GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (Non-Official Support) > Griffin Products > MT-BOX

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2007, 12:07   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
6500c Pinout needed

Hi,

I have a JAF Cable and modified it into UFS3 Cable with changing RX2 Cable to VPP.

But MTBOX will not read it even if the Cable is connected to RX2.

What am i doing wrong? What is the right Pinout? I saw in the Sticky the Pinouts but only Picture..

Error

Make sure that phone is connected.
VPP is DISABLED.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!
Make sure that phone is connected.
VPP is DISABLED.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!

Regards

Last edited by htcode; 12-18-2007 at 12:14.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Old 12-18-2007, 12:49   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
No one can help me??
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Old 12-18-2007, 15:22   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
911GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,760
Member: 409197
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 75
mate please 1st read HERE!
After that make search or go to section cable modffication.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 15:37   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
Search button.. Good idea! You should take a look also

http:///vbb/search...rchid=29107338

All was found is this

http:///vbb/showpo...4&postcount=16

Need help!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 15:48   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
blaiseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Town City
Age: 44
Posts: 3,112
Member: 37735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by htcode View Post
Hi,

I have a JAF Cable and modified it into UFS3 Cable with changing RX2 Cable to VPP.

But MTBOX will not read it even if the Cable is connected to RX2.

What am i doing wrong? What is the right Pinout? I saw in the Sticky the Pinouts but only Picture..

Error

Make sure that phone is connected.
VPP is DISABLED.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!
Make sure that phone is connected.
VPP is DISABLED.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!

Regards

Mate,do you have a 3250 cable???
If your 3250 cable is ready and working, just open your cable or from the battery pins, extend them to your 6500c battery pins.Just remember the BSI and the Negative pin.dont mixed them.
Now observe well, the battery pins from your 3250 cable will be facing the down side of the 6500c.Ajuste the 7 pins of the cable to the seven pins from the phone.Et voila tu es la.
Report.

Tested 4 times so far.
100%
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 16:02   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
Ok thanks.. Will try

Could this be cause 7.5k on 6500c?

3250 = 5.1k on JAF and at UFS3 = 3.3k
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 16:11   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
the picture

  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-18-2007, 18:46   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
blaiseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Town City
Age: 44
Posts: 3,112
Member: 37735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 178
I always use 5.1 or 5.2k
No problem at all.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to blaiseid For This Useful Post:
Old 12-18-2007, 19:35   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
After changing 3 times all Pinout still the same Problem..

I try it with the 3250 way.. nothing...


Now the cable has this situation...





5.1k and 68k resistors are on cable.. When i put cable on Phone the Lights are going on..

Result




Selected Highest installed version: 04.80
VPP is DISABLED.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!
Make sure that phone is connected.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Old 12-19-2007, 01:05   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
Need some help please... Phone is still damaged..
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Old 12-19-2007, 15:56   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
911GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,760
Member: 409197
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 75
Yes He Will Stay Damaged! I Dont See Connected Tx2 Line Mate!!!
Again Need To Use Search Button!!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 911GT For This Useful Post:
Old 12-22-2007, 04:27   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
Pin2 (Gray) must go to RXD on 6500c or to other Point??
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Old 12-22-2007, 05:29   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
Is it normal on this Phone that the lights are going on when the Cable is connected??
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Old 12-22-2007, 05:45   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
TX2 Line is connected to RXD2.. If i put the cable into Phone Lights are going on and this is result



Selected Highest installed version: 04.80
VPP is DISABLED.
Using Tx2 Data line.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!
Make sure that phone is connected.
Using Tx2 Data line.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!
Make sure that phone is connected.
Using Tx2 Data line.
BB5 PM back Phone is in: Phone is not responding!
Processing File: rm265__04.80.mcusw
Boot...
FAILED TO BOOT PHONE!!!
Make sure that phone is connected.




What am i still doing wrong?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Old 12-22-2007, 06:01   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 642314
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86843
Thanks Meter: 15
People i am going to be crazy..

I have connected TX2 Line (Pin2) from MTBOX to MTBOX Adapters VPP.. Nothing
I have connected TX2 Line (Pin2) directly to RXD2 on Cable... Nothing
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to htcode For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6500c pinouts?? saidgoren Chinese Miracle & PinFinder 3 11-07-2008 14:58
>>> 6500c pinout neeeeeeeeeeeed help<<<< elaraby_Teem Chinese Miracle & PinFinder 4 04-21-2008 10:29
6500c pinout help elaraby_Teem SpiderMan 0 04-17-2008 14:05
Looking 6500c pinout Gsm-W MT-BOX 1 11-19-2007 19:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:07.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.37157 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO