GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Typhoon Dongle

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2008, 09:47   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
HONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: India, China
Posts: 1,792
Member: 44158
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64344
Thanks Meter: 143
Typhoon Server Connection 10060 Problem - Solution


We are during temporary office change and Typhoon Server IP has been changed. We changed domain delegation already, but propagation of it can took up to 48h. Any person who need urgent server use (recv RPL, unlock phone) can use temporary solution:

Run file: C:/Windows/System32/drivers/etc/hosts
Write at end of file:

83.19.176.83 typhoon.karwos.net

Typhoon server will start work,



BR.

Last edited by HONEY; 07-17-2009 at 22:26. Reason: ip updated.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to HONEY For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-14-2008, 13:53   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: *************
Age: 42
Posts: 484
Member: 11660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
thank you for information but...

seems thatis not enough
socket error #10060 still exist even after IP changes

netstat -n
TCP 192.168.0.1:1038 83.20.7.89:9925 SYN_SENT
so sw does sent tcp packets to correct ip address

ip address is reachable - respond to ping but ..
firewalled or server deamon not respond on that port 9925


[email protected]:~# ping 83.20.7.89
PING 83.20.7.89 (83.20.7.89) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 83.20.7.89: icmp_seq=1 ttl=245 time=147 ms

[email protected]:~# telnet 83.20.7.89 9925
Trying 83.20.7.89...
telnet: connect to address 83.20.7.89: Connection timed out

timed out...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2008, 18:36   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ProcyOne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Swansea, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 716
Member: 523318
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 255
Donate money to this user
I've got the same trobule still socket error #10060.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 10:08   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: *************
Age: 42
Posts: 484
Member: 11660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
with this ip it does work

here 83.19.176.83
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 03:36   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: south america
Age: 41
Posts: 246
Member: 10561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
both ips are wrong, I still error 10060
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 19:59   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
HONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: India, China
Posts: 1,792
Member: 44158
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64344
Thanks Meter: 143
Hi,
This will be sorted fast, wait for the news..



BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 02:41   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
robbyslam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: central java
Age: 42
Posts: 183
Member: 114921
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
typhoon team i have same problem can't connect server error #10060

Card found, Reading...

Card ID: 841***xx
Card HW Rev: TYPHOON1
Total Activaton Slots: 56

Card is not activated
-> Connecting to Signature Server...




bro,
robbyslam
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 10:26   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GsmXplorer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: INDIA
Posts: 1,094
Member: 363308
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbyslam View Post
typhoon team i have same problem can't connect server error #10060

Card found, Reading...

Card ID: 841***xx
Card HW Rev: TYPHOON1
Total Activaton Slots: 56

Card is not activated
-> Connecting to Signature Server...




bro,
robbyslam
Same Problem with me
Help
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 11:57   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
HONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: India, China
Posts: 1,792
Member: 44158
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64344
Thanks Meter: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbyslam View Post
typhoon team i have same problem can't connect server error #10060

Card found, Reading...

Card ID: 841***xx
Card HW Rev: TYPHOON1
Total Activaton Slots: 56

Card is not activated
-> Connecting to Signature Server...




bro,
robbyslam

Hi,
Please try now.


BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2008, 11:28   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 214
Member: 493553
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
im buy new typhoon dongle problem to update service..

Card found, Reading...

Card ID: 1XXXXXX
Card HW Rev: TYPHOON1
Total Activaton Slots: 56

Server Connection #10060 ERROR

still same problem

please help...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 22:48   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 278
Member: 178689
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 97
Donate money to this user
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by 081372002070 View Post
im buy new typhoon dongle problem to update service..

Card found, Reading...

Card ID: 1XXXXXX
Card HW Rev: TYPHOON1
Total Activaton Slots: 56

Server Connection #10060 ERROR

still same problem

please help...
open the file with notpad C:/Windows/System32/drivers/etc/hosts

replace the server (102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com)
with this new server (83.20.7.89 typhoon.karwos.net)
save the file then try again ..................
its working sure tested

B.R
AhMaD
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 18:31   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
No . This topic is not actual now - you can ignore it, server working w/o any modifications cos DNS was propagated already.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 19:41   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 176
Member: 297279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
hello typhoon supporter,
Update process finished, Time: 9/20/2008 12:26:33 AM
Total files: 514
Files needed update: 3
Files updated: 0
Files not updated: 3
Time taken: 19m 48s
I try to update my typhoon dongle every time this massages and server have virus:
New malware.p(Trojan) how can I update virus free and active my dongle
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2008, 10:31   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 214
Member: 493553
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
need help please...

Looking for Typhoon Card...
4 SmartCard Readers present in system
No card [Axalto e-gate 0]
No card [FT SCR2000 0]
No card [FT SCR2000 1]
Card found [USB Smart Card Reader 0]
Card ID: xxxxxx
Card HW Revision: TYPHOON1
Card Activation Slots: 56
Slot #1 Activated (HotSupport)
Starting Card Update process...
Connecting to Typhoon Server...
Typhoon Server v9.4+SX4+CRT+FIX1, (c) 2004-2008 KarwosGSM
Synchronizing Card Services with Server...
Services synchronized OK!
Slot #1 Activated (HotSupport)
Updating card firmware...
Firmware updated OK
Nokia DCT4 is not activated, Skipping pairing...
Signing card with RSA...
RSA Signature written OK
Disconnected from Typhoon Server
No card [USB Smart Card Reader 0]
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2008, 17:08   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 4,943
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,683
Your card has been activated, try now.

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem Server Connection 10060 solve gebicell Typhoon Dongle 0 08-08-2009 23:00
Typhoon Server News karwos Multi-Box 2 02-01-2009 10:49
Ultimate Unlocker - solution for server connection problem in Tunisia, Algeria etc. FilipLudvik Cruiser Suite 42 11-19-2008 13:02
Typhoon Server under Maintenance karwos Typhoon Dongle 2 05-20-2007 19:05
Typhoon Server under Maintenance karwos Multi-Box 4 05-19-2007 10:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41818 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO