GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola Hardware Repair

Motorola Hardware Repair here all threads Related to Motorola Hardware Servicing and Repairing.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2001, 00:09   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Spain
Posts: 109
Member: 6263
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Red face Help!!! Problem with motorola V3688/3690

On my 2 motorolas v3690 and v3688, I broke the displays... so I decided to buy a new ones... I dissassembled correctly the phone... quit the flex cable and etc... (disconnected the ground on the screen... after that, I put the new displays... soldered the display GND and so... but with surprise, THERE'S NOTHING ON THE SCREEN!!! nothing, I checked the connectors, but nothing... and no beeps, no speaker, no led ignition and no display. But I know the phone works, because the main pcb works, if I use a hands free works... Can anyone help me??? It's strange to crash the 2 phones at the same time/way... so please help me.

Many thanks in advance and best regards,

Toldien
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2001, 08:33   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
D-Brain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 184
Member: 7301
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

You can try to clean and/or resolder the Flat-cable connector on the PCB , or if you can.. try another LCD , maybe you have 2 defective LCD?!?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2001, 23:21   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NIS
Posts: 251
Member: 6781
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

did you bye..corect version of display...there is many versions of displays..and flats...look at the back of flats...you are going to see a diference <img src="smile.gif" border="0"> )))
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 15:52   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: in a cozy place
Posts: 381
Member: 10672
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
take very care on dissasembly ..there are some resistors in front of plastic closers of the case, so if u use on opening some inadecvate tool u could remove them , so ur phone doesn't start anymore....check them with strong light and strong glasses. Try 2 resolder them again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2003, 00:31   #5 (permalink)
SVH
No Life Poster
 
SVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Europe, Lemberstadt
Age: 44
Posts: 1,640
Member: 9889
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
i can tell you interest info about cables
i had similar situation: i got V3688 with bad cable so i decided to change not full display but just cable
i bought cable, soldered correctly and tried to power on but on display was nothing and display ic was little hot
i compared 2 cables and found that position for 1 capacitor and 1 resistor(0 Ohm) are differend
so look carrefully on your new cable, compare with old and go to play new game "Find differences"
i sure you find them
b.r.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 19:53   #6 (permalink)
tob
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ukraine
Age: 35
Posts: 174
Member: 19068
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
1. Put display connector deeper
2. Check R4 and C10, if they changed - nothing on display
3. R1 - contrast (my 270k)
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 21:29   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Porter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Ukraine. Lviv
Posts: 1,776
Member: 19633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Better to by flat cabel + lcd, because exist feu wersion LCD and flex cabel... theyu is not compatible, so better do as I say...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help need for motorola v3688 barbarianus Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI) 3 07-03-2004 08:14
motokey problem with old V3688 makona Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI) 5 01-28-2004 07:21
I have big problem with motorola t205 with charging can anybody help me ??? ZetMen Motorola ODM 3 09-11-2003 00:33
Help!!! Problem with motorola V3688/3690 toldien Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI) 5 10-20-2002 21:32
help on display mot v3688/3690 toldien Hardware Repair by brands 4 12-14-2001 08:30

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:58.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.38730 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO