GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (Non-Official Support) > Griffin Products > MT-BOX

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2011, 11:16   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
free1600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: /Fr/Ch\Ro\
Age: 30
Posts: 1,318
Member: 467911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 343
Unhappy DEAD MTBox(blue) HW v8.4 Need Help

Hy all ,
I have a dead MT blue version HW v8.4 .
No lights at all when connect to pc.
If I sort out the card then ask for drivers and installed them .
I can get this :

Device:<\\?\usb#vid_a550&pid_f00d#123456#{e6ef7dcd-1795-4a08-9fbf-aa78423c26f0}>
<App:CR><Version:01.02.0001>
<SN:SCARD NOT PRESENT>

If I put the card then no connection at all :

Can't find device

On D3A I have 3.5v
On D2A I have 0.2v
On D1A I have 0.25v
I have seen some one tells to change the D1A because must have 5v there ?
I checked the PCB tracks , zener diods ,resistances ,capacitors(1 capacitor not work)I don't know his value .
Somebody can assist ?

br,
free1600
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 11:22   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Ron2pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,608
Member: 17609
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64817
Thanks Meter: 1,575
Donate money to this user
maybe this schem will help you
Attached Files
File Type: pdf MTBOX_80_electrical_scheme.pdf (30.8 KB, 87 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ron2pet For This Useful Post:
Old 02-05-2011, 11:27   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
free1600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: /Fr/Ch\Ro\
Age: 30
Posts: 1,318
Member: 467911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 343
FB1 0v (faulty)
FB2 0v (faulty)

Anybody have schema of v8.4 with values ?

br,
free1600
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 11:29   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
free1600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: /Fr/Ch\Ro\
Age: 30
Posts: 1,318
Member: 467911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 343
Just found it also thanks for help.

What to put in the place of FB1 and FB2 do you have an idea ,thanks.

br,
free1600
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 14:02   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
free1600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: /Fr/Ch\Ro\
Age: 30
Posts: 1,318
Member: 467911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 343
replaced the 2 fuse and c26 also but continue with no scard and no lights.
Griffin Team can you assist ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 14:35   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
asia_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Main Chowk Shewa Ada (Swabi)
Posts: 330
Member: 435412
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1608142
Thanks Meter: 161
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by free1600 View Post
Hy all ,
I have a dead MT blue version HW v8.4 .
No lights at all when connect to pc.
If I sort out the card then ask for drivers and installed them .
I can get this :

Device:<\\?\usb#vid_a550&pid_f00d#123456#{e6ef7dcd-1795-4a08-9fbf-aa78423c26f0}>
<App:CR><Version:01.02.0001>
<SN:SCARD NOT PRESENT>

If I put the card then no connection at all :

Can't find device
Take thin
On D3A I have 3.5v
On D2A I have 0.2v
On D1A I have 0.25v
I have seen some one tells to change the D1A because must have 5v there ?
I checked the PCB tracks , zener diods ,resistances ,capacitors(1 capacitor not work)I don't know his value .
Somebody can assist ?

br,
free1600
DEAD MTBox(blue) HW Solution
For More Solutions Search here

http://forum.gtibox.com/forumdisplay.php?f=61
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MT-Box_up edit.JPG (131.7 KB, 56 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to asia_gsm For This Useful Post:
Old 02-05-2011, 17:06   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
free1600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: /Fr/Ch\Ro\
Age: 30
Posts: 1,318
Member: 467911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 343
Thanks ,
changed D8 and now have the green and red lights blink when connect usb cable and then goes off .(at least have lights blink )


br,
free1600
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-27-2014 22:31
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-26-2011 00:56
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-25-2009 17:29
need ericsson 88 cable migdamas Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones 1 06-02-1999 17:23
need eeprom photo???? mobileinfo Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 05-26-1999 12:35

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.50094 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO