GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models

Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models OT, OH & E series, and all new TCL and Alcatel Models which are not listed in upper sections.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2019, 13:28   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 150
Member: 2796172
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Alcatel 9008X UK firmware


Hi there, does anybody have UK firmware for 9008X? I already modified PID, but can't flash it back to the device at I get an error that this is a secured chip. So I want to try to flash the whole firmware.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2019, 23:40   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,751
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,354
Quote:
Originally Posted by BooBam View Post
Hi there, does anybody have UK firmware for 9008X? I already modified PID, but can't flash it back to the device at I get an error that this is a secured chip. So I want to try to flash the whole firmware.
You will probably need some commercial box to flash that model.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 10:03   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 150
Member: 2796172
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
I know, I've got quite few of them. I am just missing the firmware, or AUTH file for this model.

So I dumped a firmware from a phone with uk fiirmware and tried to flash it with xxxx box, now phone doesn't power up. Any suggestions? advices?

Last edited by Brka; 11-14-2019 at 23:34. Reason: merged posts
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 23:40   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,751
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,354
Quote:
Originally Posted by BooBam View Post
I know, I've got quite few of them. I am just missing the firmware, or AUTH file for this model.

So I dumped a firmware from a phone with uk fiirmware and tried to flash it with xxxx box, now phone doesn't power up. Any suggestions? advices?
In box SW, 5th tab - "Read Full Flash" from working phone,
after write readed file into broken phone with "Restore Full Flash",
that should bring it back to life.

Classic dumping wont work, because factory rom is signed,
and after "make scatter firmware" it lost it's signing.

try and post results.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 10:40   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 150
Member: 2796172
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
That's what I did in the first place, and phone still doesn't power up, now it is not even charging (doesn't show any voltage)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 01:17   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,751
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,354
Okay, I found some 9008X factory rom,
will repack it and upload, just give me some time

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!

Last edited by Brka; 11-16-2019 at 01:32.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 10:08   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 150
Member: 2796172
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Cool, take as much time as you need, phone is dead so it's not going anywhere.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 19:34   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Age: 27
Posts: 31
Member: 2544984
Status: Offline
Sonork: Salatiel net
Thanks Meter: 1
Use Alcatel upgrade tool official 100% working
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 00:02   #9 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 43
Posts: 6,751
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salatiell View Post
Use Alcatel upgrade tool official 100% working
As already stated ... it works, but not on all devices
(Operator branded - on some [rare] works, but mostly not).

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28493 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO