bwizz

few more advices for you:

1. try previously attached preloader with different roms on this forum (section)
2. leave battery to charge at least half an hour or more
3. if nothing of that helps ... well, time to visit authorized Alcatel service center.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Brka For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2019, 18:32   #87 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Member: 2915880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Re Pixi 4 GB issue

I can't do a quick reply. I tried suggested pre loader with various roms that will flash " No go" ! When I try to flash the Brka7z rom . I get sp message " error 4032 dram failed "check load matches target

Tried two flash tools same result?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2019, 22:03   #88 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,642
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwizz View Post
I can't do a quick reply. I tried suggested pre loader with various roms that will flash " No go" ! When I try to flash the Brka7z rom . I get sp message " error 4032 dram failed "check load matches target

Tried two flash tools same result?
okay, can you take a picture of phone sticker (you can blur imei), and post here ?

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 11:41   #89 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Member: 2915880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I can't place links as Idon't have enough posts! Can't drop picture in box ,Only URL
I tried Alcatel again. They offer no usefull assistance or software download options

I tried a barcode product scan of label, but nothing found in search!
numbers on label read "v4034x-2ae8gb1" 354288079988375
?

Thanks for interest and help

Last edited by Brka; 07-09-2019 at 20:34. Reason: merged posts
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 20:56   #90 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,642
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,150
@bwizz

Okay, managed to get original factory firmware with exact pid.
Upload in progress, check private messages for link and further instructions.

btw. strange thing is, that on imei check, that device is shown
as totally different PID - 4034X-2ARGMC3 (Orange Monaco ???)

From which network is your device (or to which network is locked) ?

p.s. ROM I have is for pid from the sticker - 4034x-2ae8gb1

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.57925 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO