GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Typhoon Dongle

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2007, 19:17   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
Angry Typhoon Installer v1.1.0 - Discussion


Hello
new version of Typhoon Key Installer relased !

Quote:
Typhoon Key Installer v1.1.0
========================
* KarwosSuite DCT4/WD2 v3.0u
- fixed some bugs
- added support for FlashBus in EasyFlash cables
- fixed some problems with "Check FlashChips health" on some phones/cables configuration
* Typhoon Updater
- New software release. It automatically updates all software components (HDEFs, Partials, Executables, Certificates, FIAs and many more). Just click "UPDATE" and it will automatically synchronize Your Typhoon Key Installation. No need to download all the time 20mb+ Installer on each update. Of course this will be still possible.
Main change is including of Typhoon Updater into installer. You will not need anymore to download 20-30MB installers in each update. Just run Typhoon Updater, click Update and all files will be synchronised!

Screenshots:






Comments are wellcome!

Whole installer You can download as always from:
1) http://www.karwosgsm.pl/typhoonkeyinstaller.exe
2) http://www.karwossuite.pl/typhoonkeyinstaller.exe

BR,
karwos
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 23:56   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
the new's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Age: 37
Posts: 1,362
Member: 36653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 324
Wink

good work
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 16:23   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
leosedf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Thessaloniki,Hellas
Age: 40
Posts: 1,011
Member: 33547
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Anyone know why i get this message when i try to update?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg typhoon.jpg (41.2 KB, 31 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 19:25   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by leosedf View Post
Anyone know why i get this message when i try to update?
Try to clear IE cache
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 21:43   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
phanthom2o4o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Brazil
Age: 53
Posts: 458
Member: 33736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Hi,

Please seem my problem here : UFSxJoker free

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 19:51   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
HONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: India, China
Posts: 1,792
Member: 44158
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64344
Thanks Meter: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by phanthom2o4o View Post
Hi,

Please seem my problem here : UFSxJoker free

BR
Why not continue in one thread?


BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 09:54   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
Phatnhom problem solved, anyway
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 09:07   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
leosedf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Thessaloniki,Hellas
Age: 40
Posts: 1,011
Member: 33547
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by karwos View Post
Try to clear IE cache
Problem remains...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 13:02   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by leosedf View Post
Problem remains...
Looks like problem exists for users which are behind transparent proxy-cache (squid, etc), which installing some ISP providers. Problem will be solved upon next Typhoon Key Installer release (should be ready next days).
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 13:33   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
leosedf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Thessaloniki,Hellas
Age: 40
Posts: 1,011
Member: 33547
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
note: i am not aware of any proxies connected etc.
I asked and my provider told me they don't use a proxy.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 13:39   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by leosedf View Post
note: i am not aware of any proxies connected etc.
I asked and my provider told me they don't use a proxy.
Try latest version [v1.1.1 - installer] and post results
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 15:44   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
leosedf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Thessaloniki,Hellas
Age: 40
Posts: 1,011
Member: 33547
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Same thing...
It's ok i am using the installer. Or do i have to use the updater only?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 18:04   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
1. Install newest installer [1.1.1]
2. Try updater from this package (not any files shall be updated ; but Check should work)
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 10:36   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
leosedf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Thessaloniki,Hellas
Age: 40
Posts: 1,011
Member: 33547
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
I did update with the last installer yesterday with the same results.
Today i have tried again and it works. Has updated many files. any clues about this?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i cant download new virus detected Octopus Installer V1.1.0 dharmdev Octopus LG/Octoplus LG 4 01-20-2010 14:29
01/07/2008 Microbox Full installer package 1.0 midou01 Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 9 07-13-2008 16:17
BB5 U'ID Box Installer version 1.0 ..::alexis::.. UID - Box 20 10-10-2007 01:13
Typhoon Installer v1.1.1 Update 20.05.2007 - Discussion karwos Typhoon Dongle 6 05-22-2007 18:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.49775 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO