GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models

Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models OT, OH & E series, and all new TCL and Alcatel Models which are not listed in upper sections.

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2017, 03:39   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Nigeria
Posts: 280
Member: 2500215
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 69
Donate money to this user
Alcatel Pop 4 Plus 5056E , 5056X , 5056O Firmware


Mobile crashed and reboot constantly even after factory reset. I cant access it anymore... Reboots tooooo fast. I cannot find the flashfile... Please help make backup file or flashfile
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2017, 20:37   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 41
Posts: 4,918
Member: 163
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 3,197
Hi,

You can try with factory OTU Updater, latest version, 5.1.7, Download - HERE

Your model is listed as "One Touch 5056", Select it, and follow the instructions in software.

**** EDIT: Mobile Upgrade Q 5.0.2 - HERE

(If newer version don't work)


b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!

Last edited by Brka; 06-20-2017 at 21:49. Reason: added links
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Brka For This Useful Post:
Unread 05-11-2017, 13:39   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: africa
Age: 47
Posts: 1,417
Member: 22284
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
How to flash ALCATEL POP 4PLUS 5056X when stuck on No command even when you do hard reset
  Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2017, 20:05   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 41
Posts: 4,918
Member: 163
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 3,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by chitawira View Post
How to flash ALCATEL POP 4PLUS 5056X when stuck on No command even when you do hard reset
Try with factory updater from previous post,
let's see what will happen.

Install it and follow instructions ...

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2017, 21:08   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: africa
Age: 47
Posts: 1,417
Member: 22284
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
can I have the drivers for this alcatel
  Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2017, 21:22   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 41
Posts: 4,918
Member: 163
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 3,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by chitawira View Post
can I have the drivers for this alcatel
As I said earlier - Download OTU updater, it will do whole magic,
from installing drivers, to upgrading/reviving your device.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2017, 21:03   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: africa
Age: 47
Posts: 1,417
Member: 22284
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
Help alcatel pop4 5056x flash file

May someone help with a link where I may download Alcatel pop4 5056x flash file (TCL_TCL_ANDR_v6.0.1_5056D_POP455C_5056X/D).
  Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2017, 21:48   #8 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 41
Posts: 4,918
Member: 163
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 3,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by chitawira View Post
May someone help with a link where I may download Alcatel pop4 5056x flash file (TCL_TCL_ANDR_v6.0.1_5056D_POP455C_5056X/D).
Use factory updater. No flashes available ...

Read thread from beginning.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2017, 15:56   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Nigeria
Posts: 280
Member: 2500215
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 69
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by chitawira View Post
May someone help with a link where I may download Alcatel pop4 5056x flash file (TCL_TCL_ANDR_v6.0.1_5056D_POP455C_5056X/D).
I did a read back for 5056D using Box. Do you have the box?

Last edited by Brka; 06-30-2017 at 16:21. Reason: Removed boxes
  Reply With Quote
Unread 07-17-2017, 20:45   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Member: 2737356
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
While I have a long sad tale and explanation about the new phone being generally locked right after the AT&T Worldglobe startup animation but occasionally an available root shell, I'll skip it unless there's any interest. I have searched for either a ROM or an OTU for this model in the usual places I can't mention, and the unusual ones across the Net, but I've had no joy.

If anyone more knowledgeable can point me in the direction of something (ROM, OTU, magic spell) to reset an Alcatel Onetouch Allura 5056O back to factory, I would appreciate it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brka View Post
Hi,

You can try with factory OTU Updater, latest version, 5.1.7
While I download both versions with my rather slow aDSL, can I assume this will load a non-AT&T-branded, Alcatel-generic version of the operating system? This would NOT be a bad thing, BTW, since there is so much cruft added to the AT&T OS.

Last edited by Brka; 07-18-2017 at 01:50. Reason: merged posts
  Reply With Quote
Unread 07-18-2017, 05:45   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Member: 2737356
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Epic fail thus far.

Have tried both versions multiple times, both get stuck at 5%, "Scanning your mobile phone..." I've tried plugging the phone in before launching the app, after launching the app but before hitting "Upgrade Phone," after launching and pressing "Upgrade Phone." The two versions do seem to work differently; the older version does not seem to charge the phone while connected, where the later version does seem to continue charging the phone (charging LED remains on). I have left it sit for times between ten minutes and three hours. Plan to leave it connected overnight this evening as an experiment.

Each time I selected ONE TOUCH 5056 before continuing, although the picture of the phone is slightly different than the 5056O. It did install diagnostic, QDLoader, and COM drivers (Android HS-USB).

I've been working with computers since the early 1980's, but if I've learned anything it's to assume I'm doing something wrong. I've read through the stickies here, but there's no real "what to do when the unexpected happens," so I'm not sure what to try next. Would apprecaite guidence.

Anyway, after leaving it sit for ~11-hours, still at 5%. Unless I have done something wrong, it appears the OTU for the 5056 doesn't work for the 5056O Allura. Anyone have any other ideas for recovering a soft-bricked 5056O?

I am currently in communication with Alcatel's U.S. support (which may be outsourced, who knows?), and they have made it clear there is no OTU available for the AT&T Alcatel Allura 5056O device. Their current advice is limited to performing a factory reset via the GUI, which of course isn't possible for a softbricked phone.

I am explaining carefully the issue I and others here have experienced with this phone, specifically asking for some method to reload the stock ROM, and will report any constructive suggestions they may have. But the OTU that lists the 5056 simply will not work on the 5056O.

Last edited by Brka; Today at 20:42. Reason: merged posts
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.25721 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO